We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Portland-Fairview RV Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fairview
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Portland-Fairview RV Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 78: English reviews
Springfield, Oregon
Reviewed 28 November 2016

The main thing is I would fix the WI FI for business individuals or general public as well, I am never able to log in. This needs to be updated for the price you are charging. We always enjoy our stay there just the WI FI we have a problem with.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank randyandkarenb
Olympia, WA
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Great Resort to visit. We have stayed here several times and it is always very pleasant. Great friendly staff. Easy in and out with big rigs. Good location for shopping , dining, etc etc. Easy on and off access to freeways and close proximity to hooking up with the MAX to go to Portland.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rvpacer
Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Very clean and maintained property with horrible customer service. Requested perimeter rv site. Was told they were full. Upon entering we noticed they were only 50% full with the site we wanted empty as well as the one next to it. After a second visit to the office the second receptionist said we could have the site and the other...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick/Danniel... K
Management response:

When you called you asked for a perimeter site. The site type that you were requesting was close to a noisy road. Thus, they put you in a superior nice site that was a pull thru. A lot of the perimeter sites were full due to recent filling up that week. The site you came into the office and requested...

Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

At check-in I asked for a site on the outside and was told that they were all full. Upon pulling in I saw many, many open sites on the outside and only 20% full on inside sites. When I went back to the office, the other office person said sure, you can pick any site you wish??? The other lady...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick K
Management response:

This is the same review person as the one before this. Please see response there.

Portland
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Staff were not very professional. Man in red hat was rude and my girlfriend was interrupted in thr shower. Thr price was kinda high and they asked for more to wash your RV which I think should have been included in thr spendy price they charged.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie D
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Portland-Fairview RV Park, responded to this review

Dear Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at our RV Resort. We use your feedback as a guide to improve our park and help make each guest’s stay the best we can. It is important to us that every customer has a wonderful experience at Portland-Fairview RV Park. We apologize for any...

Emmett, Idaho
Reviewed 10 November 2016

This is an excellent layover spot for us, between Idaho and Washington. It is such a nice RV park with helpful people and clean restrooms and showers. The grounds are immaculate. We had to change our return trip reservation due to RV repair delays. All the staff was patient and understanding. The early evening traffic diminishes when the commute time...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank judithr567
Management response:

Thank you for the review. We are happy you like our park. Looking forward to your next stay.,

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Great park, well maintained and very clean. The park is conveniently located close to grocery stores and other essentials. I will, for sure, stay again when I am in the area. The staff is pleasant and helpful and genuinely want you to enjoy your stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank binarygypsy
Management response:

We appreciate your thumbs up review! Please come back and hello again.

Madras, Oregon
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Easy access, clean campgrounds, nice easy hookup, and we were made to feel very welcomed. RV park was not far from freeway, so after hookup was easy to drive truck to other locations for visits. Shower curtains were too short.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephenkh
Management response:

Thanks for your review. We are proud of our park and especially happy that you enjoyed it!

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 4 November 2016

The perfect park to enjoy your stay in the Portland area and seeing the tourist areas in the region. The p park is well built and the staff are great help. All spots are great for your RV with easy access and good hock up facilities. The staff provides information for area restaurants, RV service and great service to the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stepheno161
Management response:

We have a lot of information in the office and at the clubhouse in regards to surrounding places to go. We are especially happy that you enjoyed our park! Happy travels to you.

Gladstone, Oregon
Reviewed 4 November 2016

It is a little pricey. We have stayed in many, many RV parks through the years. This is a wonderful park but over $50 a night is a little steep. A comparable park which is just down the road was $15 cheaper each night

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrkgrysngr
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We strive to have a nice park for our visitors. Have fun on your travels!

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairview
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Portland East-Troutdale
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn Portland East
Hampton Inn Portland East
#13 of 138 in Portland
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge Gateway
2.8 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Portland East
3.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites Gresham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Portland-Fairview RV Park

Address: 21401 NE Sandy Blvd, Fairview, OR 97024-9601
Region: United States > Oregon > Fairview
Number of rooms: 407
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Portland-Fairview RV Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Portland-Fairview RV Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay at site 47”
 of 5 bubbles 655nb655, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“This was an RV park vs a hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles U7038OAdonnam, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Look elsewhere if you have children.”
 of 5 bubbles bevs872, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Bad internet service”
 of 5 bubbles 94RobinC, 19 Jun 2015 | Read review
“We are on the bottom portion of the park and it is beautiful! little noise, pretty quiet and a great place to walk. The hot tub is in the lower portion and it is the best ever...”
 of 5 bubbles swedishfamily2013, 7 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5