We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

University Inn Corvallis

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
University Inn Corvallis
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 101: English reviews
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked a room while having a water issue at our home. Previous reviews stated "great showers". They did have great water pressure, but the shower head is placed very low. Ok for me at 5' bur a problem for my husband at 6'. Tiny packet of shampoo, enough for one, was glad I brought my own shampoo and soap.... More 

Helpful?
Thank kelly W
Temecula, California, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was adequate but time worn. Ice machine out of order. We were charged extra for a first floor room which we needed because there was no elevator and we couldn't do the staircase, that doesn't seem right. Still using old fashioned metal keys which seems a little unsafe in this day and age.

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda G

Travellers are raving about these Corvallis hotels

U.S.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've been staying at this motel for 20 plus years. Convenient to downtown Corvallis and the OSU campus for walking from 4th and Jefferson. Used to be the TowneHouse and is somewhat dated. But check in service is fast and friendly, rooms are quite large, and beds, linens, and bathrooms are always clean, with the rooms freshened up daily. Ain't... More 

Helpful?
Thank fly24fun
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At first when we arrived that wow, this doesn't look pleasing. But once you go inside it's a whole new place. It was very clean. The floor wasn't carpet it was tile. I thought now this is better especially since it rains alot in Oregon. It doesn't make the place smell from having carpet. It's actually cleaner. The beds and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Antonio I
Sunnyvale, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here during my trip to Oregon in early November 2016. The room I got (#310) looked nothing like the pictures they have here. It was dark, carpet was dirty, and the bathroom had no counter top (just a white sink) Worst part was, they charged me $10 on my credit card about 1 week after my stay. I... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Kent S
UNIVERSITY INN C, General Manager at University Inn Corvallis, responded to this review

Dear Kent, I'm really sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with your stay with us. We were not aware that the carpet was dirty and that the room was dark during your stay. If we would have known, we would have promptly resolved the matter for you. Regarding the ice bucket, we had a new hire handling calls that day,... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Three night stay in Corvallis for a church conference and had a 2 bed comfortable unit. Affordable, clean and quiet! Loved the location as it was walkable distance to the venue, restaurants and grocery store. Loved how it was so central and right near downtown Corvallis and OSU! Requested for additional blankets and had a friendly staff serve us! Comfortable... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
UNIVERSITY INN C, General Manager at University Inn Corvallis, responded to this review

Dear Sarah T., Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your honest review. We do hope we can work with you and make your stay as enjoyable as possible when visiting Corvallis. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip! Sincerely, Todd More 

Wayzata, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped here on our way to the coast. Accommodations were just fine. The bed was very comfortable the room was clean. Great location to all we needed for the night. The staff was helpful and very kind.

Helpful?
Thank waltmona
UNIVERSITY INN C, General Manager at University Inn Corvallis, responded to this review

Dear Waltnoma, Thank you for taking time to write a review and spending a night with us while you were away from home. We are also delighted to know that the team at University Inn was able to accommodate you while visiting Corvallis. We hope to see you next time, since we know you have many options. Thanks again for... More 

1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2016

The hotel is fine for $60-70, but paying $160/night because OSU has a home game is near criminal. It's the quintessential dive, which is fine if it's cheap. Beds uncomfortable, toiletries as cheap as you can find. Chairs in room were better if cushions were left off.

Helpful?
Thank Dave S
UNIVERSITY INN C, General Manager at University Inn Corvallis, responded to this review

Dear Dave, Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are always looking for ways to better our guests' stay, so we are taking the feedback and will assess the matter. Thanks again for your time! Sincerely, Todd More 

1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Three night stay in Corvallis. Had 3 bed suite with kitchenette. Clean, comfortable, and quiet. Nothing fancy, but spotless. Great shower. Very friendly treatment by staff. Request for additional towels done immediately. Perfectly situated between downtown and OSU. Very comfortable beds

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey Z
UNIVERSITY INN C, General Manager at University Inn Corvallis, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jeffrey Z, Thank you for your stay with us at University Inn Corvallis. We do strive to keep a clean and comfortable room at all times. Our staff definitely tries to make each guest feel welcome and take the extra step to make the guest at home. We look forward to your next stay if you are ever... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Looking at the hotel you may be fooled but this hotel has great accommodations. It's clean, comfortable and a great shower. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Also a great location. Walking distance to the many downtown restaurants, breweries and coffee houses. Also not far from the university. Had great night sleep on very comfortable beds with no road... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth K
UNIVERSITY INN C, General Manager at University Inn Corvallis, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kenneth K, Thank you for your stay. We hope you had a safe trip back home and we do hope that you think of us the next time you visit Corvallis. Thank you! Sincerely, Todd More 

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corvallis hotels
1.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis
2.5 km away
Comfort Suites of Corvallis
0.6 km away
Rodeway Inn Willamette River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Best Western Corvallis
Best Western Corvallis
#2 of 10 in Corvallis
435 reviews
0.8 km away
Super 8 Corvallis
Super 8 Corvallis
#8 of 10 in Corvallis
388 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Corvallis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
STAY DOWNTOWN, WALK TO OSU! Come stay at the University Inn, located in historic Downtown Corvallis, where you can visit local shops, restaurants and the beautiful Riverfront Park. Less than 0.7 miles from Oregon State University, those visiting the campus can trek on a 1 mile walk to Reser Stadium. ... more   less 

Additional Information about University Inn Corvallis

Address: 350 SW 4th St, Corvallis, OR 97333-4623 (Formerly TowneHouse Motor Inn)
Region: United States > Oregon > Corvallis
Price Range: $85 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — University Inn Corvallis 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your University Inn Corvallis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from University Inn Corvallis staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from University Inn Corvallis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't take the corner upstairs room, very dark”
 of 5 bubbles kelly5804, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Anywhere upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles antonioi317, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the corners are more quiet and accessible by stairs”
 of 5 bubbles U5498ACsaraht, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the back side, off the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles buhie, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms farther from the street in 2nd building are probably quieter. 3rd floor would be quietest but no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles AimesF513, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay