We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rory and Ryan Inn

Show Prices
#2 of 3 Hotels in Hines
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Rory and Ryan Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rory and Ryan Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 78: English reviews
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 7 December 2015

This property is well maintained and clean with friendly front desk folks. It offers a continental breakfast which is decent and does the trick. The only thing I could improve upon would be that it might be time for a renovation. It appears they might be doing this in steps as the wallpaper in the room itself looked updated and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 208pickytravelguy
KellyHGM, General Manager at Rory and Ryan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope to see you again!

Northern California
Reviewed 24 November 2015

The first thing that strikes you with this place is how out of place it is in Burns. It is very nice, clean, well maintained. Desk staff was excellent both during the evening and morning staffing. The included breakfast is hardly worth it; very basic and lacking "hot food" unless you consider biscuit gravy hot food. The rooms are large,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gl0bal_guru
KellyHGM, General Manager at Rory and Ryan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for you wonderful review. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Aberdeen
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Difficult to tell which came first; this one or the neighbouring Best Western franchise, but the interior fittings suggest that the other might have been the predecessor, and that this is the clone - and less expensive too. Typical small town motel. Spacious comfortable rooms, and adequate complimentary breakfast. A mile or so away from the local restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IanAberdeen
KellyHGM, General Manager at Rory and Ryan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope to see you again. Safe Travels!

Pendleton, Oregon
Reviewed 16 September 2015

I think this place has the same owner as the Best Western a few hundred yards down the road. I got one King for $83/Night, compared to a quote of 2 Queens at the BW for $117. The bed was comfortable. The bath was clean and functioned well. The carpet appeared to be pretty new. The room was clean, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zeppy123
KellyHGM, General Manager at Rory and Ryan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am glad to here that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you found a hair in your room as we strive for excellence in cleanliness at both of our hotels. We would have been happy to come down and remake your bed, so please...

seattle, wa
Reviewed 7 September 2015

This property feels like the slightly dowdy little sister to the Best Western down the street. (We would have stayed there if they hadn't been booked.) Our average sized room was clean and had most everything you expect in a hotel of this price -- fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, etc. except the disappointing TV which was an old non-flat screen with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Substrata23
KellyHGM, General Manager at Rory and Ryan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry we did not meet the expectations we strive for. We hope to see on your next stay.

Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed a couple nights while visiting family, 24hr pool, clean rooms, friendly staff and breakfast....what more could you ask for? They also gave me AAA discount, which I didn't actually have. We would be staying here anytime we visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
KellyHGM, General Manager at Rory and Ryan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

Overall we were happy with our overnight stay. The room was clean, quiet and had plenty of room. Our only criticism was the old style box TV that didn't come in very well. The pool and hot tub were nice. The price was right!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RKC42
KellyHGM, General Manager at Rory and Ryan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We look forward to your next stay!

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Spent 3 nights here while in Burns for HS Rodeo. Needed a place that took pets and was reasonable in cost but decent. It did the job. Breakfast was decent with your normal variety of assorted motel breakfast stuff. Maybe a little more with waffles and such. Rooms were clean.. Bed was OK and it was fairly quiet. Counter staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chinook88
KellyHGM, General Manager at Rory and Ryan Inn, responded to this review

We look forward to your next stay!

Beaverton, Oregon
Reviewed 30 June 2015

It was a nice hotel to stop at after a long drive from Salt Lake City. The hotel was nice, quiet, and clean. No complaints about the hotel or staff. We would stay there again if we found ourselves in that part of Oregon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melinda H
KellyHGM, General Manager at Rory and Ryan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope to see you again. Safe Travels!

Coulee City
Reviewed 4 June 2015

We were road tripping through Eastern Oregon, other than the ridiculous 55 mph speed limit all was good. We stopped at the Best Western our first choice and it was booked, we were referred to a sister property down the street. We were greeted warmly in this newer, clean, welcoming property. The staff was first cabin, the room every bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
KellyHGM, General Manager at Rory and Ryan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We look forward to your next stay!

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hines
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Rory & Ryan Inns
1.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
2.2 km away
Days Inn Burns
Days Inn Burns
#3 of 3 in Burns
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Diamond
Hotel Diamond
#1 of 1 in Diamond
55 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are an independent family owned hotel in beautiful Southern/Central Oregon. The Rory and Ryan Inn is partners with the Best Western Rory and Ryan Inn with in walking distance, but remains independent. We offer 51 rooms, cable TV, HBO, WiFi, complimentary continental breakfast, heated pool/spa, RV/Truck parking. Rory & Ryan Inn is located in Hines/Burns, Oregon and offers many attractions for the outdoor enthusiast. Our location offers easy access to many recreational sites in the area including the Steens Mountains, Malheur Bird Refuge and Ochocco National Forest. We are the central point for the popular annual John Schariff Migratory Bird Festival. Guests staying at Rory & Ryan Inn will have convenient access to a variety of activities including golf, dining and shopping in cozy downtown Hines/Burns. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rory and Ryan Inn

Address: 504 N Highway 20, Hines, OR 97738
Region: United States > Oregon > Hines
Price Range: $116 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rory and Ryan Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Rory and Ryan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rory And Ryan Hotel Hines
Best Western Hines
Hines Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rory and Ryan Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No lift, so request ground floor in advance, if that's an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles SDGraham, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“No elevator to upstairs rooms”
 of 5 bubbles IanAberdeen, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I got a MUCH better rate on Expedia than I did form the front desk.”
 of 5 bubbles Zeppy123, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We stayed on top floor room 212.”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelW175, 4 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Ground floor if you don't mind the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 12billl, 2 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay