We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ireland's Rustic Lodges

Hotwire.comUS$85*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Ireland\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

661 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ireland's Rustic Lodges
See the most recent reviews
Showing 657: English reviews
Ashland, Oregon
Reviewed 17 March 2017

My husband and I have been staying at Irelands for well over 30 years. The rustic cabins are just that...rustic and charming too. We recently stayed in cabin #5. Upon getting into bed I noticed quite a bit of sand on the bottom sheet. And as we looked further we also saw human hair, eyelashes and staining on the sheets....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2Drifters99
BeachPrints, Public Relations Manager at Ireland's Rustic Lodges, responded to this review

We are so happy that you've been a satisfied customer for over 30 years - I hope that we can turn your one bad experience in over 30 years around and convince you to return and give us another try. As you can yourself testify to, your experience is not typical. I can only surmise that there had been a...

Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

Chose to spend 4 days on the coast and wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. Cabins are clean and cozy, with cedar paneling and a woodsy theme. Very cute! The grounds are well maintained and the facilities are pet friendly. Spa and lighthouse for guest use and an easy walk to the beach. Staff is super helpful and very friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank russellshorses
BeachPrints, Public Relations Manager at Ireland's Rustic Lodges, responded to this review

What a wonderful review! Thank you for allowing us to serve you this delightful experience...! Please come back soon.

Ashland, Oregon
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

We were 2 couples staying in the Cape Cod Cottage, a house really. There were 3 bedrooms, a loft with 2 twins, 2 bathrooms, a large kitchen and a living room with a fireplace. Sounds good, right? We had a deck with a BBQ and an ocean view off the kitchen and living room. Sounds perfect? Wrong!! It was filthy....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Barbara P
Port Orchard, Washington
Reviewed 22 February 2017

I have been here before, for just one night, so we decided to come back for a few days. Granted, the weather was not the best, but sitting out on our balcony, watching the surf and storm roll over us was awesome. Relaxing does not cover the feeling. Very quiet place, even though your in the middle of a hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick R
Reviewed 19 February 2017

We had a beautiful view overlooking the ocean and the gorgeous grounds! The fire place and the baloney made it feel like it should have cost hundreds more! The staff was warm and helpful and made us feel very much at home. Easy access to the beach and walking distance to 4 star Restaurants made this a little slice of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

This is the first time I have stayed here. I loved it such a cute place and great office staff and maintenance .we had a little problem with hot water and they asked us if we wanted to move to a new room and we did they let us pick the room and even gave us money back without us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DandB5
Reviewed 6 January 2017

READ REVIEWS BEFORE BOOKING HERE! I checked into the Rustic Lodges on December 29th as this property was recommended by a friend of mine therefore I didn't feel the need to look at reviews. As a solo female traveler, upon check-in I was compelled to say there was two occupants in the room just based on the feeling the property...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kirstie W
beachprints, Manager at Ireland's Rustic Lodges, responded to this review

Our staff is very friendly. Our staff would have liked to have helped you. We have a wonderful staff that wants all of the customers' experience to be excellent. The staff works very hard to make all of the guests feel welcomed, and all peoples' safety and feeling of comfort are our number one highest priority. We do listen and...

Reviewed 31 December 2016

We didn't make reservations for this hotel while on our road trip, so when we walked in at around 7pm on a Monday night, the girl at the front desk was super helpful. She explained all of the rooms to us and the pricing. We chose a room right on the beach without a fireplace (we were only there for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
beachprints, Manager at Ireland's Rustic Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review of Ireland's Rustic Lodges. We are glad to read that you will be back for another stay. Thank you for recognizing our excellent front desk staff. We are so glad that you enjoyed listening to the waves crash and seeing the ocean views in our Ocean Park Building. It is easy to walk...

Central Point, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We have been coming here for years and enjoy the wonderful friendly people that welcome us and our fur babies with open arms....thank you for always making us feel welcome and keeping us coming back several times a year, your rooms, view and beautiful grounds are always a reason for our return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally C
beachprints, Manager at Ireland's Rustic Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review. We appreciate your many return visits and that you have so much fun at Ireland's Rustic Lodges. So glad that you could spend the end of a wonderful year with us!

Gold Hill, Oregon
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We stayed in the Monterey cabin for 3 days early in Dec 2016. We were celebrating our anniversary. This cabin was everything we had hoped for and more. It had high vaulted ceilings and everything was panelled in wood (cedar?). It had 2 very comfy rocky recliners next to the sliding door leading to our very private and weather protected...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rmccray541
beachprints, Manager at Ireland's Rustic Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review of The Monterey Cabin. We are so happy to read that your 3 day stay might be the best of your 43 anniversaries. Congratulations on your 43rd Anniversary!

328 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (325)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gold Beach
0.1 km away
Pacific Reef Hotel - Gold Beach
0.1 km away
Gold Beach Inn
Gold Beach Inn
#4 of 8 in Gold Beach
496 reviews
2.9 km away
Jot's Resort
Jot's Resort
#8 of 8 in Gold Beach
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.2 km away
Brookings Inn
Brookings Inn
#8 of 8 in Brookings
189 reviews
0.3 km away
Gold Beach Resort
Gold Beach Resort
#2 of 8 in Gold Beach
734 reviews
0.2 km away
Inn of the Beachcomber
Inn of the Beachcomber
#5 of 5 in Gold Beach
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ireland's is world famous and encompasses 19 acres of oceanfront with towering pines and gorgeous flower gardens. Ireland's lies on the best oceanfront land in Southern Oregon. Two good Breakfast Bars, 2 oceanfront hot tubs, WIFI, Fireplaces (wood provided), sandy beach, Big waves, walk to restaurants. Ireland's has the most repeat customers of any property in Southern Oregon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ireland's Rustic Lodges

Address: 29330 Ellensburg Road (US 101), Gold Beach, OR 97444
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gold Beach
Price Range: $109 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ireland's Rustic Lodges 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Ireland's Rustic Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ireland`s Rustic Hotel Gold Beach
Irelands Rustic Hotel
Irelands Rustic Gold Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ireland's Rustic Lodges staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Wenatchee, Washington
East Bay,California
18 days ago
over a year ago
DEPOE BAY

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Ireland's Rustic Lodges staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose the one of two rooms overlooking the main yard. room 19 or 20”
gaiscioch7, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“we love #22, some others are a little closer to ocean, check website”
alanvoetsch, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are great!”
239brandiew, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The Spruce Cabin looked nice.”
karenlL8751NI, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Port-side suites in Brooking OR is excellent and only 10.00 more !!!!!!!!!”
woodallsplace, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$85* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$85
Hotels.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates