We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Northwest Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Northwest Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Northwest Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 107: English reviews
Martinsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 August 2015

I stayed 3 nights and the only problem I had was the size of my room and the carpet needed cleaned in my first room really bad!! Other than that they moved me to a room with cleaner carpet but the same size. It had everything I needed in amenities....refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and king size bed. The restaurant was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janell M
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay here at the Northwest Inn. I have passed your review on to the staff to let them know they have been appreciated by our guest. Our signature breakfast is well received by our guest. Glad you agree. We look forward to being your choice for your stay...

Seminole, Oklahoma
Reviewed 8 August 2015

Outside door had card lock but inside door handle was zip tied so it wouldn't lock. Anyone could come in and go through entire hotel. Front desk rude and unprofessional as well as manager. Checked in and went to room with a/c off. Turned on and left. Came back to an 80 degree room. Front desk didn't care and only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JDburkey
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

We have reviewed your comments. Our policy for cash customers is a $25.00 advance deposit to cover incidentals because we are a full service hotel. Our hotel has 75 king beds and 50 guest rooms with 2 double beds in the room no twin beds The facility is a non smoking facility which includes guest rooms, lobby, atrium and restaurant....

Oklahoma
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

We just got back from NW Oklahoma and a great stay at the Northwest Inn. We got a great deal on Priceline and were pleased overall with our stay. Yes it is an older hotel but has been renovated nicely. We had an interior room where there was a nice pool, workout area and games. It was very clean throughout...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JewelScott
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel and staff. Our motto is to "Take Care of our Customers" during there stay with us. We are happy to hear our hotel met your expectations

Nashville, Arkansas
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

This place is a hidden treasure! Clean, comfortable, affordable definitely worth the stay. Added bonus indoor pool, nice atrium area and free breakfast buffet a real buffet. Just passing through but if ever this way again this will be my first choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherry1112
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff, thank you for your comments on our hotel. We work very hard to provide the service our guest expect. This has been a very busy summer for the hotel and your refreshing comments are appreciated.

TX
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Appearance of an old Motel 6 model where you find the stairs at one end and haul your stuff up two flights of stairs. If all you are looking for is a bed and alarm clock this room will suffice. Very rundown. The breakfast was pretty good and was the highlight of my stay, the cook will make you eggs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank txchili
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

Just a note to respond to your comments on our hotel. We renovated our exterior of the hotel in 2013 to give it a feel of a country inn. Last fall 2014 we did a renovation of our lobby walls and atrium ( carpet, plank floors and painted the ceiling). We updated furnishings also. I am sorry due to heavy...

Oklahoma
Reviewed 5 July 2015

A bit run down and dated. Most patrons are oilfield workers who come in pretty dirty and I think years have taken its toll. Front desk staff are friendly and accommodating. Avoid the cafe. It has average fare, but the service is terrible. Unless you are a frequent guest they will pay no attention to you and are rude if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dayan I
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

I have reviewed your comments and appreciate your constructive remarks. These will be addressed with our staff. We have made many improvements to our hotel over the past few years. Thank you for taking the time share your thoughts on our facility and staff.

Wichita
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

Our three Baseball teams 15's and 17's stayed in 36 Rooms for Four days.. Absolutely loved it... The atrium has a pool, ping pong, pool table, mini golf and shuffleboard.. Good buffet cook to order breakfast.. The beds are comfy... For once plenty of parking although the hotel was full.. The staff accommodated us in many ways, and was pleasant.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrachelleExtine
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

It was a busy 4th of July weekend. All the families seemed to enjoy the activities we had for them in our atrium. Thank you for sharing your comments with us in regards to your stay.

Temple
Reviewed 3 July 2015

This is one of those times when an independent hotel out shined chain hotels. It was so comfortable I stayed there two weeks. Whereas most hotels have a set menu for breakfast, Northwest had cook to order breakfast that was included in price of the room. Not be out done on Wednesdays they had happy hour offering free beer and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam J
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know that you found our major makeover both exterior and the interior atrium to transform the look of our hotel. Glad you were pleased with your stay.

Southaven, Mississippi
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Rooms were comfortable, They have a indoor pool along with a game area. Ping pong, pool table, foose ball, shuffleboard. Nice restaurant with all you can eat catfish on Wednesdays for 9.99.Also,will cook your favorite omelet for breakfast. Free alcohol from 5pm till 6:30.Weight room has up to date weights and machines.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellisme67
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to share your comments about our hotel. I will be letting our TEAM know that you were pleased with your accommodations.

West Fork, Arkansas
Reviewed 23 June 2015

We were really looking forward to staying here. The place was well kept, clean and the complimentary breakfast was very good. That is really about all that I can positively say. I booked our room for 4 people. The room had a Queen size bed and a pull out sofa. There were no sheets or blankets for the pull out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal R
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for your experience here at our hotel. This is uncommon for the TEAM here to portray a unfriendly atmosphere toward our guest. Thank you for your kind comments on the cleanliness of the hotel.

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woodward hotels
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodward
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodward
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Woodward
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Woodward
Candlewood Suites Woodward
#1 of 12 in Woodward
35 reviews
3.3 km away
Sands Inn & Suites
Sands Inn & Suites
#6 of 12 in Woodward
27 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Woodward's only full service hotel we offer free full cooked to order breakfast, evening full menu dining, lounge, indoor pool, family game area, guest laundry and laundry delivery, high speed internet. All rooms come with pillow top mattresses, flat screen tvs, microwaves and refridgerators. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Northwest Inn

Address: 3202 1st St, Hwy 270 And 1st Street, Woodward, OK 73801-6707
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Woodward
Price Range: $123 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Northwest Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Northwest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northwest Hotel Woodward
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Northwest Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Northwest Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They have rooms on the outside and inside. We switched to the inside.”
 of 5 bubbles 728karenu, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in an outside room. I think I would have rather stayed inside.”
 of 5 bubbles reneeo896, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“stay mon - thurs for free dinner”
 of 5 bubbles seniortvlr, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“room, next to the hallway with pop, ice and washing, drying machines. Must be well insulated as we didn't hear anything from all of that.”
 of 5 bubbles Momma12345678, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“With grandkids I ask to be placed close to the play area.”
 of 5 bubbles cnickell56, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5