We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lighthouse Inn Florence

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lighthouse Inn Florence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lighthouse Inn Florence
See the most recent reviews
Showing 155: English reviews
Jefferson City, Missouri
Reviewed 30 September 2014

This place is VERY old and rundown. It was the worse experience of our entire trip down the Oregon Coast. I'm not sure there were any better places to stay in Florence. They all looked pretty bad. We were afraid to bring the luggage in the room. The side chairs were stained - just imagine with what I don't know!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carel4
Reviewed 29 September 2014 via mobile

Beds are very small.. Sink leaked all over floor..also plugged.. Plummer did come but said he needed a part.. So couldn't fix it.. The next morning there was water all over the floor.. Shower had an Oder ..They said there would be coffee starting at 6:00am... No coffee... They said they would refund our money.. Then said they wouldn't ......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice L
LighthouseInn, Owner at Lighthouse Inn Florence, responded to this review

Greetings, as the owner of the property, guest reviews are very important to me. While it is understandible that people have different points of view and although we try, we can't please everyone all the time; I feel it necessary to respond to this particular review with more detail from the hotel's point of view. Although I was not present...

Buena Vista, Colorado
Reviewed 14 September 2014

The Lighthouse Inn was okay. I know it's a historical motel, but I just figured there would be some updates. I was disappointed when I got to the room because there was no fridge or microwave. There was an older analog television too. I was just hoping for a place to keep things cold and a micro to heat up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen a
LighthouseInn, Manager at Lighthouse Inn Florence, responded to this review

We are sorry you were not completely satisfied with your stay. From the review, it sounds like you rented one of our standard rooms. These rooms are discounted and do not have microwaves or refrigerators. Sometimes, people are only needing to sleep, or do not plan to spend much time in the room, etc. However, we do also have deluxe...

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 6 September 2014

CONs 1) I was told when booking direct by phone we could have a King bed room with our pet and was given the room number. After checking in and moving into the room a staff manager knocked and said we HAD to move to a queen bed room since the the room we had moved into was not for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mtnlogger
LighthouseInn, Owner at Lighthouse Inn Florence, responded to this review

We are sorry you experienced an unpleasant stay at the Lighthouse Inn. Although I was not present at the time, the facts of this particular stay were relayed to me by the managers. We apologize for any misunderstanding about our pet rooms and policies and there may have been some miscommunication when your reservation was made regarding pets. Our payment...

Seattle
Reviewed 3 September 2014

A reasonable option (in a town with several) conveniently located right on 101 near to old town; looks to be the oldest/cutest and the rooms are no exception, smelling a little 'musty' on arrival but pretty we'll-appointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claw1968
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Deftly walks the tightrope between charm and creepiness. Lobby contains giant checkers and 1980s Trivial Pursuit. Ice machine is in decommissioned phone booth. My room contained macrame plant hanger and wall-mounted doll with only cotton batting for a face. Shower head was at nose height (for 5'10 human). Appreciation (or at least tolerance of) lighthouses is a must, as their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ahituna
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike K
Aberdeen
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed here as a stopping point whilst driving down rote 101 and wasn't sure what to expect, however can only describe it as quaint and on stepping in thought was going back in time. This place was very clean and great for a night stay. Comfortable stay with staff being very helpful and directing us to good restaurants. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DougalAberdeen
West Chesterfield, NH
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The Lighthouse Inn is a good spot to stop for a night along the way as you head north on 101. The rooms are comically large, unbelievably clean, and surprisingly, (though not 100%), soundproof. Casey at the front desk greets you warmly, and is a most gregarious fellow who clearly is the right man for the job. The value for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingMom92
eugene
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Found "pet friendly" hotel on line then went to their web site to reserve as I have 2 dogs and didn't want any issues. We traveled over 100 miles for a family reunion. The 800 # on Lighthouse Inn website connected me with hotels.com. I advised agent I wanted hotel directly because of pets. She assured me she could assist...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andrea p

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.1 km away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#1 of 12 in Florence
1,891 reviews
0.9 km away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
2.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 12 in Florence
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Economy Inn Florence
Economy Inn Florence
#12 of 12 in Florence
97 reviews
0.2 km away
River House Inn
River House Inn
#2 of 12 in Florence
1,113 reviews
2.4 km away
Ocean Breeze Motel
Ocean Breeze Motel
#5 of 12 in Florence
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This classic property is conveniently located on Hwy 101, within walking distance to Old Town restaurants and shops. Guests enjoy complimentary tea and coffee served in the spacious lobby, free parking, free local calls and an on-site natural foods restaurant and market. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lighthouse Inn Florence

Address: 155 Highway 101, Florence, OR 97439-9647
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Price Range: $88 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lighthouse Inn Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Lighthouse Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Lighthouse Inn Florence Oregon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lighthouse Inn Florence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King Suite has a full bath and living room with couch, table, microwave.”
 of 5 bubbles JenniB15, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If concerned about road noise, ask for a room facing away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles EdS172, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“On room not facing the road will be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Dafydd3, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No good rooms and no elevator!”
 of 5 bubbles Q1479ZIjohnf, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“maybe the second floor rooms are better”
 of 5 bubbles Marge51, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5