We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lodge at Service Creek

38686 Hwy. 19, Fossil, OR 97830
Save
Best prices for your stay
2017-08-06 2017-08-07
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in FossilSee available hotels in Fossil
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Similar hotels
Tall Winds Motel
35 reviews
#1 of 1 hotels in Moro
 
The Craftsman Inn Moro
20 reviews
#1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Moro
 
Best Western John Day Inn
283 reviews
#1 of 3 hotels in John Day
 
Best Western Prineville Inn
339 reviews
#1 of 6 hotels in Prineville
 
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good38%
  • Average11%
  • Poor23%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
Air Conditioning
Restaurant
All hotel details
Similar hotels
Tall Winds Motel
35 reviews
#1 of 1 hotels in Moro
 
The Craftsman Inn Moro
20 reviews
#1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Moro
 
Best Western John Day Inn
283 reviews
#1 of 3 hotels in John Day
 
Best Western Prineville Inn
339 reviews
#1 of 6 hotels in Prineville
 
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2016

This is about 17 miles from Fossil on a curvy road going through a canyon. Don't know why this is listed as a B & B since you have to buy your breakfast at the cafe on site. I stayed one night in the Sunflower...More

Response from Linda T, Manager at The Lodge at Service CreekResponded 5 days ago

Service Creek is under new ownership starting in 2016. We are catagorized as B&B / Inns even though we do not include breakfast. I apologize that you were not told about the phone that could be used to contact the office. That was a very...More

Reviewed 27 June 2016

Went over for a fishing/rafting trip. Spoke with the owner before had and told that from Service creek to twickenham would be a 6 hour float. It took us 10 with 6 hours of straight rowing. Water was at 500cfs. Got back to the room,...More

Reviewed 4 June 2016

Old rooms in an old stage stop. "Quaint" redecoration some years ago, now a bit long in the tooth Limited amenities. Bathroom is across the hall. Very solid bed, which I liked. Housekeeping is not exactly fastidious, but adequate. Old window air conditioner, noisy. No...More

Response from Linda T, Manager at The Lodge at Service CreekResponded 5 days ago

I wanted to let you know that we took your review to heart and now all our desserts and made and baked on site. Our French dip is now made with smoked tri tip, that we smoke right on location every Saturday. We are a...More

Reviewed 22 October 2015

Highest recommendations for everything about Service Creek Lodge. I was lost in the mountains, heading to Seattle, darkness was soon to fall and I was desperate for a rest. I pulled over and found this gem. The cook/server was an angel in disguise, she told...More

Reviewed 10 June 2015

After renting the whole place and paying nearly $1000 for our group to stay the weekend, my wife and I decided to stay on one more night. Our group enjoyed the stay, in particular the ability to cook in the commons area kitchen. The owners'...More

Response from Linda T, Manager at The Lodge at Service CreekResponded 5 days ago

This business has new ownership in 2016. We are very concerned about customer service, efficient and friendly service. You now have access to the kitchen by just renting a room for the night. Please give us a try again.

Similar hotels
Tall Winds Motel
35 reviews
#1 of 1 hotels in Moro
 
The Craftsman Inn Moro
20 reviews
#1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Moro
 
Best Western John Day Inn
283 reviews
#1 of 3 hotels in John Day
 
Best Western Prineville Inn
339 reviews
#1 of 6 hotels in Prineville
 
About
Amenities
  • Top amenities
  • Restaurant
  • Room amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Things to do
  • Restaurant
Details
  • Number of rooms
  • 6
  • Location
  • United States >
  • Oregon >
  • Fossil
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Lodge at Service Creek staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Very small, few rooms. Maybe five?"
Read review
"We like the downstairs room in the back corner with the king bed the best. Bathroom is directly across the..."
Read review
"All the rooms had their charm. I guess it would depend on how many people were coming."
Read review
"If you plan to stay during the summer make sure to ask for a room that has air-conditioning. It will be more..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing