We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

University Inn Corvallis

TravelocityUS$63*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$65*
US$63*
Great Deal
US$65*
US$63*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
University Inn Corvallis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 108: English reviews
Start your review of University Inn Corvallis
 Click to rate
New Bern, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent eight weeks on a business trip at The University Inn Corvallis from late-March through early-May. I was looking for a discount room rate with an in-town location and decent TripAdvisor reviews. Much to my surprise, I fell in love with this place! At first glance, it looks like an old retro motel but it's kept up well, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikee355
UNIVERSITY INN C, General Manager at University Inn Corvallis, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you for your continued business and we do hope to see you in the near future. The team at University Inn Corvallis is so thankful for your review, since we do work hard with the product at hand. We hope that we can provide excellent customer service and very clean rooms for each guests' stay. The team...

Redding, California
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Hidden charges...If you lose room key....$ 100.00 charge!!! I got a call two days after my stay saying that they will be charging my card $17.00 for a washcloth that had a stain and a bedsheet with a stain. I stayed in a kitchenette that was completely bare and used washcloth to wipe counters down upon departure...No stains present...Made my...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank di0uf
UNIVERSITY INN C, Front Office Manager at University Inn Corvallis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your recent stay with us. Our housekeeping team works hard to provide a clean, comfortable stay for each of our guests. Unfortunately our housekeeping staff was unable to remove the stains from your linens. Our front desk team takes pride in providing a hospitable experience, and I am...

Tulalip, Washington
Reviewed 27 March 2017

I have an RV but it was in the shop so I needed to stay in Corvallis. I usually stay at a more expensive hotel in Corvallis but this was just fine for a quick trip. Nothing fancy but just fine. Very convenient to restaurants and downtown. Safeway is across the street. Lobby staff was pleasant. Room was clean. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KAtwood21
UNIVERSITY INN C, General Manager at University Inn Corvallis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that the RV broke down. We hope you were still able to enjoy the baseball game though. Thank you for taking a chance on us and I'm so glad to hear that your stay with us was just fine. We hope you give us a consideration the next time you are in town....

Reviewed 21 February 2017

NEVER AGAIN WILL I PAY MORE FOR A TOWEL OR TWO THAN THE ROOM FEE. if the whole night stay is 55 bucks how can a spot you do not "know if it will come out" on one towel and a smudge on another cost 75 cash? the long story! this is our one great escape from our 365/24/7 farming...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rhone B
UNIVERSITY INN C, General Manager at University Inn Corvallis, responded to this review

Dear Rhone B., I'm truly sorry that your experience with University Inn was by far unmemorable. I will reach out to you and discuss the matter to better understand how we may make this a more positive situation. I also appreciate that you were keeping management aware of the potential for employees keeping the cash, which we take as a...

Corvallis, Oregon
Reviewed 7 January 2017

My ground floor room had good parking for me. Staff genuinely good to me. Good deal through Expedia/Hotwire. I liked that the tub/shower single control valve was additionally marked by the hotel to indicate how to use it. Would've preferred an elongated toilet bowl though. Everything else was to my liking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rlwiniarski
Redding, California, United States
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We were pleasantly surprised with our stay. The service was good and the room was clean. I expected an older dated motel so I was not surprised. But I am not going to complain because we were traveling on a budget and the price was the best around. I did call the Corvallis Police Dept to inquire about the motel,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John E
UNIVERSITY INN C, General Manager at University Inn Corvallis, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for the review and being fair. As mentioned we are a bit of an older hotel; however, we do try to provide great service, great wifi, amenities and very clean rooms. We will have to look into the room that you stayed in for the noise, so we appreciate the feedback. Thank you again for your...

Spokane, United States
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

So what can I say? It was available, and cheap. The bed was horrible.....it had a very noisey mattress pad??? Ha! The old shag carpet was classic. No i wouldnt do it again. Oofda. It was one of those stays where you and the woman look at each other and start giggling.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael L
UNIVERSITY INN C, General Manager at University Inn Corvallis, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you for the review. We are sorry that your stay was not as enjoyable despite the room being cheap compared to the competition; however, we do hope that you did receive great service and also had a very clean room. Thank you! Todd General Manager

Corvallis, Oregon
Reviewed 1 December 2016

We booked a room while having a water issue at our home. Previous reviews stated "great showers". They did have great water pressure, but the shower head is placed very low. Ok for me at 5' bur a problem for my husband at 6'. Tiny packet of shampoo, enough for one, was glad I brought my own shampoo and soap....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelly W
UNIVERSITY INN C, General Manager at University Inn Corvallis, responded to this review

Dear Kelly, Thank you for your time to provide a review of the hotel. It is an older building; however, we do provide a clean room and amenities. We do have older carpets, but we also take care to deep clean on a regular basis. I'm sorry to hear that you only received one packet of shampoo and soap, which...

Temecula, California, United States
Reviewed 27 November 2016

The room was adequate but time worn. Ice machine out of order. We were charged extra for a first floor room which we needed because there was no elevator and we couldn't do the staircase, that doesn't seem right. Still using old fashioned metal keys which seems a little unsafe in this day and age.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Linda G
U.S.
Reviewed 20 November 2016

We've been staying at this motel for 20 plus years. Convenient to downtown Corvallis and the OSU campus for walking from 4th and Jefferson. Used to be the TowneHouse and is somewhat dated. But check in service is fast and friendly, rooms are quite large, and beds, linens, and bathrooms are always clean, with the rooms freshened up daily. Ain't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fly24fun

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Other (23)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corvallis hotels
2.5 km away
Comfort Suites of Corvallis
1.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis
2.4 km away
Best Western Corvallis
Best Western Corvallis
#2 of 10 in Corvallis
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Rodeway Inn Willamette River
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Corvallis
0.8 km away
Super 8 Corvallis
Super 8 Corvallis
#8 of 10 in Corvallis
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
STAY DOWNTOWN, WALK TO OSU! Come stay at the University Inn, located in historic Downtown Corvallis, where you can visit local shops, restaurants and the beautiful Riverfront Park. Less than 0.7 miles from Oregon State University, those visiting the campus can trek on a 1 mile walk to Reser Stadium. ... more   less 

Additional Information about University Inn Corvallis

Address: 350 SW 4th St, Corvallis, OR 97333-4623 (Formerly TowneHouse Motor Inn)
Region: United States > Oregon > Corvallis
Price Range: $88 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — University Inn Corvallis 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your University Inn Corvallis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from University Inn Corvallis staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from University Inn Corvallis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I loved my king studio kitchenette, and it was room 125”
Mikee355, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Best room would be in a different motel”
di0uf, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask to see the room first”
rh0neb, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't take the corner upstairs room, very dark”
kelly5804, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Anywhere upstairs.”
antonioi317, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$63* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
TripAdvisorUS$63
Agoda.comUS$65
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates