We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Riverhouse on the Deschutes

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Riverhouse on the Deschutes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

773 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Riverhouse on the Deschutes
See the most recent reviews
Showing 773: English reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2015 via mobile

Get a riverfront room and you will think you are in a wilderness not across the street from Bend 's largest shopping center including Macys. This Inn is in a small canyon isolating you from city sounds. Great room service, gym, restaurant and staff. Been coming here for years and would not think about any other place. Ps, bring along...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dee B
RiverhouseBend, Public Relations Manager at Riverhouse on the Deschutes, responded to this review

Dee, I'm so excited to hear you had a fabulous stay at the Riverhouse Hotel again! We're fortunate to offer such a unique and scenic view outside our hotel rooms. Our property is over 40 years old but due to our recent purchase, expect new and exciting changes within the year to our hotel rooms, restaurant on-site amenities like the...

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 22 April 2015

We stayed in November of last year and our stay was very disappointing. After the manager's Trip Advisor response, we gave it another try. The manager took care of us and made up for the disappointing stay. While the hotel is still in need of updating, the customer service this time was fantastic! We were told that the hotel will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gloria S
RiverhouseBend, Public Relations Manager at Riverhouse on the Deschutes, responded to this review

Gloria, I'm so glad you gave our hotel another try! You're correct --starting next fall, our property will be going through a major renovation due to the recent purchase by Vesta Hospitality. Except new and exciting changes to our hotel rooms, restaurant and onsite amenities. We hope that travels will return you this way again soon, and we encourage you...

Bay Area
Reviewed 21 April 2015

This hotel is squeaky clean and safe. The staff is pleasant. That said, I found it a depressing place to stay because it is so outdated. The decor and interiors are not midcentury chic--but rather "old motel lite." The rooms have low ceilings and too many of them open on to a parking lot. Because sliding doors facing parked cars...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jaisri
RiverhouseBend, Public Relations Manager at Riverhouse on the Deschutes, responded to this review

I'm sorry we missed the mark on your visit and I appreciate your feedback. Please contact me at your next earliest convenience so I can personally address your concerns. Our team works hard to exceed guest expectations on all levels and, as you've mentioned, we have done so for years. We appreciate all feedback, as this enables us to improve...

Klamath Falls, Oregon
Reviewed 13 April 2015

I stayed at The Riverhouse for the first time this past weekend and it was a bit underwhelming. We decided to stay here because of the proximity to the river and it allows dogs at no additional charge which is a nice perk. The overall feel of the hotel however was pretty dark and outdated. For close to $200/night I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Banana802
RiverhouseBend, Public Relations Manager at Riverhouse on the Deschutes, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and critical feedback. Our property is over 40 years old but due to our recent purchase, except new and exciting changes within the year to our hotel rooms, restaurant and onsite amenities. We hope that travels will return you this way again soon, and we encourage you to reach out with anything that might lend...

Everett, Washington
Reviewed 4 April 2015 via mobile

Our room was right along the Deschutes River. Very nice. The room itself was also nice. Clean, roomy, good wi-fi, comfy chair, decent flatscreen and channels, balcony looking over the river. We had a complimentary breakfast at the hotel restaurant and it was average. But overall, recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul B
RiverhouseBend, Public Relations Manager at Riverhouse on the Deschutes, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Rivehouse Hotel. We're fortunate to offer such a unique and scenic view outside our hotel rooms. We hope that travels will return you this way again soon, and we encourage you to reach out with anything that might lend added enjoyment to your visit. Best wishes until then and many...

Logan, Utah
Reviewed 29 March 2015 via mobile

After enduring a 10-hour drive, this just the place we needed! We had a river view room. I was expecting to be able to see the river at a distance. I didn't realize it's 30 feet away from the river. I love the sound of running water and it made for an awesome night of sleep. The next morning, we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RuthAnn W
RiverhouseBend, Public Relations Manager at Riverhouse on the Deschutes, responded to this review

RuthAnn, Thank you for your review of the hotel. I'm glad to hear after a 10-hour drive that our hotel and view of the Deschutes River made for a relaxing experience. I'll take your feedback about the breakfast and the waffle makers back to our kitchen staff. Our team works hard to exceed guest expectations on all levels and, as...

Newberg, Oregon
Reviewed 29 March 2015

The staff at the hotel and the restaurant were really nice. Beautiful view. The room setup was a bit odd - the couch was placed in front of the desk rather than the TV. For the price we paid I was hoping for something a little nicer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snoose
RiverhouseBend, Public Relations Manager at Riverhouse on the Deschutes, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed the beautiful view of the Deschutes River! I'll take your feedback regarding the room set up. Our team works hard to exceed guest expectations on all levels and, as you've mentioned, we have done so for years. We appreciate all feedback, as this enables us to improve the operation, and I will be addressing each of...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 25 March 2015

Could not have been happier or more satisfied with the location or staff. Great view and food, the room was just what we were told it would be. Comfortable beds and very clean rooms and property. Awesome experience from booking to check out. Katie was the best. Our dogs had a great time and room was very pet friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C F
RiverhouseBend, Public Relations Manager at Riverhouse on the Deschutes, responded to this review

I'm so happy to hear you had an amazing experience at our hotel and that your dogs had a great time too. I'll pass along a note to Katie about her excellent customer service. We hope that travels will return you this way again soon, and we encourage you to reach out with anything that might lend added enjoyment to...

Netarts, Oregon
Reviewed 24 March 2015

We paid the conference rate expecting a better room than one right above the pool equipment hearing all the loud people in the spa and traffic noise from the highway. I would have expected a Riverview room like my other convention goers especially since I made reservations earlier than they did. Room was average. Bed not comfortable. Nice bathroom. Nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoriL15
RiverhouseBend, Public Relations Manager at Riverhouse on the Deschutes, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and feedback. Riverview rooms are in high demand, and I apologise we did not get you into one of those rooms. I sure hope you come back so we can make that happen for you on the next visit. Spring break brings many families to Central Oregon, and they certainly enjoy the pools, and we...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 22 March 2015

The hotel is just off the Hi-Way and easy to access. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a suite that over-looked the gorgeous river that splits the hotel property. The room was clean and very spacious. The hotel is dog friendly as well. The restaurant at the hotel provides excellent room service! Solid hotel in Bend, OR.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PuraVida6
RiverhouseBend, Public Relations Manager at Riverhouse on the Deschutes, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Rivehouse Hotel. We're fortunate to offer such a unique and scenic view outside our hotel rooms. We hope that travels will return you this way again soon, and we encourage you to reach out with anything that might lend added enjoyment to your visit. Best wishes until then and many...

211 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (198)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:20
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
7.8 km away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 43 in Bend
457 reviews
1.9 km away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 43 in Bend
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
2.6 km away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 43 in Bend
1,036 reviews
4.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The beautiful Deschutes River runs through the property and has recently completed $10 million dollar renovation in 2016. Our spacious guest rooms and suites have river or property views. A great location with just minutes from downtown Bend. Relax in our indoor and outdoor pools and hot tub or stroll along our scenic river trail. You can even fish for trout right outside your room. At night, cozy up in your spacious accommodation and order room service. Indulge at Currents, our restaurant featuring unique Pacific Northwest cuisine and outdoor patio overlooking the Deschutes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Riverhouse on the Deschutes

Address: 3075 N. Business 97, Bend, OR 97703-7511 (Formerly The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center)
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Price Range: $165 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riverhouse on the Deschutes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Riverhouse on the Deschutes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Riverhouse Hotel Bend
Riverhouse Hotel Bend
Riverhouse Resort Bend
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bend
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riverhouse on the Deschutes staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Riverhouse on the Deschutes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“great deals during the ski season”
 of 5 bubbles gelfin1028, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles CimmyP, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sorry, I could never recommend this place due to safety concerns.”
 of 5 bubbles PJBF, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a riverfront room”
  • Photo taken from my balcony
 of 5 bubbles MrsSabrinavino, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Love having a fireplace in my room looking over the river!”
 of 5 bubbles krislgreene, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay