We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Larkspur Landing Hillsboro

PricelineUS$130*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$140*
US$130*
Great Deal
US$139*
US$139*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Larkspur Landing Hillsboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Larkspur Landing Hillsboro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 156: English reviews
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

I did not have high expectations since I had seen reports that the furnishings were older, although it did not read that way at all. The room was well maintained and furnished well. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The included breakfast was acceptable but not particularly noteworthy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skidadpa
Willy S, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Hillsboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Larkspur Landing Hillsboro. We are very grateful for your kind compliments and completely brightened up our review listing base on actuality of our furnishings. Our teams dedicate their efforts in ensuring our property's cleanliness and friendliness. As the General Manager, I'm very thankful for your kind words and hope we will be...

Newark, California
Reviewed 7 December 2016

I stayed at the Larkspur back in November 2016, and the one thing I would have to say about this hotel =hospitality was AMAZING. The rooms came with a full kitchen however the appliances were outdated but I didn't really mind. The location is about 15-20 mins away from Portland and 25 mins away from the Woodburn outlets. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank feliciaismail
Matt W, Public Relations Manager at Larkspur Landing Hillsboro, responded to this review

Good morning, thank you for the review and we hope to see you again soon! I am happy everything went well and that we are close to all the locations you wanted to go!

Grants Pass, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Needed an inexpensive place near the city for the weekend and thought the price of the room was a fair tradeoff for the 20-minute drive (traffic wasn't bad when we drove) into the city. The suite was loaded with all the comforts of a small apartment - it seemed a waste to only be there for two nights - the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad S
Matt W, Manager at Larkspur Landing Hillsboro, responded to this review

Good afternoon and wow I must say I have been reading reviews for a while, but this one is one of my favorites now due to the description you put into them. I will make sure that we look into the rooms and see if we can not fix anything listed above. I am glad that over all you enjoyed...

Missoula, Montana
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Everything was great. We were well taken care of by the front end staff upon check in. Nice, very clean room. The only issue that we had was that the refrigerator made a noise everytime it would run. Not a really big deal, just kinda something you notice. We were very pleased with our stay of 3 nights. Will stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
Matt W, Manager at Larkspur Landing Hillsboro, responded to this review

Good afternoon thank you for the review and I want to apologize about the fridge and freezer. We will have our maintenance team look back and find what room you were in so we can take care of that problematic unit so when we see you again we will have some cookies ready to go for you all during check...

Redondo Beach, California
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We booked this hotel through a discounter website, not knowing the name of the hotel where we'd be staying. We did know the hotel is a suite, and there would be bedding for 4. We were not disappointed for the rate we paid. The hotel is in a fairly remote area, near an Intel plant. We went for a walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luv2trvlRedondoBeach
Willy S, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Hillsboro, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your recent stay at our Larkspur Landing - Hillsboro. We strive to provide our travelers a welcoming home-suite experience. While we are located conveniently around business parks, I understand restaurants/shopping area would be a superb addition to a family trip. Base on our business park setting, it comes with extreme quietness and I'm glad...

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Slept really well which is always a big plus. Wifi works no attempts to charge extra. Breakfast as expected, hot breakfast sandwiches but no hit egg bacon or sausage. Two TVs. Outside entry could be a little better marked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skelshy
Matt W, Guest Relations Manager at Larkspur Landing Hillsboro, responded to this review

Good evening and thank you for the review. I am happy everything went well with your stay and that you slept well. We are slowly updating our breakfast to include waffles, bacon and eggs, but we are still in the trial period. We hope to see you soon, hopefully after all this darn road construction is complete. That way our...

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Staying at this hotel was fine, the breakfast in the morning was quite good- would be nice if they switched up the egg preparation. When we first got there the room they sent us to wasn't ready so we had to stand around until they found us a different room. Staff is great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jordyn H
Matt W, Guest Relations Manager at Larkspur Landing Hillsboro, responded to this review

Good evening! Thank you for the review and I am happy you enjoyed your time here. I will be sure to pass along to the staff that they are doing an awesome job and we hope to see you soon!

seattle
Reviewed 12 October 2016

A relative made the reservation for me through Groupon. It was a surprise to find out they don't have any rooms with 2 beds, and I was travelling with my grown son. The lady at the front desk was very nice and we did end up getting a room with a pull out bed. This was my first stay in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katyface
Matt W, Guest Relations Manager at Larkspur Landing Hillsboro, responded to this review

Good evening, thank you for the review. I am sorry to hear about the shock of no rooms with two beds, and surprisingly that is a big complaint we get here! With us being a extended stay property we don't offer two bedroom rooms for that exact reason. =/ On the plus side we do have a full kitchenette in...

Irvine, California
Reviewed 2 October 2016

The room and bed were clean and comfortable. The breakfest was basic but tolerable. I especially liked mozzarella string cheese, mini tomato juice cans and yogurts. The hotel was definitely a good deal for the price charged. The place also has coin operated laundry machines, which is good if you are on a long travel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nisim B
Matt W, Public Relations Manager at Larkspur Landing Hillsboro, responded to this review

Good evening! Thanks for the review and we have some awesome news for you! The coin machines don't actually need coins to operate! Totally free, what a deal!! =D

Brookings
Reviewed 8 September 2016

The location is rather quite, albeit close to the Hillsboro airport. This was our first experience with a Larkspur and will not be our last! Excellent, friendly staff that went out of their way to accommodate our room needs for our service dog. The bedding is soooo comfortable. We had an executive suite because we needed a kitchen to prepare...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 797pattyh

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hillsboro hotels
3.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Hillsboro, Oregon
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Hillsboro-Evergreen Park
1.6 km away
The Orenco
The Orenco
#3 of 19 in Hillsboro
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Portland West/Hillsboro
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Portland Hillsboro/Brookwood
2.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Portland Hillsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Larkspur Landing Hillsboro hotel located just outside of Portland. Among the best Hillsboro, Oregon hotels this Larkspur property is ideally located just 20 minutes from Portland off of Highway 26 and minutes away from the Oregon Wine Country, world-class golf courses, the Oregon Zoo, the Japanese Garden and many other attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Hillsboro

Address: 3133 NE Shute Rd, Hillsboro, OR 97124-5881
Region: United States > Oregon > Hillsboro
Price Range: $164 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Hillsboro 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Larkspur Landing Hillsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Hillsboro Hotel Hillsboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Larkspur Landing Hillsboro staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Santa Barbara, California

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Larkspur Landing Hillsboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 222 has a loud refrigerator, but the room was great!”
K5981STrichardb, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make a reservation through their front desk if you have special needs like ground floor and near the exit.”
797pattyh, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The area is quiet, so is the hotel”
ppwatson, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“upper floor is quietest”
  • nice bed (weird placement of cushioned chair)
bmonson, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you want privacy forget about it.”
cieronimo, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$130* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$139
Orbitz.comUS$139
CancelonUS$140
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates