We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Monarch Hotel and Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Monarch Hotel and Conference Center
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 232: English reviews
Molalla, Oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was in the clackamas area the other night and was looking for somewhere I could get a bite to eat. I looked on yelp and read some reviews of a good place to eat. The monarch had some of the best reviews so I decided to give it a try. I sat in the restaurant and had the pleasure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank halesbales0107
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Brian our bartender always takes great care of us. He is always on the spot providing great service and gets your food to the table while it's good and hot. I have made frequent trips to the monarch as a southwest pilot and he is a great asset to the hotel. Thanks much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank topgear737
Washington State
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We stayed here for the first time, although we have been coming to the area for over 30 years Christmas shopping. The room was clean, bed comfortable and everything worked. Style of room was contemporary and comfortable. Staff was cordial and helpful. Only complaint was noise. The building simply echoed with it. We were on the second floor and could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slsund
Reviewed 6 December 2016

I was checked in very quickly by friendly employees. When I arrived, my room was very clean and modern and had nice amenities. High-quality soaps and shampoos are a great example. The in-room Keurig stocked with k-cups were a nice touch. Internet worked great. My room did have some road noise but it was on the same side of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JerriusCaesar
Coos Bay, Oregon
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Booked my reservation online on what I thought was for the hotel, however when I arrived and was checking in, I was advised that since I had been reserved online that the hotel itself does NOT give a receipt only Expedia. Also unable to get the federal government tax exemption and could not do it online as well. This sucks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E4726XSstevent
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Christen, the bartender, was absolutely incredible. I never felt ignored or neglected. Friendly as all get out, and attentive to customer needs. Truly a fantastic person and employee. I'm going to make it a point to stay at this hotel every time I'm in town for business just because of her.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kris C
MonarchClackamas, Director of Sales at Monarch Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Kris C - Thank you for taking the time to post about our bartender, Christen. She is one of our most recent additions and it's wonderful to hear that she doing such a great job of fulfilling our mission to "provide the hospitality that brings the guest back"! Kris, thank you again for the review. We look forward to...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Myself and six other friends came in on Monday night for dinner at the hotel. Our server, Angie, was phenomenal! The food came out quick and hot and our drink glasses were never empty. The busser, Ian, was a lot of help too! Complements to the chef and the entire Monarch staff!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imonadell
MonarchClackamas, Director of Sales at Monarch Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Imonadell - Thank you for posting about your recent dinner in Sam's. We are delighted that you enjoyed your meal and appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge the excellent service provided by Angie and Ian. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 4 November 2016

We stayed in a single queen room with a Jacuzzi tub and a mini fridge, had a great view of the fountain and the sound of waterfalls through our window. We also ate at Sam's restaurant and our food was excellent. Our waiter, Ian, was very helpful and made our stay memorable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica M
MonarchClackamas, Director of Sales at Monarch Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Monica - Thank you for sharing about your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and that Ian helped make your visit memorable. We appreciate the post!

Clackamas, Oregon
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We stayed in this Hotel and it started off nice and than when I woke up the next morning I noticed the dirty sheets and pillows. We ended up getting lice from this Hotel and they tried to blame it on us. I told the manager that there was a louse on the robe and we hadn't even been near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crystl4drms
MonarchClackamas, Director of Sales at Monarch Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Crystl4drms, We are sorry that you were not satisfied with the conversation you had with our Front Office Manager. As discussed with Debora, the room was thoroughly inspected and no evidence of lice, dead or alive, was found on or in the bedding or robes. This coupled with the life cycle of a louse, and the viability of a...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Great location 20 min. from DowntownPortland and Columbia River Gorge. Front desk help was very nice, manager was very helpful and pleasant. The lady we met working SAMS restaurant during breakfast are absolutely wonderful. Good restaurant and a great breakfast. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank egarde2288
MonarchClackamas, Director of Sales at Monarch Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Egarde2288 - Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Monarch. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed both your stay and your meal in Sam's. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Clackamas!

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clackamas
0.2 km away
Courtyard Portland Southeast/Clackamas
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas
0.4 km away
Days Inn Clackamas Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Comfort Suites Clackamas
Comfort Suites Clackamas
#5 of 7 in Clackamas
104 reviews
7.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel
5.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Portland SE-Clackamas Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Monarch Hotel & Conference Center is a full service hotel located at the intersection of I-205 and Sunnyside Road. We are right across from the Clackamas Town Center and Clackamas Promenade with over 250 shops and restaurants combined. The Clackamas Town Center also features a 20 screen tiered theater and a MAX light rail station (green line). Free parking and free airport transportation. Free transportation is also available within one mile of the hotel. Sam's Restaurant and Lounge is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as Sunday Brunch. Room service is available during restaurant hours. All rooms have Serta pillowtop beds, refrigerators, hairdryers, coffee makers and full size iron & iron board. The Monarch has over 20,000 sq. ft. of flexible banquet & meeting space with full on-site and off-site catering services available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Monarch Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 12566 SE 93rd Ave, Clackamas, OR 97015-9760
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Clackamas
Price Range: $152 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monarch Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and TravelClick so you can book your Monarch Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monarch Hotel Clackamas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Monarch Hotel and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Monarch Hotel and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room on the third floor and away from the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles slsund, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that is not facing the highway. My room had some road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles JerriusCaesar, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the first floor with a pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles egarde2288, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the top floor. There were families staying here, and kids running up and down the halls was a bit annoying.”
 of 5 bubbles caryny2013, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay at the nearby Marriott”
 of 5 bubbles bryanharnett, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay