We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Eugene University Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Eugene University Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Eugene University Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 148: English reviews
Santa Clarita, California
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I stayed at the University Inn & Suites over the weekend, while visiting my kids at the University of Oregon in Eugene. I stayed there for 3 nights. Upon returning home this Monday, April 28th 2014 I received a call stating that I had violated their NO PET policy and that they had charged me an extra $200.00. I told...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Chimpyy
eugeneuniversityinn, Manager at Eugene University Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Our sincerest apologies for the experience you have had after checking out from University Inn & Suites. We appreciate you taking the time to bring these customer service issues to our attention and have taken steps to avoid them in the future and improve the way we handle such issues.

Ithaca, New York
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

There were things that could have been better, like a funky shower with low water pressure, and a TV that was in need of servicing. But the important stuff was great. Bed was comfy, and room was clean and super quiet! I'm a light sleeper and usually wake throughout the night at hotels like this. But I slept great. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SingingOwl
eugeneuniversityinn, Manager at Eugene University Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at University Inn & Suites. We have made note of your feedback and forwarded to the appropriate departments. Please do check back next time you visit Eugene as we are constantly working to improve our facilitates.

Vancouver
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Staff was friendly, rooms were clean. Great for a one night stay while commuting. I wouldn't stay there for an extended period. Price is very reasonable for what you get. Nothing special about the facilities, very simple.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
eugeneuniversityinn, Manager at Eugene University Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to give feedback about your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the rates and friendly staff, and hope to see you again soon.

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Well, it was cheep. The staff was friendly and helpful. They have a business center, so I could print our boarding passes. The room was clean. It just felt like it was out of the '70s. Had Wi-Fi which worked well. Didn't take a shower. Didn't have breakfast there, but looked to be minimal - bagels, cereal, etc. The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank valerieakak
eugeneuniversityinn, Manager at Eugene University Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We are glad to hear our business center was useful and that our staff was helpful. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 19 February 2014

Room was adequate for sleeping comfort. Bathroom was tiny and poorly lit. Sink water pressure was so low that the water was just a trickle. We were not able to log into the internet from our room, despite help from the front desk. Breakfast was the sparsest I've experienced but adequate although all the bananas were too green to eat....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sjconbi
eugeneuniversityinn, Manager at Eugene University Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to give feedback about your stay and have forwarded the specific issues you mention to the appropriate departments. We are always happy to hear our staff was friendly and helpful.

Las Vegas, NV
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Let me start by saying the staff is so friendly and helpful! They are really the best part of this motel. And the location is excellent! We were in Eugene to attend 2 basketball games at Matt Knight and this motel is literally directly across the street. The rooms are clean but need updating; the shower leaked into the sink...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MRoan
eugeneuniversityinn, Manager at Eugene University Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for finding a moment to review our property. Your comments regarding our wonderful staff has put a smile on everyone's face and your reference to our location will certainly help the next person seeking similar convenience. Your description of our rooms and the need to update them has been noted and relayed to the appropriate department. There are...

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We have stayed at this hotel a few times, we had always had a great experience. The hotel is older but the customer service was always great. Until this trip. We woke up to no hot water. I approached the front counter gal about it. She started to complain about being paid minimum wage and that she was not able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasper R
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Eugene University Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to leave your review. It is unfortunate that your stay was as unsatisfactory as you describe. The situation with the hot water at a hotel is the same situation you would find anywhere be it in your home or as you have witnessed at a hotel. Even multiple hot water heaters will eventually run...

Signal Hill, California
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The place was clean and was everything a 2-3 star motel would be like. There was a microwave and fridge, and free breakfast in the morning. The location was right in front of the University of Oregon and was walking distance to a few chain restaurants and a few bars. Overall this place was well worth the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher A
eugeneuniversityinn, Public Relations Manager at Eugene University Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We, here at University Inn and Suites, appreciate you take time to stop by trip advisor to write us a review. We are so glad to hear your stay with us was a wonderful experience. We are always looking to better ways in assisting our guests. We hope to see you again in the future and if you could, please...

Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel next door also, and it was twice as much and basically the same. Even smaller. Location was awesome. Walking distance to the fun shops & restaurants near university. The grill next door was delicious! Great hotel for the price. Updated, roomy rooms for $50-$60!! Can't beat that. The staff were really friendly too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlaskaVixen
eugeneuniversityinn, Public Relations Manager at Eugene University Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We, here at University Inn and Suites, would like to thank you for filling out this review on here. We are so glad you had a great time here and really enjoyed your stay. We thrive on maintaining achievements of excellence at our hotel. We hope to see you again.

Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I have stayed at the University Inn before, so when I needed to spend a couple of days in Eugene, I booked a room for two nights. I should have gone somewhere else. First off, the wifi was hopelessly unstable. In total, I had about 30 minutes of internet connection, even after I tried to connect by ethernet cable. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jjcnn2013
eugeneuniversityinn, Public Relations Manager at Eugene University Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We, at University Inn and Suites, apologize for the experience you had here at our facilities. We do take pride in our service given. We have taken note of this review and will express your concerns with our staff and facilities. We will further investigate on how to find ways this won't happen again. We would like to offer you...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
1.5 km away
Travelers Inn Eugene
Travelers Inn Eugene
#19 of 34 in Eugene
85 reviews
1.7 km away
Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
1.1 km away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Greentree Inn
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
#12 of 34 in Eugene
509 reviews
0.1 km away
Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
EUGENE HOTEL - QUALITY UNIVERSITY LODGING Welcome to University Inn & Suites, a 100% smoke-free, family-friendly Eugene, Oregon hotel. You'll enjoy well-appointed accommodations, exceptional service, and an array of amenities to make your visit a most pleasurable and memorable one. An ideal location provides easy access to jogging and biking trails, shopping and dining options, and the Eugene Airport. When you're our guest, you'll always be within close proximity of fun things to do. Eugene attractions range from Lane County Fairgrounds and Alton Baker Park to Autzen Stadium, home of the University of Oregon Ducks football team. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eugene University Inn & Suites

Address: 1857 Franklin Blvd, Eugene, OR 97403-1984 (Formerly Franklin Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Price Range: $73 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Eugene University Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Eugene University Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
University Hotel Eugene
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eugene University Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Eugene University Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are in a row perpendicular to the main street so the farther back may be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles MightyTripper, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms upper level to the left past the booking office and pool were quite”
 of 5 bubbles Kiwicritic007, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Back side away from street is quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles Nothreeputts, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I think there was only one floor, so t was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 110bonniem, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Room was quiet and well kept.”
 of 5 bubbles 863brente, 25 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay