We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Bend

Show Prices
#7 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

483 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
See the most recent reviews
Showing 478: English reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

DoubleTree provided a quiet warm place to rest. Traveling through Bend Stopped after driving six hours in rain and snow flurries. Wish they would had a full Resturant. They do have a small bar and limited food items. Opted for pizza delivery. Clean, nice large room hot shower and fluffy towels. Comfortable beds. All the things you want for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie L
DoubleTree_Bend_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review

Dear Bonnie L, It sounds like your traveling conditions that day were not the best. This time of year our storms in the area can range quite a bit. I'm glad you stopped in and gave us a try. The DoubleTree by Hilton Bend team was excited to have you with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and would...

Murrieta, California
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

My husband and I came to Bend to see our new baby granddaughter, and stayed here at the Double Tree this past weekend. It Is located steps from downtown Bend, lots of shopping, restaurants and breweries. Absolutely perfect location!! Our stay was fantastic. Rooms are spacious, modern and very clean. Great shower pressure! The restaurant was delicious, one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lea j
DoubleTree_Bend_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review

Dear lea j, I can't wait to share your review of your stay with my team. Thank you so much for mentioning Jacob and Kenny's name along with the rest of my team. They will be so excited to read this. The DoubleTree by Hilton Bend team truly goes above and beyond in making sure that each and every guest...

Methuen, Massachusetts
Reviewed 21 January 2017

The Doubletree has very nicely appointed rooms with plenty of room and nice amenities. The breakfast buffet has something for everyone and is pretty reasonably priced. If you eat at the bar, the bartender is great to talk with. They have a very small exercise room with an elliptical and a treadmill along with a few dumbbells.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MP_BassMan
DoubleTree_Bend_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review

Dear MP_BassMan, I was so happy to see that you enjoyed your experience here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Bend. I can't wait to share this with my team at our next meeting. If you enjoy a nice gym, we do offer complimentary access to the Downtown Bend Athletic Club. For future stays, just inquire at the front desk and...

Portland, Maine
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Staff was excellent from check in until departure. The room was large, clean, comfortable, and well equipped. I would defiantly stay here again, as it is one of only a few places right in downtown. Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DocW543
DoubleTree_Bend_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review

Dear DocW543, The DoubleTree by Hilton Bend location definitely is a plus as we are so close to everything. The staff truly enjoyed your visit and we can't wait until next time. Safe travels and see you soon!

Virginia
Reviewed 14 January 2017

We stayed here four nights to ski Mt. Bachelor. The location was great - in the heart of Bend with easy access to restaurants, brew pubs, coffee shops, and shopping. The staff was excellent - friendly, helpful, and very competent. The two-room suite was very spacious and comfortable. It was also very reasonably priced. Would definitely stay again and recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyWanderer08
DoubleTree_Bend_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review

Dear HappyWanderer08, You came at the right time, the conditions at Mt. Bachelor are the best they've been in years. I very much hope you enjoyed your time at the mountain. The DoubleTree by Hilton Bend location is so ideal for getting up to the mountain and enjoying all of historic downtown Bend. I am so happy to hear that...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We stayed here one snowy night in January 2017. Side walks and roads plowed when most other's were not! Friendly front desk recommended a great little restaurant within an easy walk. The front door also was covered for protected unloading. They also had nice little luggage carts for getting bags to the room. Great for all the ski gear. Good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Imapepper79
DoubleTree_Bend_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review

Dear Imapepper79, We have had an unbelievable winter so far this year. The DoubleTree by Hilton Bend team has been working night and day to keep the parking lot and sidewalks safe. I am so glad to hear that this doesn't always go unnoticed. I will share your comments with my team right away. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 12 January 2017

Many thanks for an extraordinary business stay. Expect first class service with a smile I had several needs due to the overwhelming snow storm. The staff eagerly jumped in to meet all my needs Cheers and Appreciations to the Staff !

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q8651NIstephanies
DoubleTree_Bend_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review

Dear Q8651NIstephanies, I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. The DoubleTree by Hilton Bend team strives to be the best each and every day. I am sorry for all the snow that fell, it was very overwhelming. We all had to work together to get through it. Thank you so much for the review,...

Nampa, Idaho
Reviewed 8 January 2017

My granddaughter got married on New Years Eve and the hotel was close to the venue. The staff was wonderful and accommodating. Will definitely be back! After the wedding we got sick and had to extend our stay by four days. The staff were so helpful and definitely did everything they could to make our stay a good one in...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesliemJ8943LY
DoubleTree_Bend_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review

Dear lesliemJ8943LY, Thank you so much for the review although I am so sorry that you became ill while on your trip. I am so glad to hear that my team was able to accommodate you while you were with us. I hope your next stay is an "ill free" stay and full of wonderful memories. Hope to see you...

McMinnville, Oregon
Reviewed 7 January 2017

This was my worst Hilton experience ever - at 5:00 am it sounded like someone was getting murdered net tommy room ! I literally ran out in the hall only to find some Very Loud - Very Rude kitchen staff banging the hell out of things to make a simple breakfast while yelling at each other the whole time

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give...

Pearland, Texas
Reviewed 7 January 2017

The Doubletree a Bento hotel was very nice and accommodating and friendly staff. Great food for breakfast they recommended other places to eat the poop pool and sauna were a nice addition. Access to a gym is a nice addition.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacob H
DoubleTree_Bend_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review

Dear Jacob H, It was so great to read your feedback regarding your most recent stay. The DoubleTree by Hilton Bend team truly loved having you with us. We can't wait to see you the next time you are in Bend. Safe Travels!

263 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (222)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Family Suite (49)
Viewed
One King Balcony Bedroom (38)
Viewed
One King Premium Bedroom (55)
Viewed
One Queen Bedroom (35)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
1.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
0.1 km away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
381 reviews
5.5 km away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 44 in Bend
509 reviews
1.1 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Bend

Address: 300 NW Franklin Ave, Bend, OR 97703-2804
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Price Range: $205 - $478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Bend 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Inn - Bend Hotel Bend
Phoenix Hotel Bend
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bend
#4 Green Hotel in Bend
#5 Family Hotel in Bend
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bend
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Bend staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
minnesota
10 months ago
Blackfoot, United States
9 months ago
Gilroy, California
21 days ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Bend staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Traffic on Franklin St. is pretty noisy and may bother some. Stay away from Franklin St. rooms if you want a quieter experience.”
Iownit, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't pick a room near elevator”
Dashboard179, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms on the end are quiet but the corridors are long!”
blackfriarbobby, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Join the HH program”
paulfJ3968GO, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor was perfect, nice and quiet”
elsielou, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5