We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Gresham

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Gresham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Gresham
See the most recent reviews
Showing 183: English reviews
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Pictures speak for themselves. I don't think this hotel is up to the Quality Inn standard. The room was dirty. Peanut shells on the floor and long black hair in the bathroom. The two of us staying in this room have SHORT hair. The breakfast was ok but no fresh fruit or any other "healthy" choices. Water for tea was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fizzy1991
Ellen P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Gresham, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies that your stay with us was not up to our company’s high standards. We take cleanliness very seriously at our property and I am disheartened to read about your experience.

Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 17 October 2015

A great location to stay if you plan to visit the Columbia River Gorge, Willamette Valley and Mount Hood and need a base camp. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There are several good dining options within a short drive.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ballhawg
Ellen P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Gresham, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. Yes, we are the perfect base camp for the area with excellent dining options. We hope that you are able to return and explore our great area some more in the future.

Springfield, Ohio
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel. Room was clean. Needed some modern updates like plugs for devices by the beds. All electrical outlets were across the room. Breakfast was good. Average Choice hotel breakfast with fake scrambled eggs, sausage & bacon. They also have a waffle machine if your into hotel waffles. Nice pool & hot tub. The hotel seemed to be well kept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JubileeJerry
Ellen P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Gresham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and to give us some valuable feedback. We always appreciate hearing about what guests feel we are doing great and what we could do better. Again, thank you.

Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

This is a good property with reasonable prices and good amenities. The room was large, very clean, and had a good bed and linens. There is lots of good parking. Not quite walking distance to restaurants, but very close. Wifi worked well and there was coffee in the room, as well as the lobby. Breakfast provided both hot and cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Altagold
Ellen P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Gresham, responded to this review

We are pleased that you found all of our accommodations to your liking, from our beds, linens and many extras, including the breakfast that we have every day for guests. Our staff prides themselves in making sure our guests leave wanting to come back again for a return visit. Thank you for the terrific review.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed there for a running race in nearby Boring. We had booked two separate days (original plan was for one night and it was easier to add a night rather than modify the original reservation on the third party booking site). The staff were very helpful in accommodating our issue so that we didn't have to switch rooms and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pierregy
Ellen P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Gresham, responded to this review

We are pleased that we were able to accommodate you during your recent stay with us. And yes, we are always able to make easy modifications when booking through us with no switching rooms and no hassles. We pride ourselves on our great staff, oversized clean rooms and great room amenities. We hope your race was a great success.

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 13 September 2015

The staff was very helpful with information questions and keeping my ice packs frozen. The room was clean and spacious. Comfortable bed and pillows. We came in late and were not able to use the pool and that was a disappointment. The breakfast was good with many choices and a large restaurant style place to eat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loonalaska
Ellen P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Gresham, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. We are glad that you found our staff helpful and knowledgeable, your rooms clean, spacious and comfortable and that breakfast had an array of food choices to your liking. We hope that you are able to come back again. Thanks again for the terrific review.

Pendleton, Oregon
Reviewed 13 September 2015

I chose this place because we had stayed here back in January. The room was clean (although they still don't vacuum that really thin area where the floor meets the walls!) and reasonably appointed. Bed was average in comfort. The Continental Breakfast is above average. The room lacked a microwave and fridge, but that was OK for one night. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zeppy123
Ellen P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Gresham, responded to this review

We are glad that you came to stay with us again. Thanks for the review. Please know that some of our rooms have refrigerators and microwaves and should you want one please request this when you make the reservation and we would be happy to let you know what the pricing and available for these rooms are at that time....

houston
Reviewed 8 September 2015

past it's prime but still in good condition. carpets were dirty but didn't bother me. price is good compared to Portland. Gresham is more relaxed and easier to shop, travel, and dine than Portland. trip to wildwood (about 1/2 way to mount hood). was excellent adventure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HoustonVacationdude
Ellen P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Gresham, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We strive to a great destination for those travelers that are taking trips to not only Mount Hood but to places in between like you did and are glad that you found us to be a perfect hotel for your adventure. We hope that you will stay with...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 30 August 2015

We arrived in Portland because of a death in the family. From the airport we went straight to the hospital and from there to this hotel. There was no time for the usual research and questions. The hospital staff gave us the name and number of this hotel because it was within walking distance. We called and were quoted a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank HotelJumpers
Ellen P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Gresham, responded to this review

We are very sorry for your recent loss. We apologize for your perception in the difference in your room rate and what was paid, however room rates are not guaranteed until a reservation is made and secured with a credit card. Again, we are very sorry for your loss. If you would like to discuss this further with me, please...

california
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

This tops as the worst. Front desk staff is unfriendly, not helpful, rude and plain unkind. We had reservations the management mishandled & lost. We traveled 3000 miles for a family event & made reservations 7 mos in advance. We had 3 rooms reserved & when we showed up they charged us $100/ night more for our room than the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank playridebikehike

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gresham
2.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites
5.8 km away
Days Inn Portland/Gresham
0.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Gresham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge Gateway
1.4 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#5 of 11 in Gresham
86 reviews
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Portland East-Troutdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn Portland-Gresham is centrally located just minutes from Portland International Airport/PDX, downtown Portland and majestic Mount Hood, the world famous Multnomah Falls, beautiful golf courses & the scenic Columbia River Gorge. Featuring Portland, Oregon's many leading businesses such as Micron, On Semiconductor, Best Buy, Mt. Hood Medical Center & diverse Mt. Hood Community College. Shop at the Columbia Gorge Premium Outlets and visit the Creswell Art Gallery or escape to Mt. Hood Repertory Theatre. We offer free Parking, free wired & wireless high-speed Internet access & free breakfast for government employees. This newest addition to the Quality Inn family in this area has been upgraded to be the premiere full-service hotel & meeting center of choice for both the corporate traveler and the vacationing family. With 168 beautifully appointed guestrooms including deluxe and Jacuzzi suites. Relax in our indoor heated pool and whirlpool or enjoy a workout in the fitness center. For your meetings and events we offer over 4000-sq. ft. of flexible meeting space. Our event coordinator is eager to help you plan the perfect function, be it a convention, wedding/reception, corporate function, or banquet. Dine at the Bistro Q, our new on site sportsbar now serving many specialties from our famous Northwest cuisine. Enjoy your stay with us! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Gresham

Address: 2752 Northeast Hogan Drive, Gresham, OR 97030-3130 (Formerly Holiday Inn Gresham)
Region: United States > Oregon > Gresham
Price Range: $115 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Gresham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Gresham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Gresham Hotel Gresham
Gresham Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Gresham staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Gresham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If the room across from the pool was quiet, I think any room would be good.”
 of 5 bubbles Sharleen56, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get top floor for quiet. There are elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles mljack, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Hogan Dr is a busy street, so ask for a room facing away if street noise bothers you”
 of 5 bubbles EverleighYours, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the second floor. It was fine for our needs.”
 of 5 bubbles CarolHarb, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't ask for an early check-in”
 of 5 bubbles CapeGuy5, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5