We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Gold Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Gold Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

706 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 699: English reviews
Prospect, Oregon
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in one of the jacuzzi suites. It was awesome! The view was amazing ! It has a private balcony! The off season rates are great and the staff was very friendly and accommodating! We definitely will stay again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coolkie
gbresortmanager, Manager at Gold Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so pleased that you found the Jacuzzi Suite to be awesome! Located 150 yards from the ocean the view from each rooms private balcony is amazing! We are very happy that you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in...

Hillsboro
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The rooms are large and clean with nice balconies. My room had two queen beds, a desk, two easy chairs, and a good TV with lots of channels. I liked the hot breakfast and easy access to the beach. There is an indoor pool and a large conference room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 883patd
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Reviewed 1 week ago

The good things first: pleasant facility with great balcony room views of the ocean. Beds were comfortable, pool and hot tub were nice, complimentary breakfast was better than average. Facilities appear to be well-maintained. Kudos to the housekeeping staff - this is the first hotel that I've stayed in that folds their towels in animal shapes, similar to what we've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geek4096
Richmond, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

the jacuzzi room was nice, as well as the walk to the beach. The resort is a bit outdated but that is part of its appeal. Continental breakfast is so-so. Value is good for the price. We will definitely stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
gbresortmanager, Manager at Gold Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are pleased that you enjoyed the Jacuzzi room. A walk on the beach is always refreshing. We will be doing updates to our rooms this spring. We look forward to having you stay the next time you are in Gold Beach. Sincerely, Tammie

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a night. Room was large, bathroom a bit dates. Facilities were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was simple, but adequate for early departure. Staff was friendly and helpful. The view of the ocean from our 2floor room was spectacular! $79 room charge was fine but extra $20 charge for our miniature schnauzer was a ripoff. Motels that insist...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 414beach
gbresortmanager, Manager at Gold Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you were unhappy with having to pay the pet fee for your miniature schnauzer. When our housekeepers clean a pet room, they remove all bedding and the rooms are shampooed. We are pleased that you found your room to be comfortable and clean, our staff to be friendly and helpful. We are happy that you...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

The week between Christmas and New Years Eve was nice and quiet. We had a third floor room overlooking the ocean. It was a large room and very quiet (an end unit). The room itself could use some upgrades in terms of cracks in the bathroom sink and some other minor details. The breakfast was ok and bare bones for...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kfinklmt
gbresortmanager, Manager at Gold Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on your stay at Gold Beach Resort. We are pleased that your stay was peaceful. We are the starting stage of our renovations that will be taking place over the winter/spring. We are very excited about the upgrades that are planned. We are glad that you enjoyed the hot tub during your stay. We...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Checked In for the night as I made my trip down the coast. This motel was perfect, I felt safe, the rooms had amazing views and were clean and cosy. The continental breakfast was the best I had seen on my trip!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirstie W
gbresortmanager, Manager at Gold Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. We are so pleased to know you found our motel to be perfect. Our guest safety is of utmost importance to use. It is wonderful that you were able to enjoy the amazing ocean view from your room. Our housekeepers work hard to provide the cleanest rooms possible. We hope you will...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Conveniently located on Hwy 101, this motel offers large, well-appointed rooms with ocean-view balconies on the 2nd and 3rd floors, plus an indoor pool and hot tub, a decent breakfast, and a discount at one of the town's better restaurants. Discount applies for AAA, AARP, or Costco membership.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmjmaier
gbresortmanager, Manager at Gold Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. All our rooms have an ocean view from a private balcony. We have an indoor heated pool and hot tub. We are pleased to be able to offer our guest a discount on their rooms with one of our many discounts. We look hope to see you again. Sincerely, Tammie

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Right on the beach with easy access down a short trail. Close to many restaurants which we walked to. Parking is a bit tight especially for trucks or large vehicles. . Breakfast was good. We only stayed for one night. Went on the Rogue River trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayk06
gbresortmanager, Manager at Gold Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. Our ocean view rooms are about 150 yards from the ocean. Enjoy the short walk down our private beach path to the sandy beach. Gold Beach is two miles long, with many fine restaurants to choose from. If you are in the area again we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Tammie

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On our road trip to San Fran, we stopped for a one night stay at this resort. The reception was open until 11pm, so we were thankful to arrive there from Vancouver at 8pm. The staff was friendly, the indoor pool & hot-tub was decent, and the room was spacious. The beds & pillows were also extremely soft & comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chika404
gbresortmanager, Manager at Gold Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We are so pleased that you found your pillow top mattress comfy and the room spacious. Breakfast includes biscuits and gravy and hard boiled eggs as well as the waffles. We are glad you were able to enjoy a walk on the beach. The upper levels offer a more panoramic view of the ocean....

148 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (134)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
0:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gold Beach
0.5 km away
Pacific Reef Hotel - Gold Beach
0.3 km away
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
#3 of 8 in Gold Beach
646 reviews
0.4 km away
Gold Beach Inn
Gold Beach Inn
#4 of 8 in Gold Beach
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Jot's Resort
Jot's Resort
#8 of 8 in Gold Beach
116 reviews
39.8 km away
Westward Inn
Westward Inn
#5 of 8 in Brookings
65 reviews
2.7 km away
Motel 6 Gold Beach
Motel 6 Gold Beach
#5 of 8 in Gold Beach
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Gold Beach Resort

Address: 29232 Ellensburg Ave, Highway 101, Gold Beach, OR 97444-7777
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gold Beach
Price Range: $121 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Gold Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Gold Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Beach Resort And Condominiums Hotel Gold Beach
Hotel Gold Beach
Resort Gold Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gold Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Medford, Oregon
Acampo, Ca
3 months ago
Hamilton, New Jersey
La Pine, Oregon, United States
over a year ago
Talent

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Gold Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel has three floors. The top floor has the best view of the ocean but the second floor view is almost as good for a lower price so it is the best value. Next time I will stay on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 883patd, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Parking lot ground-level rooms are one floor above ground on the backside facing the ocean. Upper level rooms are probably the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles geek4096, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay on the 3rd floor for the best view!”
 of 5 bubbles kirstiew2017, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Second floor is parking lot level, with decent view from balcony. There is no elevator to first floor, which is beach level, nor to third floor, which has best view. ”
 of 5 bubbles mmjmaier, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms are ocean view. We had to go down stairs to get to ours.”
 of 5 bubbles Jayk06, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay