We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Eugene Downtown\/University
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

469 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University
See the most recent reviews
Showing 467: English reviews
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this front desk person provided excellent help with services at this motel. having had a lack of electricity for the past couple days was the reason for my staying here and i appreciated his help. one recommendation is to offer guests a choice of gluten- free alternatives for the breakfast menu.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jgahess
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

Dear jgahess, Thank you so much for your kind words about Isaiah. I know how stressful not having power at your home can be and I am pleased to hear that Isaiah was so helpful. I appreciate the recommendation about adding gluten free items to our breakfast and I will look into that. Thank you for choosing to stay with...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaJanS
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

Helena, Montana
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Very nice room. Excellent area when your child attends college across the street. Breakfast could have been better, small selection of food. The eggs were cold and hard.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill N
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

Dear Jill N, Thank you for posting a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear you liked the room and our location. I am sorry you were disappointed with our breakfast. We have addressed the issue with the eggs to ensure they are not cold or hard. We would love some feedback on what you...

Hansville, Washington
Reviewed 11 December 2016

This place was convenient from the freeway and the people were so nice and helpful. I really enjoyed my stay there!!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmorob
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

Dear jmorob, Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will stay again. Sincerely, Eryn Organ Brown General Manager Days Inn Eugene

Roseburg, Oregon
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We stayed here for a concert at the Hult. Easy 2 mi drive to & from. Nice size king room with comfy bed and 5 fluffy pillows. Micro & Refrig. Bath was clean & good size too with 2 sink areas. This is not a new fancy motel, but we will definitely stay here again. Our stay was quiet and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bionicgrandma
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

Dear Bionicgrandma, Thank you for posting a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize for the error in billing. I would be more than happy to speak with you about the $3.00 discrepancy in what you were quoted and what you were charged. That is not...

Helena, Montana
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Stayed for three nights over Thanksgiving. No housekeeping on Thanksgiving, which was alright by us as we like the idea of everyone having a family day, however the room was not very clean upon our arrival and the crushed cookie at the foot of the bed was still there when we left. The toilet ran after flushing and required constant...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharlesS916
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

Dear CharlesS916, Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. I am sorry we did not do a good enough job cleaning your room during your stay. This review has been shared with our housekeeping department. We firmly believe that a room should be cleaned the same whether it is a check-out or a stay over and that certainly...

Prineville, Oregon
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Nothing fancy. A good place to stay. Budget friendly. Rooms near entrances a bit too noisy. Simple breakfast offerings. Great location. Right across street from Matthew Knight Arena. Easy to drive into Sprinfield. Friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank consumerchick
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

Dear consumerchick, Thank you for posting a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry to hear the front rooms were noisy. If you stay again you can request a room in the back building and we will do our best to accommodate that request. Sincerely, Eryn Organ Brown General...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The friendly, fast, helpful staff and amazing proximity to the Matt Knight center and campus more than make up for the aging, out dated buildings.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahkZ8127MI
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

Dear sarahkZ8127MI, Thank you for your review and your kind words about our staff. I am glad you enjoyed our location. We are always working on improving our hotel for future guests and we appreciate your feedback. We hope you will choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, Eryn Organ Brown General Manager

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Great customer service. Room was very clean. The bed was firm, just not as comfortable as the one at home. Would recommend anyone needing a place to stay, to consider Days Inn.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T6018UHcatherinet
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

Dear T6018UHcatherinet, Thank you for writing a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Eryn Organ Brown General Manager Days Inn Eugene

Beaverton, Oregon
Reviewed 8 November 2016

I have stayed at this property several times. The rooms are comfortable and modest but nicely furnished. They are clean and the beds are comfortable. Conveniently located.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimipeli2014
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

Dear Kimipeli2014, Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. I am glad you found the beds comfortable and the rooms clean. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Eryn Organ Brown General Manager Days Inn Eugene

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
#13 of 34 in Eugene
517 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Greentree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Eugene University Inn & Suites
2.3 km away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#3 of 34 in Eugene
953 reviews
3.7 km away
The Valley River Inn
The Valley River Inn
#4 of 34 in Eugene
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University

Address: 1859 Franklin Blvd, Eugene, OR 97403-1984
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Price Range: $87 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Eugene Hotel Eugene
Eugene Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a top floor room if you don't want a dog running overhead. I can hear people talking up there right now too. Very thin walls.”
 of 5 bubbles Z6514LYlisah, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for what you want and they will work hard to please you!”
  • Rookie, my Service Dog taking a break.
 of 5 bubbles marydT9380VR, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Busy, noisy place on a very busy road, but they are pet-friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles TrippinAV, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“This would be a fantastic home-base if in Eugene to attend any University of Oregon games.”
 of 5 bubbles T17PSmarks, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Reliable wifi, good customer service”
 of 5 bubbles nikkilindman, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay