We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Hood River Inn

CancelonUS$128*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$166*
US$128*
Great Deal
US$140*
US$140*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,427: English reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2016

The hotel and accommodations were first rate and well above what I would expect for the exceptional price I received. Nice attention to details and the staff offered to get me a comfortable, quiet room without asking. I stay at a lot of hotels and this is one of the best I have experienced.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kend853
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review

Dear kend853, We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and felt it was an excellent value. Thank you for taking the time to submit your review, and for noticing our attention to detail. Coming from someone who “stays at a lot of hotels,” your feedback is truly valued. We hope to welcome you back in the near future....

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2016

I was very satisfied with my overnight stay at the Best Western Plus Hood River Inn. The venue felt warm and cosy and staff were friendly. The room was a good size, kept the heat well and had an amazing view - I could walk out outside to the banks of the river and had a view straight across to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nicole M, We’re happy to hear you were satisfied with your stay, and that you appreciated the warmth and coziness of our property’s décor. Thanks for also mentioning our friendly staff, and riverside location. I’m sorry to hear you heard some noise from adjacent rooms. It’s something we continue to work on in our ongoing improvements, so thanks for...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 5 January 2016

We booked a suite for our family of 4 for New Year eve. It was spacious and had room for roll away bed. The room and hotel were clean and the staff was friendly. The only hitch was the next morning for breakfast, it took 2 hours to eat. An hour wait time, which they said would be 20 mins.,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PDXAnne
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review

Dear PDXAnne, Thank you for letting us know about your New Year’s Eve experience. The hotel was fully booked that night, and unfortunately most everyone slept in and showed up at the same time so breakfasts did get backed up at Riverside. We apologize about your wait, but we are happy to hear the other parts of your stay were...

Reviewed 5 January 2016

This is one of the friendliest, cleanest and most comfortable hotels I have stayed at, in one of the most beautiful locations on earth. The room was spotless, the bed extremely comfortable, and every one of the staff we encountered from front desk to restaurant to lounge to maintenance was warm, professional and eager to go the extra mile to...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 230annyc
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review

Dear 230annyc, Wow! Thanks for the five dots in all categories, and for your superlative descriptions of our property! It’s fantastic to hear that you enjoyed every element of your stay with friends—from the cleanliness and comfort of your room to the warmth and professionalism of our friendly staff. We hope you and your friends will return for another stay...

Portland
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Nice view of the Columbia. Excellent breakfast options and very close to the brew pubs. Indoor and outdoor hot tubs are a nice touch. Staff was very friendly. Much nicer than some other best western's I've stayed in.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travis W
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review

Dear Travix W, Thanks for taking the time to submit your TripAdvisor review, and for the high recommendation. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed the views, our proximity to local brew pubs, our indoor and outdoor hot tubs, and our friendly staff. We hope you’ll visit us again soon! Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

Being new to tripadvisor I am trying to catch up on my reviews. I actually stayed here while visiting Oregon last summer. Wasn't sure what to expect having stayed at previous best westerns and not being overly impressed. Not particularly disappointed either. However I was absolutely impressed with just about everything here. There were multiple employees at the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hjackie
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review

Dear hjackie, What a delight to receive a review about your visit last summer. We are thrilled to hear how happy you were with your stay, and your meal at Riverside. (You can write a separate TripAdvisor restaurant review for Riverside.) Thanks for letting us know how impressed you were with our accommodations, your meals at Riverside, and our friendly,...

Vancouver, WA
Reviewed 1 January 2016

I tend to more of a fan of funky off-the-beaten-path places, and I never give 5 stars. But the Hood River Inn is always just right. Immaculately clean, comfortable beds. Rooms with a tub/shower and not just a shower. The staff are accomodating and friendly. The included breakfast gives you an actual choice of actual meals in the restaurant. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank whitewater15
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review

Dear whitewater15, We really appreciate hearing when “everything is right,” and thank you for taking the time to write. Receiving five dots across the board from someone whom has visited us numerous occasions is very gratifying. Thanks for mentioning the many things you enjoy, like the rooms, staff, included breakfast, heated pool and hot tubs. We hope to welcome you...

Reviewed 29 December 2015

Very nice on-the-water location. Very nice river front view. Really good happy hour! Year round heated pool very nice. Rooms spacious and clean including coffee pot and refrigerator. Restaurant and lounge nice. Outside patio would be great in nice weather!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank julieandtimc
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review

Dear julieandtimc, We are so happy to hear you appreciated our waterfront location, views, happy hour at Cebu, heated pool, and spacious rooms. Our outside deck and patio are very popular in warmer seasons so we hope you’ll visit us again soon! Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Hood River, United States
Reviewed 28 December 2015

We stayed at this hotel for two nights, primarily because my husband had points from his work to get a free night. It was nice that they also are pet friendly. The room was very nice, with an awesome river view, large and with a couch and table. There was a problem with the door (didn't close very well), and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review

Dear James M, Thank you for your review. It’s great to hear you felt the room was nice. We’re sorry to hear you felt staff didn’t go out of their way to be accommodating during your Christmas visit. We’ll bring this to the department managers’ attention in hopes it doesn’t happen again. We thank you for choosing our property for...

Lake Oswego, United States
Reviewed 28 December 2015

We took a Christmas snow trip to Mt Hood with our family of young kids and this hotel was in the perfect location. Roughly an hour drive to the mountain, which is worth the drive for cheaper room rates. They provide high quality complimentary restaurant style breakfast as well. You also can't beat the beautiful Columbia River Gorge view. We...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dustin R
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dustin R, We are thrilled to hear you benefited from our discounted Mt. Hood Meadows ski packages — they are an awesome deal. Thanks for letting us know you felt the hotel was perfectly located, and that you enjoyed your served breakfast and views. We look forward to your next stay! Chuck Hinman - General Manager

787 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (467)
Viewed
View from Room (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Other (98)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (267)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Double King Bed Suite with River View (76)
Viewed
Double Queen Bed Room with River View (43)
Viewed
Executive King Room with River View (30)
Viewed
King Bed Room (32)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Queen Bed Room with River View (28)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hood River
4.2 km away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
4.3 km away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#5 of 8 in Hood River
664 reviews
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hood River Hotel
Hood River Hotel
#6 of 8 in Hood River
322 reviews
3.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 8 in Hood River
187 reviews
31.5 km away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Riverside
Riverside
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Bar, American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hood River's ONLY waterfront lodging and dining, on the breathtaking Columbia River with convenient access to all activities. Featuring rooms for every budget; from riverview rooms and suites to standard no-view rooms. Rooms feature mini-fridges, microwaves, hairdryers, irons & board, coffee makers, and high-speed wifi. Enjoy a delicious meal at the Riverside restaurant or Cebu Lounge. Take a dip in our gorgeous riverside pool and spa, or relax in the sauna. We pride ourselves on delivering excellence in customer service and high quality cleaning standards. Our friendly, helpful staff is ready to ensure a memorable stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hood River Inn

Address: 1108 East Marina Way, Hood River, OR 97031-2378
Region: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Price Range: $204 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Hood River Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hood River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hood River Hotel Hood River
Best Western Hood River
Hood River Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Hood River Inn staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Hood River Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a River-side room if you can! You will love it and be back again!”
markjP8870HC, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Top floor, East Wing, River View for adults only. For families, first floor, river view.”
allenjones, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a river view on upper floor.”
464jeniferl, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Many of the rooms overlook the Columbia River.”
RenoU_13, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“River view rooms on the second floor”
Elledog2000, 12 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$128* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$140
TripAdvisorUS$140
HotelQuicklyUS$166
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates