We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tetherow Lodges

Visit hotel website
Traveller (87)
Panoramas (10)
Dining (28)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Silver level
Minutes from downtown Bend, Tetherow Lodges is right at the heart of everything Central Oregon! Brand new in 2014, we deliver a premium lodging with endless views and an award-winning golf course. We provide gear storage for our guests who bring their own bikes, skis and clubs! ADA accessible rooms, Pet friendly, Group rates, On-site dining options, event space, and shuttle service available. Complimentary in-room rentals of Breedlove and Bedell guitars.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
Great View
Mountain View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
74Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 538
  • 87
  • 22
  • 11
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stunning first class resort. Great location for golf, skiing or hiking. Top notch fitness center, wonderful restaurants. We stayed in Alpine 17 lodge, it was beautifully decorated...fabulous kitchen with every appliance or utensil you could every need. Wifi and entertainment
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Hotel's Favourite
Tetherow was clearly designed by someone who has attention to detail. We were so impressed with this beautiful hotel, and the surrounding golf course. Our room was beautiful, and very comfortable. Surprised and delighted by all of the well thought out details which equated to
Read more
Response from Tetherow, Director of Marketing at Tetherow Lodges
Responded Oct. 15, 2018
Thank you so much for the spectacular review - we're so glad you had such a fantastic time and enjoyed your stay and the thoughtful details (which our team does really well). The Row burger is the best - I have it at least once a week! So glad you had such a great time - I hope you stay with us again!
Read more
We stayed for a week and didn’t want to leave! The complimentary shuttle in and out of town were wonderful (and saved money on uber) the staff were wonderfull and very knowledgeable about where to go and what to do, see and eat. Both the row and Solomon’s had amazing food. We
Read more
We traveled to Bend for a three-day ski weekend. Tetherow Lodges are conveniently located just out of town on the way to the mountain. Great location, large, comfy room, and terrific amenities for a ski weekend.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Lyndsey D, Marketing at Tetherow Lodges
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review! We're so happy to know that our location and amenities made for your perfect weekend ski getaway. We can always help secure your lift tickets in advance so you can skip the lines, too. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next ski adventure!
Read more
Beautiful views. Beautiful room. Amazing staff. The Rows food... not so good. We’ve eaten there twice and both times have been disappointed. Other than that. We will be coming back. We’ll just travel outside Tetherow to have our meals.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Loy H, General Manager at Tetherow Lodges
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Travel22489949309 - How nice of you to take a few moments to send us an update of your experiences with your recent visit to Tetherow. We're so happy to know our rooms and staff met or exceeded your expectations! We do apologize that you felt the food at the Row was not up to par. Were the selections you chose not prepared well, displayed poorly or not seasoned to your liking? Were the temperatures incorrect or were the accompaniments not blended well with the entree? There are so many parts that go into making a well-prepared and satisfying meal. If you have the time to let us know a little more detail, we would sure appreciate it in order that we can make improvements so other guests will find enjoyment as well. We look forward to your return visit and wish you all the best! Loy Helmly, Lodging General Manager
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorTetherow Lodges
The Deluxe Room One King Bed at the Tetherow Lodges
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorTetherow Lodges
The Mill House Four at the Tetherow Lodges
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorTetherow Lodges
The Deluxe Corner Room at the Tetherow Lodges
Photo provided by managementTetherow Lodges
Hi - the age requirement is 21 years of age.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello! The age requirement for check in at Tetherow is 21 years old.
0 votes
Hi Laura, We are proud to offer Laird's Superfood Coffee, which is based in Sisters, Oregon. Each room comes stocked with the coffee, Laird's Superfood Creamer and its coconut sugar. It is delicious, and good for you too!
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi wpiper2016- Check-in is 4pm and check-out is 11am. We are usually pretty flexible depending on the number of Arrivals and Departures as are a small 50 room hotel. Please give us a call the morning of your arrival to see if we can accommodate an early arrival. Best, David Lenke Hotel General Manager
0 votes
Hi, Mary, Yes! We just opened our beautiful pool and hot tub. We've received rave reviews about it, so hopefully you'll have some time to enjoy it when you arrive! We look forward to hosting you. McKenna Brown Membership & Marketing Assistant
2 votes
Show all answers
"Ask for a room with a view of the golf course and the surrounding spectacular mountains."
"end units are great, quiet and spacious"
"Make sure you ask about the view. Ask for an owner's unit. Cascade building is the quietest location."
"golf course views... add $$$$ otherwise you are on the parking lot"
"Highland Rooms have a bit better views, would recommend the top floor to avoid hearing people above you"
US$171 - US$387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United StatesOregonCentral OregonBend
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing