We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

677 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend
See the most recent reviews
Showing 662: English reviews
Arcata, California
Reviewed 17 February 2015

A nice family hotel. Clean pool, two hot tubs and a HOT sauna! Room was nothing fancy but had a kitchenette. Enjoyed complementary drink and conversation with Ron the bartender. Bend is a wonderful destination summer or winter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon H
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review

Dear Jon H, Thank you staying with us and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please come and stay the next time you are in Bend. K. Coelsch-General Managers

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 12 February 2015

My husband and I, along with our fur babies, stayed here from out of town for his day surgery. Very pleasant experience. Before his surgery we had dinner in the bar area. Our bartender, Ron, was very helpful and personable. Great experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susie D
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review

Dear Susie D, Thank you for your comments and I hope all went well with the surgery. I am happy to hear you had a great experience and Ron was helpful. We hope you choose the Shilo Inn the next time you are in Bend. K. Coelsch General Manager

Reviewed 10 February 2015

decent room for a good price. Happy hour in the bar is a great deal and Ron the bartender makes you feel at home.The rooms are a little dated old tube tvs and the toilets look like they belong in an rv. Overall pleasant experience would Stat here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric M
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review

Dear Eric M, Thank you for staying at the Shilo Inn Bend. I am happy to read that Ron made you feel at home in our bar. We are working on our rooms. We are painting and replacing carpet in many of our rooms. Please come and try us again the next time you are in Bend. K. Coelsch General...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 8 February 2015

For the money I'd give Shilo Inn 5 stars, a great value. Highlights include excellent location, spacious rooms and excellent staff. I was particularly surprised by the excellent service and attitude from Ana for breakfast and Ron at the bar.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ShawnPDX
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review

Dear ShawnPDX, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is great to see your positive comments about the staff. I will be sure to pass on your comments to Ron and Ana. K. Coelsch General Manager

Everett, Washington
Reviewed 7 February 2015

I love this place. Its clean and quiet right on the river but walking distance to the nearby small mall. Rooms have privacy and a fireplace. Nice swimming pools inside and out. Nice river walking and exploring.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GenotheViking
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review

Dear Genotheviking, Thank you for staying with us and posting your comments. I am glad you enjoyed our location right on the Deschutes River. K. Coelsch General Manager

Reviewed 4 February 2015

My wife and I live 1 mile from our local Shilo and visit at least once a month. Why? Because we work in customer service and we appreciate the good service our Shilo provides. The rooms are comfy and clean. Entire staff is friendly and helpful. And we always enjoy Ron the bartenders wonderful care he gives us. Great deals,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne K
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review

Dear Wayne K, Thank you very much for your continued patronage. We really appreciate you taking the time to post your comments. We look forward to seeing you next month. K. Coelsch General Manager

US
Reviewed 2 February 2015

I recently booked two consecutive nights at this Shilo. They say they are friendly, but proved they are not friendly to their patrons without pets. I called and complained about a dog consistently barking in some room near mine (bad insulation in the walls may also be an issue). What really upset me was they said they can not move...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wildbio
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review

Dear Wildbio, I am so sorry that there was a dog disturbing you during your stay. There was actually an unregistered dog in a room close to you and the guest had left the dog unattended in the room. This is against Shilo Inns pet policy. We tried multiple times to contact the guest by cell phone, but to no...

Hines, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 21 January 2015

Although this location is one of our favorites when visiting Bend for business and pleasure it is wise to clarify room selection. We stay there because they are pet friendly. Our dog is a Shiz Tsu so not real rowdy and is very well house trained. He is less a problem than the seven or eight people that were placed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John S
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review

Dear John S, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. I am happy to read that you enjoyed the breakfast and the view from your room. I am sorry that the people above you kept you awake. We do our best to accommodate all our guests and their needs. If there is ever a problem please...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 25 December 2014

I go to Bend several times during the snowboarding season and the Shilo is in my top 3 for places to stay. They have the best continental breakfast hands down and the dinning room attendant (who's name I unfortunately didn't catch) is very attentive. The rooms are dated (remind me of the 90s), but the grounds are very pretty and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marge387
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review

Dear Marge387, Thank you for staying with us when you come to Bend. Thank you for your comments about the staff and the breakfast buffet. I hope you get a chance to come over and go snowboarding again this year and please come and stay again.

Reviewed 18 December 2014

After reading mixed reviews, I called a few days before our arrival and was assured that, although not all of the rooms are updated, all rooms have good, newer mattresses. Our queen kitchenette room was huge, however, the mattress was awful. This turned out stay into a pretty lousy one, as any vacation sucks if you are sleep deprived. Upon...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank PatientNindja
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review

Dear PatientNindja, I am sorry to read that you found the mattress in your room uncomfortable. If you do not find the mattress comfortable we would be more than happy to move you to a different room. We do replace mattresses regularly. We replaced mattresses in 20% of our rooms this year. I hope that will give Shilo Inns another...

160 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
2.0 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
5.2 km away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
1.8 km away
Bend Riverside Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#17 of 43 in Bend
412 reviews
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
2.8 km away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend is nestled on the banks of the scenic Deschutes River and is ideally located in the heart of Central Oregon with its wide variety of indoor and outdoor attractions. With 151 beautifully designed rooms, this full service hotel is ideal for the leisure and business traveler. Mt. Bachelor and public golf courses are nearby. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend

Address: 3105 NE O B Riley Rd, Bend, OR 97703-7523
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Price Range: $116 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Hotel Bend
Shilo Inn Bend
Bend Shilo Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles KatieA214, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for River side.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelInGrace, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No Elevators, I recommend the third floor though for a good night sleep. Ceiling and walls are paper thin.”
 of 5 bubbles pamelaf966, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay at a different hotel”
  • the tracks my suitcase left on the path to the room
  • Garbage bag left on sidewalk
  • the parking spot that I made and the path to the room
 of 5 bubbles dd786, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I would suggest a second floor balcony with river view.”
 of 5 bubbles 760williamw, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5