We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Eugene Downtown\/University
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

489 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 487: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University
 Click to rate
Burien
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisacP55LV
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

TX
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was average. The hall carpets were quite stained which always makes me feel like things aren't very clean. The room was clean though. When we were there, it was relatively busy. I didn't like that there were people hanging out in the parking lot by our car and they were still there at 10 p.m. Everything was fine...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TXGirlWanderer
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

Dear TXGirlWanderer, Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. I am sorry we did not have our full breakfast options available for you when you came for breakfast. I would appreciate some additional information on when you stayed with us so I can look into why this happened. This is not a normal occurrence at our hotel as...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms smelled like mold and cigarette smoke. Very loud. Not insulated well. Dirty rooms. People smoking right outside entrances. Not staying here again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 771mavvvv
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

Dear 771mavvvv, We work hard to ensure our rooms are clean and everything is in good working order and I am sorry to hear that was not your experience. I would appreciate some additional information from you on what room you stayed in and what specifically was not clean in your room. This information would be helpful in addressing these...

Phoenix, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cost was $79/night in Nov 2015. It was jacked up to $169/night in March 2017 because of the Elton John concert. We had the exact same room. Not acceptable!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonhk2017
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

Dear jonhk2017, Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am sorry you were unhappy with the rate you paid. Our rates fluctuate with events and high occupancy. When there is a large event taking place across the street from us and the hotel is in high demand we do charge more for our rooms. We check rates...

Oregon Coast, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharonlP8675MK
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank XmanORE
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

Roseburg
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

dated, but clean, staff very nice and helpful. Breakfast not very good. Not much of a selection. On a previous stay they had a wonderful selection, with more healthy options.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomf418
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

Dear tomf418, Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. It is good to hear the staff was nice and helpful and the room was clean. I am sorry you did not enjoy our breakfast offerings. I would love to get some additional feedback on what you would like to see added to our breakfast. We have added hot...

Chester, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great comfy rooms. If you are touring the campus of the Ducks, this is so convenient. Right across the street from campus.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 799karid
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

Dear 799karid, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I am glad you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in town. Sincerely, Eryn Organ Brown General Manager Days Inn Eugene

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Tamara is such a good employee she's very nice and respectful she let me know everything I needed to know about by room and all the details about what time checkout was without me even asking I had a nice conversation with her about what things there was to do in Oregon because I'm not from Oregon and she told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan C
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

Dear Ryan C, Thank you so much for your kind words about Tamara. I am pleased she had such a positive impact on your stay in Eugene. We hope you will choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, Eryn Organ Brown General Manager Days Inn Eugene

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
#14 of 34 in Eugene
532 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Greentree Inn
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
2.3 km away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#3 of 34 in Eugene
976 reviews
3.7 km away
The Valley River Inn
The Valley River Inn
#4 of 34 in Eugene
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University

Address: 1859 Franklin Boulevard, Eugene, OR 97403
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Price Range: $92 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Eugene Hotel Eugene
Eugene Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
17 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2 floor in the annex is accessible as first floor from the front but there is an elevator accessible from the back side”
 of 5 bubbles SherryE221, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a top floor room if you don't want a dog running overhead. I can hear people talking up there right now too. Very thin walls.”
 of 5 bubbles Z6514LYlisah, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for what you want and they will work hard to please you!”
  • Rookie, my Service Dog taking a break.
 of 5 bubbles marydT9380VR, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Busy, noisy place on a very busy road, but they are pet-friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles TrippinAV, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“This would be a fantastic home-base if in Eugene to attend any University of Oregon games.”
 of 5 bubbles T17PSmarks, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5