We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn & Suites West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites West
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 112: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn & Suites West
 Click to rate
Springfield, Oregon
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice hotel - very clean. Large breakfast area with usual Comfort Inn choices. Our bathroom was newly renovated and very nice and spacious. Room was nice with all the standard features. Quiet on the 3rd floor but some were complaining about noise close to to the elevators and end of hallways. Shares a parking lot with Black Bear Diner so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenwilliams1000
GMBeaverton, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites West, responded to this review

Dear Jen, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in regards to your recent stay! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the accommodations and we value your appreciation of the recent renovations. Your business is very much appreciated and we hope to see you again next time. Best regards, Liz Lionberger GM

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Last Wednesday (January 11) we were without power for 24 hours because of an ice storm in Portland.We started to look for a hotel from Lake Oswego to the airport and were told there were no rooms anywhere. I checked out the Comfort Inn in Tualitan and was told they were full, but the desk clerk said she would try...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JagDriver
About Hotel's Favourite Review
GMBeaverton, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even...

Burns
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Newly remodeled and comfortable. Like that it was quite. Bed was nice, bathroom was big and roomy. Breakfast was worth going to. Staff was kind, check in was fast. Black bear dinner in the same parking lot that offer 10% off for staying here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigchez13
GMBeaverton, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the kind review! I have shared your comments with the staff and they appreciate the kind feedback. We strive to provide the best stay possible to our guests. Thank you for taking the time to reflect that. Your business is much appreciated. Hope to see you again next time, Liz Lionberger GM

Ephrata, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The staff here are wonderful, attentive, sensitive to our needs as handicapped guests, and just all around great! The room was clean and comfortable. When i travel to the Portland area, I always stay at this hotel. It is easy to find and convenient to shops and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank g_n_j92
GMBeaverton, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey sharing your experience! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your feedback with the staff and they join me in thanking you. Your kind words serve as great encouragement to continue to provide the best service possible to each of...

Tempe, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When I arrived there was a group of sketchy people outside and it seemed in a sketchy area of town, there was a view of an adult film store outside my window. However the check in area and bedroom was very nice and put together well. The only way to get to the rooms other then through the check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hannah4266
GMBeaverton, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites West, responded to this review

Dear Hannah, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay with us! We appreciate your business and value your feedback. I would like to apologize for the issues with your key card. I will make sure this is discussed among the staff to prevent similar issues in the future. I would also like to assure...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I regularly use this hotel but the last few times I've stayed there I have not had good stays. One issue is the horrible cigarette smell in hallways. They make it clear there is no smoking in rooms so I was confused with the strong cigarette smell in hallway until I took three flights of stairs one day, ELEVATOR BROKEN,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cal3920
GMBeaverton, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites West, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay. The feedback is very important to us and will be utilized. It sounds as though this stay was not satisfactory and I would like to apologize for any disruption in your rest. Unfortunately, the rooms are under renovation and are...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good stay for business. Close to major highways and freeway accesses. Room was great, and clean. Having a restaurant in the parking lot is an added bonus. Parking structure is convenient and elevator accessible. Staff was friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian_Bee2018
GMBeaverton, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites West, responded to this review

Hello Brian, Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey sharing your recent stay experience. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us! Your compliments will serve as great motivation in continuing to improve our guests' experience. Thank you so much for the feedback. See you next time, Liz Lionberger General Manager

Fort Greely, Alaska
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Accommodations were nice, comfortable, even with the drywall/painting going on the entire hallway and rooms. Have stayed at this comfort inn before, and good service both stays. Enjoyed the continental breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SamSchwendner
GMBeaverton, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites West, responded to this review

Dear Sam, Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay with us! Your feedback is appreciated. I'm glad you enjoyed the accommodations. The staff is working hard to complete the ongoing project and we think you will be satisfied with the changes! We appreciate your patience. Hope to see you next time. Thanks, Liz Lionberger General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all is Portland so everything is weird. The hotel itself is really clean and somewhat decent. The part I did not like was the surroundings, everything felt sketchy to me like the whole area is kind of ghetto. Their TVs are tiny so don't rely on watching any games in your room. Free Breakfast if you are into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan M
GMBeaverton, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites West, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey sharing your experience during your recent stay with us. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to continue to improve our guests' experience. I would like to apologize if you felt unsafe but want to assure you we are in a good area and have never...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice rooms, and great staff. The breakfasts are simple but very good and if you want something more there is the Black Bear Diner across the parking lot (with a discount if you show your room key).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GMBeaverton, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear you enjoyed the accommodations. See you next time! Sincerely, Liz Lionberger General Manager

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaverton hotels
4.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton
3.0 km away
Shilo Inn Hotel & Suites - Beaverton
5.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Peppertree Inn
Peppertree Inn
#7 of 12 in Beaverton
120 reviews
4.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton
4.0 km away
Courtyard Portland Beaverton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer a great hotel with a free HOT breakfast and outdoor heated pool. Located right off highway 26 and 217. Only 1 exit from the Oregon Zoo. The kids will love the pool. Black Bear Diner on site, easy for breakfast, lunch or dinner. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites West

Address: 13455 SW Tualatin Valley Hwy, Beaverton, OR 97005-2314
Region: United States > Oregon > Beaverton
Price Range: $135 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites West 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites West
Comfort Inn & Suites West Hotel Beaverton
Comfort Inn Beaverton
Beaverton Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“upper floor and stay away from elevator and stairway exits”
 of 5 bubbles jenwilliams1000, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Older hotel. Get top floor to avoid hearing squeaky floors above you”
 of 5 bubbles Cal3920, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a big TV”
 of 5 bubbles F6115PPjonathanm, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“higher floors are quieter, breakfast room and workout room are on the first level.”
 of 5 bubbles 912ajp, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 121 was close to the elevator but away from the elevator noise and very close to the dining area.”
 of 5 bubbles barbarafV6660EJ, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5