We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lighthouse Cove Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Lighthouse Cove Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lighthouse Cove Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 67: English reviews
Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We were hoping to find a reasonably priced, but nice place to stay in Bandon, and we got it on our first try! This in is convenient to the Old Town district of Bandon, and it has new owners who have really made it lovely. It has all of the amenities of the larger chain hotels, new beds, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pgetz614
LisaMunson, Owner at Lighthouse Cove Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy that you have found our Inn to be a nice affordable place to stay in Bandon. We aim to offer a lot to guests at a great price. Thank you for noticing our upgrades to the property!

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Friendly owners who aim to please. Super clean, nice linens. Spacious rooms with artist's mural painted on the wall! A breakfast "on the go" available with a nice variety. You can walk to Old Town which had many shops and options to eat.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdre226
LisaMunson, Owner at Lighthouse Cove Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We do aim to please as you said. Customer service is of utmost importance to us. We hope to serve you again in the future!

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

The energy of the Inn was great nice owner comfortable clean rooms liked the landscaping but was disappointed in breakfast could of added cereal, yogurt, bagels a toaster would of been nice I get not serving the hot food but I would of liked a little more choices and ice machine was not working but I would stay here again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kari A
LisaMunson, Owner at Lighthouse Cove Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have tried to offer as many choices as possible to our continental breakfast within the state of Oregon regulations. We can't provide any refrigerated items or food that is prepared on site, such as toast in a toaster. We also apologize that the ice machine was not working when...

Oregon
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We stayed at this property back when it was under other ownership, and were told it had changed hands a year ago. We were greeted very cheerfully and warmly by the new inn keepers, and this husband-wife team impressed me right off the bat. They were down-to-earth, genuine and most kind! Check-in was quick and I appreciated the charmingly decorated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Makelifefun
LisaMunson, Owner at Lighthouse Cove Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry we can't offer as many breakfast items in our coffee room as we would like. Regulations from the state prohibit us from offering any foods that require preparation. We would love to have you stay with us again!

Cranbrook
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Thank you for a wonderful stay! The owners were wonderful and welcoming. The room was great I can't wait to come back would stay again! The wall mural was beautiful. I look forward to seeing the renovations when we return. Within walking distance to downtown and the piers Bandon is on my list to return to, a nice small town.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank drscooby
LisaMunson, Owner at Lighthouse Cove Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending us to others. We look forward to having you back as a guest and we will keep making changes to make our hotel better!

Springfield, OR.
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Loved staying here. Owner was so nice and accommodating. Rooms were crisp and clean. It is located in front of the entrance sign to Welcome to Old Town Bandon. A unique continenal breakfast. Great location for walking and enjoying Bandon. It will be the motel I check first for a reservation. Can't say enough good things about the Lighthouse Cove...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank onewind4barb
LisaMunson, Owner at Lighthouse Cove Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. It is our top priority to provide clean rooms and great customer service. It was our pleasure to serve you and will be again when you return in the future!

Medford, Oregon
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Nice comfortable room,with a great view of the harbor and sunset, easy, access to shops and restaurants, the owners were very accommodating showed us some of the remodeling that was very impressive overall stay was very nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nbpidg
LisaMunson, Owner at Lighthouse Cove Inn, responded to this review

I'm pleased that you enjoyed the view from your room when you stayed with us. We also love our location because of the proximity to shops and restaurants. It is quite convenient for all of our guests. We are continuing to remodel so we hope you will come back to see our progress!

Battle Ground, Washington
Reviewed 20 August 2016

The owners were very friendly and nice people. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast room was painted a pretty blue with a scenic mirror on the wall. There were trays in the breakfast room, for you to take your selection to your room. We enjoyed our stay, and will stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tedhallock
LisaMunson, Owner at Lighthouse Cove Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a kind review. It's nice when guests appreciate the work and care we put into our hotel to make it appealing. We hope to serve you again soon!

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Very recently refurbished rooms, decorated comfortably. Every detail in the room is designed to your needs. Location is good, right across the old town centre, easy access to the beach. The households are very friendly. Highly recommended.!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CerenSeyhan
LisaMunson, Owner at Lighthouse Cove Inn, responded to this review

We love to hear when guests are pleased with all of our efforts to provide a comfortable place to stay on the coast. Thank you so much for taking your time to write such nice things about us. I hope you will stay with us again soon!

Grand Terrace, California
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We loved our stay at Lighthouse Cove. The rooms are very clean and comfy. We really appreciated the new security access to our room. This is our go to place to stay in Bandon! We love that it's right across 101 from Bandon Old Town where we never miss a meal at Tony's Crab Shack!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee C
LisaMunson, Owner at Lighthouse Cove Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay in our hotel. Our plan is to add more security features to keep our guests safe. We look forward to serving you the next time you come to Bandon!

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandon
0.3 km away
Bandon Inn
Bandon Inn
#1 of 12 in Bandon
935 reviews
1.8 km away
Table Rock Motel
Table Rock Motel
#6 of 12 in Bandon
328 reviews
2.2 km away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock
31.4 km away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
166 reviews
32.8 km away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recently under new ownership, this 24 unit property is located in the heart of beautiful Bandon-by-the-Sea on the Oregon Coast. Nicely maintained grounds and updated rooms show pride of ownership throughout the inn. Units are well appointed with brand NEW one or two queen beds and all feature hairdryers, microwaves, and refrigerators. New door locks have also been installed for an easy key card entry to your room and the coffee room. Beautiful hand-painted murals done by a local artist decorate the rooms for a very unique view of Bandon. Free wi-fi and a complimentary continental breakfast featuring organic coffee are available. The location is an added plus - across the street from the boat basin and Old Town. Balcony views of the Coquille River are great for spectacular sunsets and a great spot to catch the 4th of July fireworks display. Great restaurants featuring unique cuisines are located within walking distance along with crabbing, fishing, kayaking, boating and beach combing. Bandon Museum is a quick walk away as are many shops and galleries. Face Rock Creamery is less than a half a block away. A stay at Lighthouse Cove Inn will be a delightful experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lighthouse Cove Inn

Address: 460 Highway 101, Bandon, OR 97411-9772 (Formerly Driftwood Motel)
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Price Range: $111 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lighthouse Cove Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Lighthouse Cove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Driftwood Hotel Bandon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lighthouse Cove Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Lighthouse Cove Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms that face the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles BuyBonds, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The dog friendly room we stayed in was ocean facing.”
 of 5 bubbles fatimabotelhodesousa, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“They only have all queen size beds ”
 of 5 bubbles judym984, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book a room on the opposite side of Hwy. 101 a bit noisy for a light sleeper”
 of 5 bubbles noelb503, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms were nice: cool waterfront location does not require AC”
 of 5 bubbles Awh055, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay