We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

DoubleTree by Hilton Bend

Show Prices
#6 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

443 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 439: English reviews
Elberton, Georgia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

From the helpful valet attendants (who were STILL helpful even though we self parked) to the desk clerk..everyone was pleasant and helpful. The room was immaculate with crisp linens and fluffy towels, a good assortment of pillows. Even though the hotel was less than a mile from the airport our room was quiet! Very enjoyable stay, and i would return!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia W
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We spent 8 nights at this hotel. We enjoyed everything. We had the King Suite with the hot tub and fireplace. Room was very spacious with a nice Kitchenette. I would recommend this hotel. Our granddaughter came and spent three days and having the extra sitting room worked out perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gailg95
DoubleTree_Bend_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review

Dear gailg95, Thank you so much for the wonderful review regarding your most recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Bend. I was so excited to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay. Eight nights is a long time to be away from home. I am glad to see that we were able to make our home, your...

Kailua, Hawaii
Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in was a breeze using the online check in. Staff was very pleasant. We were within walking distance of many restaurants including the Deschutes Brewery & restaurant which was the reason we went to Bend during winter. The room was clean and quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OahuBandMom
DoubleTree_Bend_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review

Dear OahuBandMom, I am so excited to see that you had a great stay! The DoubleTree by Hilton Bend team enjoyed having you with us. I am also glad to see that you were able to utilize our great location to enjoy the Deschutes Brewery, what a wonderful place. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel overall was good. Breakfast had a variety of food. Staff were very friendly. Location was great and was near many places we wanted to go. Hotel was quiet and we were able to sleep well. Would come back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 960tiaf
DoubleTree_Bend_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review

Dear 960tiaf, The Ale trail is well worth a trip to Bend. I am so glad that you were able to make the trip. The DoubleTree by Hilton Bend team was excited to have you with us. We can't wait to have you back!

Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed with the Doubletree in Bend, Oregon on one additional occasion and stayed again because of the quality of the previous visit. We were equally happy with this experience for comfort, quality, and courtesy of the staff. Wonderful location right on the edge of the city center, within walking distance of shopping and excellent restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theo K
DoubleTree_Bend_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review

Dear Theo K, I am so happy to hear that you chose our location again due to the service you had received prior. I can't wait to share this with my team. You can't beat the DoubleTree by Hilton Bend location as it is just steps away from all the restaurants and shopping. We can't wait to see you again!

Radium Hot Springs, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice property but the need to nickle and fine you for everything is insane. Breakfast was not included nor is wifi. It's the year 2016, you get more amenities in 3rd world countries. As for our room it was good minus the dirty tub.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyler_Mccauley
DoubleTree_Bend_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review

Dear Tyler_Mccauley, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. I will share this with my team so that we can make future stays a positive one. Regarding the internet, if you are a Hilton Honors member the internet is complimentary at all DoubleTree's. I hope this helps for...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. It was perfect for our family of 4 in the family suite. We have stayed here in the past as well with the same 1 complaint....the inconsiderate people staying in nearby rooms. This is no fault of the hotel. This time it was a family with kids jumping up and down and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nursdk
DoubleTree_Bend_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review

Dear Nursdk, I am glad to hear that you had a good stay with us. My hopes next time is that you have a great stay! Please let us know when you are coming back to the Bend area. We would love to put you on the top floor so that you can have a peaceful evening. Thank you for...

Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 1 night at DoubleTree in Bend. We had a King Suite at the end of the hall. It is an older property. Our suite was very spacious and a little ..... strange. You walked into a living area with 2 office desks, a large couch, a wet bar, and big screen TV. The office desks were great for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blackfriarbobby
DoubleTree_Bend_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review

Dear blackfriarbobby, Thank you so much for taking the time to give me your feedback. I can't wait to share this with my team to make any needed corrections and to also thank them for the service you received while you were with us! I hope you choose us when you make your way back to Bend. Thank you again...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Doubletree by Hilton made us feel welcome and went above and beyond to meet our needs of the stay. We would return to this hotel if staying in the area again. The location was close to other restaurants and the center of town but we didn't hear the noise.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allison H
DoubleTree_Bend_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review

Dear Allison H, It was so great to read your comments regarding your most recent stay with us. The DoubleTree by Hilton Bend location does offer one of the best locations in all of Central Oregon. I am so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the downtown setting without the "normal" downtown noise. We can't wait to...

Albany, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a weekend getaway to visit a glass artist. I have stayed in Bend numerous times for conferences. I like the fact that this hotel is located in downtown Bend. It was easy walking distance to all the great shops and eateries. The hotel is new and very clean. I would defiantly stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KuffMUp
DoubleTree_Bend_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review

Dear KuffMUp, Thank you so much for your review of the DoubleTree by Hilton Bend. It was such a pleasure to have you with us while you were in the Bend area. The DoubleTree team truly loved having you with us. We can't wait to see you again soon!

263 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (222)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Family Suite (49)
Viewed
One King Balcony Bedroom (38)
Viewed
One King Premium Bedroom (55)
Viewed
One Queen Bedroom (35)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
1.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
0.1 km away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 43 in Bend
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 43 in Bend
336 reviews
1.0 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
1.4 km away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Bend

Address: 300 NW Franklin Ave, Bend, OR 97703-2804
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Price Range: $176 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Bend 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Inn - Bend Hotel Bend
Phoenix Hotel Bend
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bend
#4 Green Hotel in Bend
#5 Family Hotel in Bend
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bend
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Bend staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
minnesota
Blackfoot, United States
4 months ago
Longboat Key, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Bend staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms on the end are quiet but the corridors are long!”
 of 5 bubbles blackfriarbobby, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Join the HH program”
 of 5 bubbles paulfJ3968GO, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor was perfect, nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles elsielou, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“top floor will presumably have less noise through the ceiling/floor”
 of 5 bubbles LeanCEO, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 3rd floor and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles harleyquilt, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay