We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-11-05 2017-11-06
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Channel House

    35 Ellingson Ave, Depoe Bay, OR 97341-9682
    (541) 765-2140
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-11-05 2017-11-06
    Savings alert: 12% below average rate

    The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$184
    US$173
    SAVE US$11
    US$184
    Traveller (172)
    Room & Suite (103)
    Dining (13)
    Overview
    • Excellent75%
    • Very good17%
    • Average5%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “cuckoo's nest” (19 reviews)
    “hot tub” (76 reviews)
    “channel watch” (12 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Private Balcony
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Nov 5Nov 6
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$173
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$184
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$173
      View Deal
    View all 19 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (410)
    There are newer reviews for Channel House
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    21 - 25 of 407 reviews

    Reviewed 1 May 2017

    We loved the view from our very clean and comfortable room! The staff was super friendly and helpful. We will be back!! We even were able to spot some whales from our room which we didn't expect. The breakfast was delicious!

    1  Thank blovestoscrapbook
    Response from Cody B, Assistant Manager at Channel HouseResponded 6 May 2017

    Our comfy rooms, friendly staff, delicious breakfast, and even the whales look forward to your return! Thank you so much for your kind words, see you soon!

    Reviewed 30 April 2017

    I originally booked a room at the Channel House because I had to attend a conference nearby and just needed a place to crash for the night. This place far exceeded my expectations. I knew I was not going to be able to make their...More

    1  Thank kktraveller16
    Response from Cody B, Assistant Manager at Channel HouseResponded 6 May 2017

    We are so pleased to see that the Crow's Nest was the right fit for you. Violet, the kind lady who prepared your breakfast is a gem and we're just thrilled to have her as a part of our team. She very much appreciates your...More

    Reviewed 27 April 2017

    My family members and I stayed here for two nights in three rooms recently when the weather wasn't the best (but in keeping with this cold, wet spring in Oregon). The hotel and its comforts made up for it, though. The views from the rooms...More

    Thank Melissa77797
    Reviewed 17 April 2017

    We stayed in the Whale Watch room and Cukkoo's Nest. Best rooms ever. Breathtaking views from the hot tub and so relaxing. Quick walk across the street to the Whale Eco Excursions which did not disappoint either. Would recommend the Channel House to anyone staying...More

    Thank wendygoetz
    Response from Cody B, Assistant Manager at Channel HouseResponded 19 April 2017

    Thank you so much for your review of Channel House. We were glad to see that you enjoyed both of your rooms. The Whale Eco Excursions sure is a treat and a "must do" over here in Depoe Bay. We were delighted to have you...More

    Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

    Our recent visit to the Channel House was the most amazing, relaxing and beautiful experience we've had in quite sometime. It was a perfect place to celebrate our anniversary. The ocean was beautiful in both sight and sound. Mother nature was very kind and treated...More

    1  Thank Carole W
    Surftides Lincoln City
    829 reviews
    #7 of 35 hotels in Lincoln City
     
    Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
    1,084 reviews
    #5 of 35 hotels in Lincoln City
     
    Travelodge Depoe Bay
    396 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Depoe Bay
     
    Elizabeth Street Inn
    1,078 reviews
    #4 of 24 hotels in Newport
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$191 - US$327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 16
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Channel House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Oregon >
    • Oregon Coast >
    • Depoe Bay
    • Also Known As
    • Channel House Hotel Depoe Bay
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (172)
    Room & Suite (103)
    Dining (13)
    Pool & Beach (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (77)
    Bathroom (4)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Elizabeth Street Inn
    1,078 reviews
    19.46 km away
     
    Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
    1,084 reviews
    20.26 km away
     
    Surftides Lincoln City
    829 reviews
    20.15 km away
     
    Travelodge Depoe Bay
    396 reviews
    .64 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Tidal Raves
    1,756 reviews
    .71 km away
    Gracie's Sea Hag
    1,123 reviews
    .22 km away
    Pirate Coffee
    151 reviews
    .95 km away
    Thai Bay
    161 reviews
    .08 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Whale Research EcoExcursions
    171 reviews
    .07 km away
    Dockside Charters
    216 reviews
    .21 km away
    The Whale Watching Center
    59 reviews
    .13 km away
    Ainslee's Salt Water Taffy
    62 reviews
    .21 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    WireFoxTerrierMom
    26 March 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Jerry F | Reviewed this property |
    NO pets are allowed!
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "The Crow's Nest is best for a single individual, who doesn't mind a small living space in order to be..."
    Read review
    "The patio rooms are on the small size. They are very nice but definitely somewhat cramped and not much room..."
    Read review
    "Avoid the rooms by ice machine on the second floor"
    Read review
    "The rooms with outdoor hot tubs facing the ocean are worth it!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing