We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
16008 Boat Basin Rd, Brookings, OR 97415-8307
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book Direct & Save up to 25%!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$169
Hotels.com
eDreams
Booking.comUS$179
Official HotelUS$169
Priceline
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (412)
Room & Suite (226)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 20-09-01 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Beachfront Inn
Updated 20-09-01 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 8 hotels in Brookings
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Discover the newly renovated Beachfront Inn, Brookings, Oregon's only hotel located on the sands of the Pacific Ocean. The friendly staff and clean comfortable rooms will transport you to immediate relaxation. Hotel guests will enjoy being within walking distance of many local restaurants, shops, businesses and boat docks. The Beachfront Inn offers a variety of room styles ranging from standard rooms to whirlpool suites and rooms with full kitchenettes. Each well-appointed guest room features a spectacular ocean view, microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Hotel amenities include an outdoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, guest laundry, complimentary breakfast, and on-site meeting/banquet space. We are also pet friendly and would love to meet your furry friend! Check into the Beachfront Inn for a relaxing escape!
Read more
Room & Suite (226)226
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Electric vehicle charging station
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Rate:Book Direct & Save up to 25%!
1,811Reviews15Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,160
  • 457
  • 126
  • 45
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ryan A wrote a review Apr. 7
1 contribution
Needed a place to stay on a whim so we reserved a room here but I shouldn't have! 340 bucks for one night is outrageous for the quality this place provides, which is fairly low. Could've had a whole house on the beach through VRBO for that price a night.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Dagmar R wrote a review Aug. 2020
Valley Center33 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Recently remodeled, very clean, nice and helpful staff. We stayed for one night, with our dog. The bed was actually very comfortable and we got a good night rest. Beach is right behind the hotel. Perfect for leisurely walks on the beach, any time of the day. ;-) Definitely would stay there again
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Marian B wrote a review Apr. 2
Ogden, Utah, United States27 contributions8 helpful votes
We stayed here one night as part of our spring break. I wish we would have stayed longer! The room was very clean, the beds were comfy, and the views were amazing. We loved the private beach access and spent quite a bit of time there. The sand was soft and the drift wood and cool rocks made for great exploring. The grab and go breakfast had decent options and filled up our family.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Nick Bonkoski, General Manager at Beachfront Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so very much for your visit to the beach with us. We are so pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Read more
stacydee82 wrote a review Feb. 2021
MEDFORD31 contributions6 helpful votes
Front desk staff was friendly and fun. Room has a million dollar view and it's so close to many restaurants! Bed was perfect and loved the updated room. No Pool, Spa or Breakfast due to COVID but to be expected.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Nick Bonkoski, General Manager at Beachfront Inn
Responded Feb. 24, 2021
Stacy, Thank you so much for your recent stay as well as feedback. We are working hard to re-open our pool and spa. Glad to hear you had a great experience. Thanks again
Read more
pearson wrote a review Feb. 2021
2 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed second floor, Deluxe Ocean Front room. Cons first: Elevator doesn't work, green Algae in swimming pool, hot tub drained, NO breakfast ! Nothing though website says there is , we've had it with the Covid excuse!!. PRO'S: Best ocean front hotel in Brookings, Good location right on beach!, clean comfortable rooms, refrigerator/microwave, screens on windows. Price is still high but lower than others with ocean front. Wish management would at least fix elevator, don't care about the rest. The location is worth the price.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Nick Bonkoski, General Manager at Beachfront Inn
Responded Feb. 24, 2021
Thank you so much for the review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit to the area. We are currently in the process of getting our elevator repaired. Thank you
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$129 - US$314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus beachfront hotel brookings, best western beachfront hotel, best western brookings, brookings best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn
LOCATION
United StatesOregonOregon CoastBrookings
NUMBER OF ROOMS
102
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Beachfront Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Beachfront Inn?
Nearby attractions include Port of Brookings Harbor (1.0 km) and Whale's Tail (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Beachfront Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Beachfront Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Beachfront Inn?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Beachfront Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Zola's Pizzeria, Slugs'n Stones'n Ice Cream Cones, and Catalyst Seafood.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Beachfront Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Beachfront Inn?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Beachfront Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Beachfront Inn offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Does Beachfront Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Beachfront Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.