We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Hood River Inn

1108 E Marina Way, Hood River, OR 97031-2378
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!$25 Gift Card Promotion
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (702)
Room & Suite (339)
Dining (58)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20-11-06 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20-11-06 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#3 of 8 hotels in Hood River
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
*DUE TO COVID-19: Restaurant running at limited capacities with indoor and outdoor seating.* Hood River's ONLY waterfront lodging and dining, on the breathtaking Columbia River with convenient access to all activities. Featuring rooms for every budget; from riverview rooms and suites to standard no-view rooms. Rooms feature mini-fridges, microwaves, hairdryers, irons & board, coffee makers, and high-speed wifi. Enjoy a delicious meal at the Riverside restaurant or Cebu Lounge. Take a dip in our gorgeous riverside pool and spa, or relax in the sauna. We pride ourselves on delivering excellence in customer service and high quality cleaning standards. Our friendly, helpful staff is ready to ensure a memorable stay. * To reserve a room, guests must be aged 21 & over - or 18 & over with active military ID.
Read more
Room & Suite (339)339
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Canoeing offsite
Kids stay free
Hot bath
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Steam room
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Interconnected rooms available
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Private balcony
Room service
On-demand films
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
Mountain View
Great View
Languages Spoken
Hotel links
Special Offer:$25 Gift Card Promotion
3,305Reviews25Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,201
  • 842
  • 173
  • 59
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Passport18485115616 wrote a review Yesterday
2 contributions
River view is about all this place has going for it. Check in staff were rude and rushed us through. Very impersonal. We were celebrating a milestone wedding anniversary so we splurged on a suite. Sadly it did not live up to the rate we paid nor the hotels online pictures. We had a “private” patio but it ended up not being so private. Had random people sitting at the patio table multiple times. We were unable to enjoy the view because of this. Kitchen had been upgraded but the living room was terrible. Couch had rips and no life left for sitting. Sunk almost to the floor when sitting. Carpet was lifting and uneven throughout. I tripped multiple times. TV had wires and plugs just sitting on the ground next to it. Every lamp shade was riddled with stains. Lamps in living room worked but were broken. Bathroom and kitchen both had an ant problem. Bare minimum kitchen items so cooking a meal was difficult. Bed was extremely hard. The floor probably would have been softer. Second night the guests next to us had an extremely loud party. Music was so loud the walls were shaking. Called the front desk after enduring it past 11pm. Security was sent but they were allowed to continue even though the policies clearly state no parties or non guests allowed in the suites. We expected more out of Best Western, super disappointed with our stay. Hood River is a great little town to visit, just stay else where if you want friendly staff or a quality room!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2021
Sleep Quality
JSHCH wrote a review Dec. 2020
Boulder, Colorado45 contributions36 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Great location, attentive staff, helpful and non irritating Covid precautions, attractive and comfortable room, robust breakfast, and easy access to river and river walk. We stayed as we were on the way to the Oregon coast. Next time this will be a destination!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Response from Chuck Hinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Responded Dec. 7, 2020
Dear JSHCH, We very much appreciate hearing the many things you liked about your stay - our great location, attentive staff, nice room, breakfast, and shoreline path. We look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay!
Read more
Ancientwriter wrote a review Apr. 10
Fairfield, California1 contribution
The hotel is beautiful! We stayed in the Riverside suites right on the river and it was breathtaking! Restaurant was great and family friendly. Two issues I had, in the reception area of our suites building, other guests left their food out on the table and it stayed there overnight all the way to checkout. That’s nasty. Also, be prepared to leave at checkout because they will knock on the door to kick you out. With 3 small children, you better have your stuff together. Other than that, great hotel!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2021
Sleep Quality
TravelDoorsOut wrote a review Apr. 6
Chicago, Illinois434 contributions127 helpful votes
If you will stay here, you have to pay for the room with the river view. The balconies are super nice and its a beautiful scene. Hotel is definitely older, but its clean and well kept. Rooms have an electric fireplace. Clean, comfy, but old. Would stay again. The negatives is that we were here in COVID times, and not very covid friendly. The pool is outdoors, so gets very cold and packed. Breakfast was poor, customer service wasn't great at all.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Sleep Quality
Response from Chuck Hinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Dear TravelDoorsOut, Thank you for submitting your review. We are pleased to hear you had a good stay and found our views beautiful and rooms clean and comfortable. We're happy you were able to visit and hope someday you can visit again.
Read more
Cctravelblog wrote a review Apr. 4
Cupertino, California87 contributions
Stayed for one night and lucky to get a river view room from a last minute cancellation. River view room tends to get quickly booked up. The on-site restaurant is beautiful. We went for complimentary grab and go breakfast in the morning and the menu was very simple. A hot sandwich and a piece of fruit only. Bottle water was provided during breakfast time only, if you want more at night the front desk will direct you to a vending machine. The view is fantastic facing the river and it’s quiet at night. The only thing loud is the in room AC. There’s in room coffee machine, fridge, microwave, iron board, umbrella and hair dryer.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Chuck Hinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear cctravelblog, Thank you for sharing your great experience — we are happy you were able to secure a river view room. We also appreciate hearing you enjoyed our restaurant, Riverside. We hope you can visit again someday!
Read more
US$132 - US$251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
best western plus hood river hotel hood river, best western hood river, hood river best western
United StatesOregonHood River
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Hood River Inn?
Nearby attractions include Columbia River Gorge (1.0 km), Port of Hood River (0.4 km), and Art on Oak (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Hood River Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Riverside Restaurant, Celilo Restaurant & Bar, and Doppio Coffee.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Best Western Plus Hood River Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Hood River.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Plus Hood River Inn offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.