We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Campbell House, A City Inn

PricelineUS$83*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$89*
US$83*
Great Deal
US$89*
US$89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Campbell House, A City Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Campbell House, A City Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 200: English reviews
Dallas, OR
Reviewed 21 October 2014

We were happy to be able to walk here from the Amtrak station. We planned to stash our bags and go for a walk but our room was ready early. The staff was very helpful. The room was lovely with deluxe bedding. The "dining room" in the middle of the house was a big odd and we only saw one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JandSgotoPeru
Leah C, Manager at Campbell House, A City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased our staff was able to accomodate an early check-in for you even if you didn't expect it. We are happy also that you enjoyed breakfast. When our Inn is full, the dining room you mentioned is fully required for breakfast service because we can have up to 40 guests at once....

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 18 October 2014

Such a great little bed and breakfast! Beautiful landscape, quaint rooms, excellent staff. Free breakfast, and I am not talking about danishes and coffee, but freshly, cooked options that vary from day to day. Free wi-fi, and complimentary glass of wine in the evening. Everything is fantastic, except for one thing...a loud train horn at night and early morning! It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RickLee0288
Leah C, Manager at Campbell House, A City Inn, responded to this review

We very much appreciate that you took the time to complete such a glowing review of our property and highlighted the features we can control. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit. As I am sure you know, Eugene is a train city and the residents and hotel owners in the lovely downtown...

L.A., CA
Reviewed 19 September 2014

As first-time visitors to Oregon, we stayed at the Campbell House because we wanted to avoid the cookie-cutter, big chain hotels. This inn seemed like a charming alternative. What a great decision! We enjoyed a wonderful visit. The young women at the front reception were kind, solicitous and good-humored. They shared trivia about this amazing house (built in 1892), and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sidney88
Leah C, Manager at Campbell House, A City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! First and foremost, we want to thank you for choosing to try out the Campbell House in lieu of booking with a larger chain hotel. We have gained many repeat guests who tried us out once an never looked back. Welcome to the Campbell House Club! We do our best to have the first...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 18 September 2014

We stayed in the Carriage house. The bed is one of the most comfortable beds ever! And those sheets are amazing... I read the reviews on the sheets and now I understand I am going to buy a set! I don't know about the other rooms, but our room is awesome and has four piece bathroom with the whirlpool bath....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katie W
Leah C, Manager at Campbell House, A City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your kind review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed the Phillip Suite so much. There is definitely something special about the bed and triple sheeting certainly adds an extra element of pure joy! We have quite a few regular guests that book the Phillip each time they visit us and hope you will become part...

Cody, Wyoming
Reviewed 17 September 2014

If you want to feel like your visiting a family in a turn of the Century home, the Campbell house is the perfect place to stay! The Victorian furnishings are comfortable with the feel of a time gone by! The friendly staff will go above and beyond if you have special needs. They really make you feel like part of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
Leah C, Manager at Campbell House, A City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your glowing review of our beloved property! We really appreciate that you took the time to post your positive review for other's to see when choosing a place to stay in Eugene. We really try to create the overall experience for our guests by offering a delectable complimentary breakfast with their overnight stay and having...

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Our Carriage House suite was beautifully decorated with a four poster bed and Victorian fainting lounge. Our balcony was surrounded by trees and most inviting with its quaint wicker chairs. Upon arrival, we thoroughly enjoyed strolling the grounds with a much appreciated glass of wine. The restaurant was closed the evening we were there, however, we found a great little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sallie S
Leah C, Manager at Campbell House, A City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased that you felt the charm of our property and enjoyed your suite so much. There is nothing better than enjoying a glass of wine in a serene environment. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 11 September 2014

You would think with the crazy amount they charge that you would get excellent service and a nice room, etc. We got neither. The fireplace in the room we booked didn't work. Neither did the heater. They moved us to a smaller, less expensive room, but wouldn't refund us the difference in price. "It's our policy not refund money ever."...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank simplify72
Leah C, Owner at Campbell House, A City Inn, responded to this review

It appears that you stayed with us back in May of this year, so it is a bit more challenging to respond to this review due to the amount of time has relapsed. However since one of the main points of emphasis was that the guest did not receive proper value for the $380 that they spent, it must be...

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 10 September 2014

My hubby and I stayed here for our first trip to OR. They offer a complimentary glass of wine every evening. The grounds are beautiful. The bed in the Celeste room is the most comfortable I had ever been in! We had a little hiccup with a shower curtain which they immediately started trying to rectify even offering us a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReneeDoss
Leah C, Manager at Campbell House, A City Inn, responded to this review

Your review of our property is so very appreciated!! You were wonderful guests and we would be honored to have you stay with us again. You must take advantage of our previous offer to upgrade you to a suite. Since you like the bed in Celeste so much, you should try the one in the Phillip Suite! We train our...

Pasadena, California
Reviewed 2 September 2014

My wife and I were married at the Campbell House in the late 1990s. At the time, we rented nearly the entire B&B. The gardens were in full splendor and the main house looked fabulous. We've stayed at CH 10 or so times since then. We wouldn't think of staying any place else in town. Our last stay was in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank attn2dtail
Leah C, Owner at Campbell House, A City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Campbell House Inn. We appreciate all comments that we receive, and we are sorry that you were less than satisfied with your visit. It appears that your stay was during the Labor Day weekend, and coincided with the first University of Oregon home football game. We have been very busy throughout the summer,...

Reviewed 28 August 2014

Very convenient location for any in town destination. Next to a couple parks with good walking trails. Excellent restaurant for dining in. I had the braised beef short ribs. Outstanding with a glass of cab-sauv. Here is the you tube for the house short rib preparation. https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=Puq-bfvzqGk#! I will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rpuffert
Leah C, Manager at Campbell House, A City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are very lucky to be located in such a beautiful part of Eugene. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, our restaurant and especially the short ribs. Thank you for posting the video of the process. They do pair quite nicely with the Cab-Sauv! We very much look forward to having you...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
6:14
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.4 km away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 34 in Eugene
836 reviews
0.5 km away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#3 of 34 in Eugene
1,025 reviews
1.4 km away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#4 of 34 in Eugene
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
1.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A beautifully restored 1892 Queen Anne voted one of the nation's 25 best B&Bs by American Historic Inns. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Campbell House, A City Inn

Address: 252 Pearl St, Eugene, OR 97401-2366
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Price Range: $132 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campbell House, A City Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Campbell House, A City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campbell House, a City Hotel Eugene
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Campbell House, A City Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My favorite "3 Sisters" There is not a bad room in the house”
tpris52, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A good place to stay if you travel with dogs!”
Kamaaina, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“for those traveling with a pet - finally a quality B&B with two available pet rooms”
paultZ4991ID, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that does not have bright outside lighting if you want to be able to sleep!”
rudimb, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“personally love the garden view room..”
210pattij, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$83* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$89
TravelocityUS$89
Expedia.comUS$89
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates