We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn Eugene

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Eugene
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Eugene
See the most recent reviews
Showing 173: English reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Best weekly rates in town, stayed for 3 weeks and had a small kitchenette, mini fridge, two sinks, microwave, HD television set with many channels plus a gym, free WiFi (which unfortunately disconnects you after a few hours leased time) and more. Renovations were done fairly well to keep the room clean and the bed was comfortable (3 pillows). You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zee K
ken p, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Eugene, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the FIVE STAR review. We know you have a choice in hotels, so we greatly appreciate and would like to extend our gratitude for your business. It was our pleasure to have you here and we hope to see you again should you need a place to stay. Thank you once again.

Springfield, Oregon
Reviewed 4 March 2016

The room was fine, there was a working TV, fridge/freezer combo, and microwave. Heat and air conditioner worked, shower worked great, toilet was clean and functional. I used the laundry twice and never had any problems with it, and everybody is very polite and helpful. No theft from housekeeping (and I had some choice 420 products in there), and everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin B
ken p, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Eugene, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the five star review. We know you have a choice in hotels and we greatly appreciate your business. Our staff try hard to make sure that our guests' is comfortable and happy with the service. Hope you found the apartment/house you were looking for and we would love to have you again if you need...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

Well you get what you pay for here. This room looked like they tried to fix it up but it's pretty patchy. This might be the smallest bathroom I have ever been in. It has all hard floor surfaces so it is very loud. I never heard anyone else but I was overly cautious we were being to loud. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stflyer2002
ken p, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Eugene, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Americas Best Value Inn Eugene. We recently renovated rooms with wooden floors and vanity area. Our next project is bathroom and expanding some rooms for more comfort for our guests. We would like to extend our sincere gratitude for your business.

New Westminster
Reviewed 27 January 2016

room was ok, seemed fairly clean The bed was quite comfortable but the pillows sucked- we brought our own Shower was great!! You have to either be cold or hot - there is no in between with the ac unit the toilet ran every 10 minutes - the flapper needed replacing (told them) No aerator in the kitchen sink -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank olivernewwest
ken p, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Eugene, responded to this review

I would like to thank you very much for the review and would like you to know that we really appreciate your business. We try our best to make your stay as best as we can. We welcome all the suggestions to make our motel better. I hope we will have an opportunity to provide you the best service again...

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

I've been traveling a lot for work lately. That being said, these past few years I've stayed in dozens of hotels throughout Eugene and Portland. Some were hundreds of dollars a night and some (like Americas Best Value Inn) were just a fraction of that. You get more than what you pay for here. Great location, a clean room, variety...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank puttycat23
ken p, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Eugene, responded to this review

I would like to thank you very much for the five star review and would like you to know that we really appreciate your business. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope we will have an opportunity to provide you the best service again in near future. Americas Best Value Inn Eugene staff would like to thank...

Reviewed 21 January 2016

this motel is the worst in every aspect of a dump. It stunk, the paint was coming off, the bathroom was stained, the TV was old and fuzzy, the service when asked to change rooms and the answer was NO. I have nothing positive to say in reguards to the breakfast service. But there where bugs in there cereal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph C
ken p, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Eugene, responded to this review

Hello fellow traveler. We understand your concern and that you were not happy with your stay. However, we strongly believe that your review has been posted on the wrong property. We do not have a record of any complaints in the past couple of months and we do not have a record with your name. Please accept our sincere apologies...

USA
Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

The reviews looked good. I've never been to this kind of hotel before. It did not come close to my expectation. This is a small inn. More of a motel. The room is functional at best. Inn no sense of the word are they nice looking. No effort appears to have been made to make it look like anything more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaBiZi
ken p, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Eugene, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your business. We are a small budget motel. We try our best to make our guests' stay comfortable. Thank you once again for your business and we hope to give you the best service in your near future.

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Cozy and tucked away, this hotel is for the money minded. Get a good night's sleep, a quick bite in the morning and leave without having to spend most of your budget on lodging. This isn't the place for the "spa" minded. If you are looking for a resort, go elsewhere. If you are on the road and need a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
ken p, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Eugene, responded to this review

I would like to thank you very much for the positive review. This really helps our business and other travelers who are looking for a budget and clean motel. Americas Best Value Inn Eugene appreciates your business and hope to give you the best service again in the near future.

Shoreline, Washington USA
Reviewed 11 December 2015

A quick look at this property's close competitors verifies its popularity. Part of the reason is the easy in and out of the rooms and the parking lot - know that it lies between two one (opposite) way streets. The price is in line as well. The breakfast room is small. It became crowded around 7:30. Our room which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank groupsnoop
ken p, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Eugene, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at Americas Best Value Inn Eugene OR. We know you have a choice in hotels and we greatly appreciate your business. ABVI staff really appreciate your feedback and hope to give you great service again in future.

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 12 November 2015

We chose this place because it is near to our grad student son who lives in Eugene. The room was clean and the owners quite personable, We were able to stay with our small and well-behaved dog. Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrooklynSonia
ken p, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Eugene, responded to this review

I would like to thank you very much for the five star review and would like you to know that we really appreciate your business. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope we will have an opportunity to provide you the best service again in near future. Americas Best Value Inn Eugene staff would like to thank...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.2 km away
Express Inn and Suites
Express Inn and Suites
#27 of 34 in Eugene
54 reviews
1.0 km away
Downtown Inn
Downtown Inn
#12 of 34 in Eugene
110 reviews
3.7 km away
Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Best Western Greentree Inn
0.1 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#26 of 34 in Eugene
46 reviews
3.8 km away
Budget Lodge Eugene
Budget Lodge Eugene
#16 of 34 in Eugene
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Value Inn at Eugene, Oregon is a family and pet friendly extended stay hotel, offering deluxe services and features, value packages, and an ideal location near the Fairgrounds, University of Oregon, Hult Center, Downtown, and Eugene Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Eugene

Address: 1140 West 6th Avenue, Eugene, OR 97402
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Price Range: $75 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Eugene 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Eugene Hotel Eugene
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn Eugene staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Eugene staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“our room was close to the road”
susanwaltert, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It's close to everything, I walked everywhere”
K4500GSsaraha, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“all seemed quiet and all were ground floor as this is a motel”
Lunapoet, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at a place somewhere else”
davidpY5786UU, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If you want a smoking room, call ahead and reserve one, don't use the website. The website didn't forward my request for a smoking room.”
justinbX8912VN, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5