We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Valley River Inn

Save
Share
1000 Valley River Way, Eugene, OR 97401-2215
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Snaptravel
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (251)
Room & Suite (186)
Dining (32)

About

#12 of 41 hotels in Eugene
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Find tastefully appointed accommodations and upscale amenities in a stunning riverfront location at Valley River Inn. Our historic hotel in Eugene, Oregon offers 257 spacious suites & guest rooms with patios or balconies offering gorgeous views of the Willamette River, the Owen Rose Garden, and our beautifully landscaped courtyards. In addition to our cozy rooms and suites, our Eugene hotel offers an outdoor pool, indoor whirlpool, 24-hour fitness center, and on-site restaurant—the award-winning SweetWaters on the River—that serves innovative Pan-Pacific Northwest cuisine in an elegant riverfront setting. We’re located in the heart of Willamette Valley, close to everything you want to see and do in Eugene. Visit your favorite student at the University of Oregon, and take in an Oregon Ducks football game at nearby Autzen Stadium. Enjoy great shopping and dining next door at Valley River Center. Or spend the day touring local wineries and breweries. Valley River Inn has it all.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Table tennis
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mid-range
1,027Reviews16Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 455
  • 324
  • 140
  • 61
  • 47
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Erick T wrote a review Apr. 5
Bend, Oregon3 contributions
My family and I recently took a weekend getaway to Eugene and stayed at the Valley River Inn. We had not stayed at the property before. Our room had a balcony and beautiful view of the river. The rooms were very clean and spacious. We dined in Sweet Waters for dinner & breakfast and had great experiences both times. Sam helped us with a to go order since the restaurant was close to closing. Everything was exactly how we ordered it and it was a great way to end our first day in Eugene. Sarah was our server for breakfast and always checked to make sure we were doing well and we were in and out for breakfast very quickly. Would highly recommend this Hotel and definitely will be staying there again on our next trip to Eugene!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: 3rd Floor rooms have great views of the river.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Patricia D wrote a review Apr. 3
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Staff was friendly upon check-in. I would not return however due to the noise that could be heard throughout the night. We could hear everything from the neighboring room in the upwards of 1:00AM as if the walls are thin or poorly insulated. We were offered breakfast vouchers to make up for our lack of sleep, however we passed. We were not offered any other type of compensation at that point.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Greg Taylor, General Manager at Valley River Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to give us the feedback on your stay. I do appreciate the nod to the friendly welcome even when your stay didn't satisfy you. I would love to hear how I might make it up to you if you would contact me at the hotel. Our desk can be limited if you booked your stay through a third party as we cannot refund for them. But I'd love to see what we can do as our aim is to please. Greg
Read more
Nancy K wrote a review Mar. 2021
39 contributions11 helpful votes
Upon arrival the lobby is unmarked. Difficult to figure to enter the left or right building. The accommodations were clean but very dated. The bathroom fan next door was on ALL night keeping us awake. When mentioned the response was,” Yeah, they are all very loud. We are remodelling this year”. As mentioned in other reviews, I found after our stay, with no mention beforehand you are charged $10 parking and $40 pet fee. No mention on site or mention that the Pool was closed. The front desk is understaffed and the employee was nice enough but evident that she is over worked. The upside is the towels are thirsty and the King bed was comfy. Nice shampoo/conditioner/body wash provided.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Greg Taylor, General Manager at Valley River Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the gracious review! I'll go and take another look at our signage this morning. We do have a COVID-Postponed remodel which will include the fans but clearly that does little to impact your stay and I apologize for our lack of listening. I am not sure how you booked your stay, our on-line site and partners do have mention of the pool's seasonality and of the fees. The fees should have been something you initialed on your registration card; but that perhaps is the late notice you speak of. I would be happy to adjust any that you feel were charged as a surprise. Thanks too for the kind word about our staff, they are dedicated. I must say we are having a very difficult time adding to their number in current conditions and I am sorry you felt any lag in service. Please do feel free to contact me personally. Greg
Read more
Ajandmuffpuff wrote a review Mar. 2021
Spokane8 contributions1 helpful vote
I had a vehicle breakdown on the coast and my vehicle was brought into Eugene on transport. This meant me and my German Shepherd needed somewhere to stay for an indefinite number of days. I called ahead in route and reserved a room with early arrival. No problem. I have now been here for 5 days and counting. Without exception, everyone on staff has been a blessing. Everyone from the staff at the restaurant, front desk, housekeeping, shuttle driver, and grounds maintenance. We have met them all! Location is perfect with lots of cool eateries within walking distance who offer curbside pick up. Thank You to everyone for reducing the stress of a very stressful situation.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Greg Taylor, General Manager at Valley River Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for the gracious review of the Valley River Inn. We love having you and your gorgeous Shepherd with us! Greg
Read more
819tyler wrote a review Mar. 2021
1 contribution
Staff is so friendly and the whole experience was clean and so amazing. Our room was very comfy and clean and we slept so good in the comfy bed. Had breakfast and a mimosa in the morning. So happy the restaurant is open.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Greg Taylor, General Manager at Valley River Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
So glad you could enjoy SweetWaters and a mimosa! We do appreciate your kind review of the Valley River Inn and look forward to seeing you here when you can stay longer! Greg
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$104 - US$177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the valley river hotel eugene, valley river hotel
LOCATION
United StatesOregonEugene
NUMBER OF ROOMS
257
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Valley River Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Valley River Inn?
Nearby attractions include Willamette River bike trail (0.4 km), Owen Rose Garden (0.4 km), and Valley River Center (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Valley River Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Valley River Inn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Valley River Inn?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Valley River Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include SweetWaters, Texas Roadhouse, and Dickie Jo's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Valley River Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Valley River Inn have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Valley River Inn offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Valley River Inn?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Valley River Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Valley River Inn offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Valley River Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the river view available here.