We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn Gresham

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Gresham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Gresham
See the most recent reviews
Showing 181: English reviews
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 23 June 2016

I needed to arrange an overnight stay on the spur of the moment in the Wood Village region of Gresham, & the Quality Inn was able to meet the need. The recent Trip Advisor reviews all looked positive, except one that warned of door key card problems. It turns out, the door keys are in fact unreliable. Be prepared for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Moenkopi
Michelle L, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Gresham, responded to this review

Dear Moenkopi, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize you had to have your room keys re-keyed during your stay. It's an intermittent issue that we're working to fix with new readers for the door locks. They're on order and should be there soon! We're logging the room numbers that have had issues so we can address them first. It...

Reviewed 22 June 2016

I needed some special accommodation for my room assignment and the front desk staff was extra helpful and made my stay easier. The room was comfortable and clean. I left too early and breakfast wasn't yet open so no comment on it. Thanks for a good stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joan O
Michelle L, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Gresham, responded to this review

Dear Joan O, Greetings and thank you for your outstanding review! We are thrilled to hear that you were impressed with our excellent, helpful staff and your clean, comfortable guestroom. We truly hope that you would keep coming back to us and consider the Quality Inn Gresham your home away from home. Here for you! Michelle and the Quality Inn...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 22 June 2016

My air conditioning never actually worked in the room, although it was 'on' the whole time.... that was a bummer. I've stayed here before and been relatively satisfied for a decently priced business hotel. Microwaves and refrigerators in the room, which is nice. Not overly far from PDX and the best part is that it's close proximity to McMenamin's -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shel S
Michelle L, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Gresham, responded to this review

Dear Shel S, Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn Gresham for your accommodations on your recent visit to Portland! Our goal is to provide a perfect stay, and we're saddened that the A/C in your room didn't work. It is my hope that you informed the front desk staff during your stay so that we were able to get...

Monterey, California
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Our visit to the Quality Inn was a surprise. The hotel was very clean and our check in went without a problem. Once we located a cart for our luggage it was off to the room. Upon entering our 4th floor room, the size of the room was very comforting. With a sitting area, desk area, space around the sink...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VCatania
Michelle L, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Gresham, responded to this review

Dear VCatania, Thank you for painting such a fantastic image of our hotel! I'm delighted to hear you were impressed with your guestroom, the breakfast and the staff. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we cannot wait to welcome you back! Here for you, Michelle and the Quality Inn Gresham Team!

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 11 June 2016

The Quality Inn was recommended for a business visit in Gresham. I found the hotel to have a welcoming and warm lobby area and my room was spacious and very comfortable. The room had a very comfortable bed, a small refrigerator and a good bath. Breakfast, which is included in the room rate, could be improved, as it is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russ A
Michelle L, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Gresham, responded to this review

Dear Russ A, Greetings and thank you for your positive review! We're delighted to hear that our location fit well in your travel plans. We are also pleased to hear that the room was comfortable and spacious enough for all of your needs. Yours and your friend's recommendation are greatly appreciated! We hope to see you again soon when your...

Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

You may not want to stay here. They quoted our AAA discount price when we made the reservation two days ago but when we arrived, DeShawn told us no one gets any discounts because they are nearly full tonight. He said other guests were also disappointed by the same experience. A lie is not the way to earn loyalty. They...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 060916
Michelle L, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Gresham, responded to this review

Dear 060916, Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay with us! We want to deeply apologize to you for the miscommunication and error in the rates of your stay. We want to make things right by you. Would you please call me, Michelle Lin, at 517-980-2682 so that we can discuss the details of your reservation? Thank...

Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 7 June 2016

They need new card keys or locking devices (or both). We had to go back to the front desk 3 times before someone came up and showed us the "trick" to getting the cards to work, which is apparently having lightning fast reflexes to zap the card in and out so fast. I feel sorry for anyone with a disability...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuzetteKC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Room is very big, clean, and comfortable. Staff are friendly. There is Hi-Mart right next to it so it's very convenient. Complementary breakfast is beyond our expectation. There are 2 waffle makers, a variety of breads, cereal, yogurt, bacon and eggs, and a few flavors of juice. We had a good time spending 2 nights here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gr H
Michelle L, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Gresham, responded to this review

Dear Gr H, Thank you for sharing your appreciation in such detail! We find great joy in being helpful and friendly with all of our guests. It's comments like yours that truly lift our spirits. We are eager to welcome you back the next time you're in the Gresham area! Here for you, Michelle and the Quality Inn Gresham Team

Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

It's a basic hotel that's clean with friendly front desk staff and a good breakfast. Convenient to Multnomah Falls and only a few minutes to the train station to get to Portland. It is a good value for the price. Looks like they are getting ready to open a bar soon.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lauren M
Michelle L, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Gresham, responded to this review

Dear Lauren, Greetings and thank you for your awesome review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. As we're under new ownership, we're doing our best to include many of the "extras" that we believe today's travelers appreciate. You are right, we are in the process of reopening the bar! Last week we upgraded our entire wireless Internet system...

Burnaby, Canada
Reviewed 8 May 2016

I and my family have been staying at this hotel off and on from February, since my brother who lives four blocks from the hotel, was diagnosed with inoperable brain tumour. We found the hotel staff very professional and compassionate, allowing us to use the boardroom and dining area for family meetings and lunch gatherings. The rooms are very clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank myr0me0
Michelle L, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Gresham, responded to this review

Dear Myromeo, Thank you for deciding to share such a sweet review of your stays with us! We do our best to treat everyone with compassion and uniquely, since everyone's reason for being our guest is different. Our entire team is touched by your review, and we wanted to make sure you knew how important you are to us. We'll...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gresham
5.8 km away
Days Inn Portland/Gresham
0.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Gresham
2.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge Gateway
1.4 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#5 of 10 in Gresham
85 reviews
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Portland East-Troutdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn Portland-Gresham is centrally located just minutes from Portland International Airport/PDX, downtown Portland and majestic Mount Hood, the world famous Multnomah Falls, beautiful golf courses & the scenic Columbia River Gorge. Featuring Portland, Oregon's many leading businesses such as Micron, On Semiconductor, Best Buy, Mt. Hood Medical Center & diverse Mt. Hood Community College. Shop at the Columbia Gorge Premium Outlets and visit the Creswell Art Gallery or escape to Mt. Hood Repertory Theatre. We offer free Parking, free wired & wireless high-speed Internet access & free breakfast for government employees. This newest addition to the Quality Inn family in this area has been upgraded to be the premiere full-service hotel & meeting center of choice for both the corporate traveler and the vacationing family. With 168 beautifully appointed guestrooms including deluxe and Jacuzzi suites. Relax in our indoor heated pool and whirlpool or enjoy a workout in the fitness center. For your meetings and events we offer over 4000-sq. ft. of flexible meeting space. Our event coordinator is eager to help you plan the perfect function, be it a convention, wedding/reception, corporate function, or banquet. Dine at the Bistro Q, our new on site sportsbar now serving many specialties from our famous Northwest cuisine. Enjoy your stay with us! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Gresham

Address: 2752 NE Hogan Dr, Gresham, OR 97030 (Formerly Holiday Inn Gresham)
Region: United States > Oregon > Gresham
Price Range: $116 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Gresham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Gresham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Gresham Hotel Gresham
Gresham Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Gresham staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Gresham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get top floor for quiet. There are elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles mljack, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Hogan Dr is a busy street, so ask for a room facing away if street noise bothers you”
 of 5 bubbles EverleighYours, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the second floor. It was fine for our needs.”
 of 5 bubbles CarolHarb, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't ask for an early check-in”
 of 5 bubbles CapeGuy5, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Lower floors are good because the elevators are painfully slow.”
 of 5 bubbles 62bobm, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay