We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

672 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 657: English reviews
Start your review of Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend
 Click to rate
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Dingy, dirty carpets and hasn't been updated for 30 yrs. Sad place. Had a room w no view - windows opened to a hallway blocked by stairs. The positive was it had two bathroom sinks and it was on the inexpensive side @ ~$100/ni - I wouldn't call that cheap. Breakfast was scarce at 9am.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tami H
Holland, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband, dog, and I stayed here again during our recent trip to Bend. This stay, we had a large suite right on the river (such nice view). We really enjoyed the fireplace and were able to utilize the kitchenette multiple times. The onsite hot tub and sauna were a nice treat after a long day playing in the snow....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky W
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review

Dear Becky W, Thank you for staying at the Shilo Inn. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay and will be back. Thank as well for letting us know about any problems that occurred during your stay. I will make sure that my head housekeeper and Head of Maintenance are made aware. K Coelsch, General Manager

Utah
Reviewed 1 week ago

I picked Shilo Inn when I stayed in Bend Oregon because I had stayed at the one in Boise ID. several times and it is a very good hotel, however I found that all Shilo Inns are not the same quality. The snow in the driveway was so deep that my car became stuck, a man that tried to help...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D D
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review

Dear D D, I am so sorry that you experienced any problems during your stay. Bend has been receiving record snow fall this winter. We are contracted with a company that does snow removal for us, but due the volume of the snow their resources are stretched thin. If there was a problem with your room please just contact the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very pleasant stay at the Shilo Inn. Room was clean and comfortable, we will definitely stay again. Front desk help was friendly, when we arrived we decided to upgrade our room to a River View and the front desk help made that adjustment fast and easy. Needed maintenance for a breaker, they took care of the problem quickly and were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toni C
West Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are easy to please. All we need is a clean, comfortable room. At the Shilo Inn, our room was dusty and old looking. My husband happened to loose something and he took the cushion off the chair. He told me not to look. He said it was disgusting. We wished we had one of those special lights that Gordon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline M
Pendleton, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at the Shilo three times now. The first time I found the room very outdated. However, my brother had a room on the river that was great and newly updated. The second time I asked for an updated room and was very satisfied. This time I asked for an updated room and they said I had one....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arch1953
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

This motel has a friendly staff, the rooms are old and dated but clean. The fitness center is not sufficient, broken and old equipment. Hot breakfast on the morning is nothing special but sufficient. My room included a kitchenette which would have been nice for an extended stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin L
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review

Dear Erin L, Thank you for staying at the Shilo Inn in Bend. We appreciate your feedback and hope that choose the Shilo Inn the next time you are in Bend. K Coelsch General Manager

University Place, Washington
Reviewed 14 January 2017

This particular Shilo Inn & Suites location is situated in a very ideal part of town and is designed in a way that compliments its peaceful riverbank view with a wonderfully situated locale to allow for easy walking to a variety of shops and restaurants. The front office is classy and always decorated well. They are a patriotic hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William W
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review

Dear William W, Thank you for staying at the Shilo Inn during your time in Bend. We appreciate the feedback and hope that you will come and stay again. K Coelsch General Manager

Reviewed 4 January 2017

Had a great stay. We brought a group, and had 8 rooms total. The staff was great, accommodating, and the hotel was very clean. We used the pool and ate breakfast there everyday. They were renovating their on-site restaurant, so the breakfast buffet was catered. Aside from running out of milk on the first day (hey, it happens!), breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review

Dear Scott M, I am glad that you had a great stay. The restaurant on property has been leased by Fat Tuesdays Cajun and Blues. They will continue to offer breakfast to Shilo Inns guest and be open for lunch and dinner as well. We hope to see you again. K Coelsch, General Manager

Reviewed 29 December 2016

Nice rooms, very clean and quiet. Pool is a nice benefit too. Close to the river for taking a stroll. The room came with a breakfast voucher but the restaurant was closed. Other than that, no complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MeShiba

160 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
2.0 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
4.2 km away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#16 of 43 in Bend
409 reviews
4.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
1.8 km away
Bend Riverside Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend is nestled on the banks of the scenic Deschutes River and is ideally located in the heart of Central Oregon with its wide variety of indoor and outdoor attractions. With 151 beautifully designed rooms, this full service hotel is ideal for the leisure and business traveler. Mt. Bachelor and public golf courses are nearby. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend

Address: 3105 NE O B Riley Rd, Bend, OR 97703-7523
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Price Range: $120 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Hotel Bend
Shilo Inn Bend
Bend Shilo Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay at a different hotel”
  • the tracks my suitcase left on the path to the room
  • Garbage bag left on sidewalk
  • the parking spot that I made and the path to the room
 of 5 bubbles dd786, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I would suggest a second floor balcony with river view.”
 of 5 bubbles 760williamw, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“stay in a river room.”
 of 5 bubbles larkinjl, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not recommend the Queen Sofa Suites with Kitchenette!”
 of 5 bubbles RuraltoUrban, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the River rooms, although that is not a given, especially if you book 3rd party.”
 of 5 bubbles PMLJohn, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5