We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 12 hotels in Bandon

La Kris Inn

138 reviews
Save
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (12)
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good39%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“road noise”(12 reviews)
“roadside motel”(9 reviews)
“tiny tim”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pets Allowed
Breakfast included
Pool
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (138)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for La Kris Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
63
53
13
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
63
53
13
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroad noiseroadside moteltiny timdairy queenlight sleeperhuman beanmom and popacross the streetold towngreat night sleeptake great prideroom was spotlessoregon coastroad triphardwood floorswould stay againbeach town
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2015

We happened to stop at Bandon while driving Oregon Coast on our way to Seattle. We were lucky that they had a room (#5) available. We stayed one night. The room was clean, had a refregirator and a small table so we could have our...More

Thank nomoish
Response from LaKrisInn, Owner at La Kris InnResponded 12 September 2015

Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad we had a room available when you stopped in and hope to see you again.

Reviewed 2 September 2015

poor house keeping and floors were not cleaned every day.beds were not made properly,just thrown together.2rd day room not serviced at all.3rd. day had to ask for towels still floor not cleaned and no shampoo or conditioner or lotion.mattress in very poor condition/oldMore

Thank frOgsonhill
Response from LaKrisInn, Owner at La Kris InnResponded 5 September 2015

We are sorry to hear that you had such an experience. Cleanliness is one of the items we try very hard to provide, as can be seen in our other reviews. We did have a transition in staff in the middle of busy season and...More

Reviewed 19 August 2015

We stayed here as part of our 19 day vacation to Washington and Oregon. We found everything to be clean, comfortable and in working order. The room was quiet, even though the place was full. The air conditioner worked great and was quiet. We enjoyed...More

Thank Daniel K
Response from LaKrisInn, Owner at La Kris InnResponded 5 September 2015

We are pleased to hear that you found our Inn to your liking and had a comfortable stay.

Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

We called here last minute for vacancies and they had 1 room #5 available!! Score!! My husband and myself had such a wonderful time watching the crab fishing that we decided we wanted to stay and go in the AM ourselves!! The owner is such...More

Thank T1ffanym11
Response from LaKrisInn, Owner at La Kris InnResponded 16 August 2015

Thank you for your kind comments. We are very happy that we happened to have a room left available for you and hope the sunset was fabulous.

Reviewed 4 August 2015

We made these reservations a year ago, as we knew motels would be filling up fast for this weekend. The La Kris Motel didn't have their schedule set up yet when I called, but Steve told me if I'd give him about 1/2 hr. he'd...More

Thank Lori J
Response from LaKrisInn, Owner at La Kris InnResponded 6 August 2015

Thank you for the kind comments. We are glad you chose us for your stay. We are sorry to hear that some of the other guests were loud. If this ever happens, let us know and we will address it to the best of our...More

PreviousNext
1789101128
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (12)
Hotel & Grounds (23)
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$69 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$69 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite