We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Harrison Street Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Harrison Street Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 9 January 2016

We booked the studio for 2 nights. I believe the standard these days, as it should be, is a freshly laundered duvet cover for each guest. The duvet cover had a fresh food/blood spot on the underside. I admit it was a small spot, but it was an indication that the duvet cover had been used by other guests. I...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Diane K
Vancouver Island Canada
Reviewed 10 October 2015

the unit was very dirty from the kitchen floor, Windows, dishes and carpet. I emailed the owner and she arranged for the cleaner to come back. this made very little difference. the toilet was leaking, the towel bar was missing and hair in the tub. I was refunded $40 dollars however not even a follow up call to check how...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank AnnMarie_8
gotz2fly, Owner at Harrison Street Inn, responded to this review

We did address your issues and resolved them right away. We did try to call you in the room as well as your cell phone though you did not answer. The Cleanliness has always been exceptional at the Harrison Street Inn, we have built our business on that. Things do happen at times to all hotels and we handled it...

Seattle
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Granted, I booked only a month ahead of arrival & needed a place near a friend who had the good sense to book in February. For the price, the amenities were sorely lacking. Little coffee maker, filters, no coffee. A grubby little mini fridge on the floor in the corner behind the door. One bedside table & lamp which I...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Bootsie834
gotz2fly, Owner at Harrison Street Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for staying with us and the feedback you provided. You stayed in the Studio room which is the most economical as you know when you booked it. It is the only room at the Harrison Street Inn that is not a 1 bedroom with a complete kitchen. We do have a beverage size refrigerator in the room...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 28 July 2015

This is a cute place with several rental options. The artist cottage is very secluded and comfortable. Very close to the beach. amazing views of Haystack rock. I highly recommend this inn for couples and families alike.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billy B
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

Worst hardest bed that we have ever stayed in.....room was fine other than that. So if you want to pull an all-nighter like in college this is the place to be.....wi-fi is excellent it gives you something to do while your back aches.....I'm just saying

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Diana S
gotz2fly, Owner at Harrison Street Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your business! We realize bed firmness in a very individual preference and as much as we would like in the hotel business, impossible to have a one size fits all. We are glad you were pleased with the room and do appreciate your feedback!

Show Low, Arizona
Reviewed 16 February 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Garden Suite. It was clean and comfortable. A handy little kitchenette makes it tempting to stay in and relax. There's a private deck out back where you can unwind with a drink and enjoy the weather. It is just across the street from the beach, which is wonderful-- you can open the windows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey D
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 12 February 2015

We stayed in the Blue Sky Suite last weekend, and really enjoyed our stay. The suite is clean and comfortable with lots of extra blankets and a fireplaces. There was lots of space for my friend and I, a bedroom with a queen bed and also a futon. The bathroom was clean, lots of fresh towels and the suite even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbraun86
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 12 January 2015

AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS! If I could give this a negative star rating I would. After a long drive, who doesn't enjoy the smell of mildew, mold, funk and harsh chemicals in an attempt to mask the foul stench?" How about the sight of rotting wood windowsills, cobwebs everywhere, and a couch that has many mysterious dark stains?...

 Report
Helpful?
15Thank Miinerva
Everett, Washington
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I did not give this place more than a two dot rating because of the very musty odor in our unit. We had the artist's cottage which is behind the main building and it is pretty dim because of foilage on two sides. Could account for the musty smell....not much sun. This room was priced $75 higher per night for...

 Report
Helpful?
14Thank moonspinnerwa
coastal Carolina
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Located one block from the beach and Haystack Rock, this is probably the best location for the price in Cannon Beach. We had a Studio room on the ground floor. It was simply a room with a queen size bed, a tV, apartment size fridge, free wifi, and bath. The owners seem very paranoid about being ripped off by guests....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NC10US

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannon Beach hotels
2.1 km away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,488 reviews
1.4 km away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#12 of 14 in Cannon Beach
205 reviews
1.9 km away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Inn at Haystack Rock
Inn at Haystack Rock
#4 of 18 in Cannon Beach
157 reviews
0.1 km away
Surfsand Resort
Surfsand Resort
#4 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,851 reviews
0.9 km away
The Waves
The Waves
#6 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Harrison Street Inn

Address: 987 S Hemlock St, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3051
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Price Range: $118 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Harrison Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Harrison Street Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The studio is on the ground floor facing the parking lot & main Street. Neither good nor bad.”
 of 5 bubbles Bootsie834, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“No pool or fitness center, no maid service at all, no WiFi, poor TV, no lock on bathroom or way to vent.”
 of 5 bubbles laurao866, 4 Aug 2013 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay