We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Eagle Crater Lake Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Eagle Crater Lake Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Eagle Crater Lake Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 62: English reviews
Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

The inn has been around for a while and it's not a modern-day hotel; however, the rooms are clean and the area is safe. Large comfortable beds were a plus, bathroom was sufficient and everything in the room worked as it should. Some road and train noise heard, but it didn't bother us. We Stayed three nights. Breakfast was adequate,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cmcgator1
Eagle I, Manager at Eagle Crater Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank-You for staying with us. We appreciate your business and are always happy to serve you.

Reviewed 15 June 2016

We were traveling with friends and the reviews looked good. However, the place is really rundown. They only give you one key and there is a charge if you lose it. We were bitten by mosquitoes in the room several times in minutes. This place is the worst experience I've had and I stay in a lot of Hotels/Motels. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garry T
Eagle I, Manager at Eagle Crater Lake Inn, responded to this review

We apologize if you were unhappy.... We are constantly doing updates to the facility and most of it is new, except the parking lot. Yes this is an older motel, but the owner has worked hard to get it into shape. And yes there are mosquito's here, as there is in all parts of Oregon this time of year. We...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

We booked into this motel as we were going to Crater Lake national park and there was not a lot of choice. I booked a king room as the motel was quite expensive, but having read some reviews that said that the King rooms were small with not enough space. When we arrived I asked for a room with two...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank danny123424
Martinez, California
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

It's maybe 20 minute drive to the north entrance of Crater lake so we chose to stay there. Should have done my research cause you can hear what sounds like a train shake the wall everytime it comes by, this looks it was Amtrak. They provide the basic breakfast for free. You have to return the room key, remote and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kristi H
Eagle I, Manager at Eagle Crater Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us , we appreciate your business. Eagle Crater Lake Inn

Seattle
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Manager was really friendly at check-in, rooms are clearly recently remodeled and very clean. The king size bed feels a little too large for the room, but we could still fit both our bikes and our gear inside without much problem. Working free Wi-Fi is also awesome.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank thata14
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 27 August 2015

The picture looks homey until you get there and see the 1950's motel. The insides were updated and clean but the decor was too dark (looked like from a 60's porn movie). The town is dying and not really any place to eat near here. They promote themselves as being near Crater Lake, unfortunately with the wildfires closing the north...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LSM1585
Eagle C, Manager at Eagle Crater Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate the feedback. We are continuing to make improvements to both our motel and our continental breakfast. We are close to Crater Lake but as you said when the wild fires closed the gate it is pretty far to the southern entrance, unfortunately this situation was beyond anyone's control....

Nampa, Idaho
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Someone is trying to make a silk purse out of a pigs ear. Lots of new stuff stuffed into an old run down motel. Price would be to high at a third the price. First thing we heard when they saw the look on our faces was we had reservations and would have to pay if we didn't stay.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Clarence M
Eagle C, Manager at Eagle Crater Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am sorry about your first impression of our motel and I can understand your ill-feelings. As with all hotels we have a 24 hour cancellation policy but it should have never been expressed the way it was. We are continuing to make improvements and our doing our best to...

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Pleasant room in a small town with few options. Clean amenities and comfortable bed. Would be nice if the owners added a small closet area. Continental breakfast is basic, but the coffee is good! Close to Crater Lake and Bend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J5217SDjasons
Eagle C, Manager at Eagle Crater Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for choosing us for your accommodations.

Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

This is located approximately 25 minutes from Crater Lake. The proprietors are very accommodating: continental breakfast is offered all day; there is a free soda fountain (does not dispense ice, but that's conveniently available via their ice machine nearby). Was struck by management's willingness to help me out when I needed to iron a top. Since they were new to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bonnielynnj
Brookings, Oregon
Reviewed 5 August 2015

This motel is nice and clean and the rooms are spacious. It's a nice touch that a motel from this era also includes a free continental breakfast, coffee and the free fountain sodas are a definite bonus. It is also pet friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jollywomon

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chemult
38.6 km away
Woodsman Country Lodge
Woodsman Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Crescent
78 reviews
36.4 km away
Crater Lake Lodge
Crater Lake Lodge
#1 of 1 in Crater Lake
856 reviews
38.3 km away
Lemolo Lake Resort
Lemolo Lake Resort
#1 of 1 in Idleyld Park
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#2 of 2 in Chemult
41 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Eagle Crater Lake Inn is located in Chemult Oregon, 25 miles to the north entrance from Crater Lake National Park, 60 Min. from the South entrance of crater lake . The North entrance is closed during the winter months... it opens once the snow is clear. Our motel units offer amenities such as satellite TV, refrigerator, microwave, and free high speed internet. Sorry we do not allow pets, service animals with proper documentation only. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eagle Crater Lake Inn

Address: 10891 5 US 97, Chemult, OR 97731 (Formerly Featherbed Inn)
Region: United States > Oregon > Chemult
Price Range: $113 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Eagle Crater Lake Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Eagle Crater Lake Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Featherbed Hotel Chemult
Eagle Crater Lake Inn Oregon/Chemult
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eagle Crater Lake Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Nevada
4 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Eagle Crater Lake Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't go there”
 of 5 bubbles SueG166, 23 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Looks can be deceiving. Don't judge a book by it's cover. We enjoyed the time spent there.”
 of 5 bubbles U5243LZcharlesb, 5 Jul 2015 | Read review
“all rooms face the road”
 of 5 bubbles 603lenat, 4 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Drive North. No need to stop in this town.”
 of 5 bubbles 117billt, 25 Jun 2015 | Read review
“all rooms face west so prepare for evening sun. Hard to navigate the entry in all rooms for packing and handicapped.”
 of 5 bubbles SandraK425, 13 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay