We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central

ExtendedStayUS$52*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 39: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central
 Click to rate
Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was as fine, but a couple of things made the stay frustrating. The biggest hassle is the very poor internet. We were traveling and needed to take care of some matters that required internet and could not do it at the hotel. Also there was a buzzing noise that kept us awake (and noise doesn't usually bother me)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TBSuz
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. Although your overall stay was pleasant, please accept our apologies for poor Internet connectivity as well as the noise issues you experienced. We certainly understand how frustrating it can be when maintenance issues arise. We hope we will have the opportunity to make it up to you on a...

Tulsa, Oklahoma
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 March 2017

It is a great experience once my room was renovated, so comfortable, a great bathroom layout with a new shower mattresses are so comfortable and the staff is really professional and kind. The coffee and breakfast items always ready at 6 am, the housekeeping service is wonderful and always keep things neat and clean. The new toilet is really nice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnny J
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your remarks. We are pleased to read how satisfied you were with the customer service provided by our staff and how comfortable your room was. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

What a wonderful place to stay! Convenient to highway and restaurants, very nice and clean. Bathroom and kitchenette sparkling clean. Comfy bed. Nice TV. Grab and go breakfast was sufficient; fresh fruit would be a nice addition. Looking for an excuse to stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoCPST
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central. It's so nice to read how much you enjoyed your stay, and we are happy you were impressed with our suites, amenities, and the service we provide. We appreciate your observations and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, General Manager

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Booked on Hotels.com.. BAD MISTAKE! Manager did NOT recognize my complaints. Nothing offered! AC did not work. Dried blood and urine on carpet. Mold in bathroom!! Nasty bedding. Worn out mattress. Room was like a crack house!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigDaddyHR
Mission, Texas
Reviewed 11 March 2017

the hotel is in the process of renovating the whole hotel , I was staying on the second floor while the first floor was being remodeled after the first floor was completed I moved into the newly remodel rooms on the first floor , WOW what a differents , they aren't just painting the rooms , all new carpet ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _ram2009_54
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am more than pleased to see you found our latest renovation satisfying as well as the customer service provided by our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Tampere, Finland
Reviewed 21 December 2016

There are some weird things about this hotel. There is another Extended Stay America (Midtown) hotel less than half a mile away. Why? It was also the first and only hotel ever where they required my wife to sign some documents although I had booked and paid the reservation. So we had to wake up our baby in order to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan R
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Really big nice rooms a little dated .The beds slept great better then some high dollar hotels.Staff was friendly, always greater on the way in and out .Most everything you could need close by. Located in a good area nothing you wouldn't want the kids to be around. Will stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandy S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read you were well accommodated. I am proud of our staff for presenting you with a comfortable room and excellent customer service. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

I got a job in tulsa for 8 weeks and needed temporary housing. I chose this location because of its proximity to my job, and the price. The staff was very accommodating and addressed every issue that arose. Ms. Lori Haywood is awesome. Even on her own time she would go out of her way to address the needs of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TMAC15051
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important. Thank you for sharing. It is great to know you were well accommodated for 8 weeks by our staff. We much appreciate your comments about our amazing customer service. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 29 August 2016

My son and I spent two nights here, and it was a friendly, peaceful experience in the middle of two long distance drives between Tulsa and Chicago. The room was so clean that I felt comfortable walking around barefoot in it! And what a pleasant convenience to have a kitchen right there in my room!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grb34mbh
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am so glad that you and your son had a pleasant stay with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your clean room and your fully equipped kitchen during your visit. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to have the opportunity to...

Reviewed 25 August 2016

Our stay was very Great!! The room was really clean and Fresh, The towels & Bedding all were clean and smelled good. The whole staff was Super, the Office staff was really sweet & Professional. The Housekeepers would go out of their way to speak & wave., and Maintanence was great. They ALL went out of their way to take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience. I'm thrilled to read our staff members were welcoming and accommodating. It is also pleasing to read that during your extended stay, you received excellent customer service and had no issues. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels...

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Midtown
0.1 km away
Courtyard Tulsa Central
Courtyard Tulsa Central
#52 of 108 in Tulsa
98 reviews
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Central/I-44
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Central/I-44
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Central
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central

Address: 3414 S 79th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74145-1341
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Price Range: $67 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Tulsa
Tulsa Extended Stay
Extended Stay America Tulsa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“after the renovations are completed I think all the rooms will be a good”
_ram2009_54, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“access is okay, parking is better on the non entry end but all of it is great.”
JohnnyJ907, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Second-floor rooms are well shielded from traffic sounds”
grb34mbh, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor is best.”
T3541OVjulied, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Perhaps the top floor could be quieter.”
RoseMarie8787, 11 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
ExtendedStay
US$52* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$52
Expedia.comUS$52
Hotwire.comUS$52
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates