We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ireland's Rustic Lodges

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Ireland\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

635 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ireland's Rustic Lodges
See the most recent reviews
Showing 631: English reviews
Sunriver, Oregon
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The pros: Free breakfast Rustic room with GREAT fireplace and all the wood and kindling was free Easy parking Ocean front with relatively easy ocean access Reminded me of going on road trips with my parents back in the 60's:-) Friendly and helpful staff The cons: Rustic room where one can hear every footstep of the person in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Blue911x50
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed in late March which is well off season so the place was not very busy and the pace was calm. The whole area is mad in the summer. Our room was old but housekeeping was good and the room was large and had a gas fireplace. It is quite a ways to the ocean over some grasses and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Ireland's has several different kinds of rooms or cottages to stay in. Some are 19 twenties Motel cottages.some are modern motel rooms.there are multi bedroom cottagesand everything in between. It has a beautiful setting with a short walk to the beach and new hot tubs with an ocean view.we will stay longer on our next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stephenr45
Central Point, Oregon
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed at the Fir Cabin and I was quite disappointed. This was clearly not a $100.00 cabin it was more like a $60.00 cabin. It was very shabby and the wind came straight through the door. The fireplace was nice but didn't put out any heat so the cold coming through the door made it hard to sit in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank john2ethan
beachprints, Owner at Ireland's Rustic Lodges, responded to this review

Most people enjoy the Fir Cabin. We are sorry that you did not. The cabin has baseboard heat with a thermostat that will quietly hold whatever heat setting that you set.

Medford, Oregon
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We made our reservation after a quick look at reviews on Trip Advisor. Mainly good reviews - it is a rustic lodge setting, beautiful grounds, great place to relax. We could not have enjoyed it more. I will not be back because on our way to Gold Beach, I took the time to really look at the reviews. Every negative...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank tinnpann
beachprints, Owner at Ireland's Rustic Lodges, responded to this review

The reason we respond to some negative reviews is that we are extremely proud of our properties. We have great, dedicated employees who work extremely hard every day. If we have made a mistake, we will certainly admit it. But to accept reviews we believe are misguided or unfair would let down our family and our employee's families. Social media...

Grants Pass, Oregon
Reviewed 22 February 2014

My husband and I have stayed in various places in Gold Beach and have wanted to try Irelands but never were able to get a reservation. We finally did and we were very disappointed. The grounds were beautiful and well kept. The beach front accessibility and hot tubs were great but once you get into the room it was a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank orfarmgirl
beachprints, Owner at Ireland's Rustic Lodges, responded to this review

Ireland's burns three to four cords of wood a week. This is a tremendous amount and it is all for free. If you walk around Ireland's on any night you can smell the rich aroma of wood burning everywhere. Some customers do not realize that when you put in your initial kindling, paper and five pieces of wood that you...

Southern California
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We loved the place. The view from the room was so nice. It was nice to wake up to the sound of the surf and look out at the ocean. The fireplace added to the atmosphere. I liked the fireplace so much more than I thought I would. We got the room with the gas fireplace since I don't like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Buff29
Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We had been in Seaside for 4 days visiting friends then headed south on the 101, what a fantastic find. It lives up to it's rustic name, but the rooms were spacious and comfortable, the view from our balcony breathtaking and the beach was right on the doorstep. We loved sitting out soaking up the sun. The staff were friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue L
Medford, Oregon
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Its not the big box chain lodging. Irelands has charm, deer frequent the property. The multiple hot tubs are a hit. The beach...ahh the Oregon beaches; flat and long. Most of the rooms are facing the ocean, and We leave the door open to hear the surf. Rustic means knotty pine interiors. Dont wanta room? Rent a cabin..ddon't want a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita W
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed in the cabin 5, when we first got in our room it was way more than I expected it was so beautiful and cute, I loved it so much, it was our one year wedding anniversary so it was an extremely romantic and beautiful place to be, the jacuzzis were unbelievable and we went in them twice a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blovee

316 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (313)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (94)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gold Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Pacific Reef Hotel - Gold Beach
0.1 km away
Gold Beach Inn
Gold Beach Inn
#4 of 8 in Gold Beach
480 reviews
3.0 km away
Jot's Resort
Jot's Resort
#8 of 8 in Gold Beach
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Gold Beach Resort
Gold Beach Resort
#2 of 8 in Gold Beach
695 reviews
0.1 km away
Inn of the Beachcomber
Inn of the Beachcomber
#5 of 5 in Gold Beach
264 reviews
2.4 km away
Motel 6 Gold Beach
Motel 6 Gold Beach
#5 of 8 in Gold Beach
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ireland's is world famous and encompasses 19 acres of oceanfront with towering pines and gorgeous flower gardens. Ireland's lies on the best oceanfront land in Southern Oregon. Two good Breakfast Bars, 2 oceanfront hot tubs, WIFI, Fireplaces (wood provided), sandy beach, Big waves, walk to restaurants. Ireland's has the most repeat customers of any property in Southern Oregon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ireland's Rustic Lodges

Address: 29330 Ellensburg Road (US 101), Gold Beach, OR 97444
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gold Beach
Price Range: $92 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ireland's Rustic Lodges 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Ireland's Rustic Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ireland`s Rustic Hotel Gold Beach
Irelands Rustic Hotel
Irelands Rustic Gold Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ireland's Rustic Lodges staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Wenatchee, Washington
over a year ago
DEPOE BAY

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ireland's Rustic Lodges staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We loved watching a storm roll in from the "Beach Suites." Romantic hideaway.”
 of 5 bubbles bblanchard161, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for the cabins, they are aorable”
 of 5 bubbles thewak55, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Way too many room options for me to even begin to cipher what would fit anyone's preferences. Hard to imagine dis-satisfaction, but......”
 of 5 bubbles L7284TWbilla, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“top floor oceanfront beach suites have spectacular views!”
 of 5 bubbles denisesO8125JG, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Cabins are great.”
 of 5 bubbles buttercntfly, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay