We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,281: English reviews
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 6 August 2015

We "unexpectedly" stayed at this hotel for one night after being forced to quickly change our travel plans due to wildfires in Washington State -- and are so glad we did. Upon our arrival, we were welcomed by Will at the front desk who was exceptional in finding us a room there at the last minute. He is the type...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J K
CVHinman, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn, responded to this review

Dear J K, We’re sorry to hear you had to change your travel plans unexpectedly, but we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for taking the time to submit your review, affirming how lucky we are to have Will at the front desk. We hope you’ll be inspired to return for another stay in...

Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

This hotel sets the standard of excellence! The view is amazing, the food was fantastic, and the service was extremely friendly and professional. I honestly did not want to leave and yet I had another leg of my vacation to go! I would definitely stay here again if I can ever make it back that way!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joleen R
CVHinman, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn, responded to this review

Dear Joleen R, We appreciate your compliments and wish you could have stayed longer too! Thanks for visiting, and for letting us know all the things that made your stay special. We hope you’ll be able to return, too…Chuck Hinman -General Manager

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 5 August 2015

I really wanted to love this place from all the awesome reviews. But I found it not quite up to par. The layout is a little weird, but was easy enough to get used to. The pool was a disappointment, as it was full of loud families. The room was average -- clean enough, but not anything special. I don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrooklynEva
CVHinman, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn, responded to this review

Dear BrooklynEva, Thanks for giving us a try. We have a range of room types which can vary quite a bit. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the views and our onsite restaurant, Riverside. Happy travels to you! Chuck Hinman - General Manager

aliso viejo
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

I've got to admit that I was slightly concerned about staying at a best western. The trip advisor reviews were great and I'm glad I trusted them. We stayed in the oneonta suite with a family of 5. The views were awesome and the suite was very comfortable. Easy access to Hood River and the waterfront. Truly a great first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joe l
CVHinman, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn, responded to this review

Dear joe l, Thanks for taking the time to write and let us know we exceeded your expectations. It’s great to hear Oneonta Suite suited your family of five well. We’re happy to hear you had a great first visit to Hood River, and hope there will be many more! Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

Wife and I stayed there one night while exploring Hood River. Great view of the Columbia River. Located only a couple of miles from downtown HR. Room was very nice & clean. Pool & hot tub were clean and roomy. Restaurant at the hotel had fabulous food with outside seating overlooking the river. Bar next to the restaurant was also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott W
CVHinman, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn, responded to this review

Dear Scott W, Thank you for your high recommendation, and for outlining many things that appealed to you during your stay – the views, your room, our shoreline pool, meals on Riverside’s deck, and drinks at Cebu. It’s always great to hear when people enjoy the complete package. We hope you can return someday! Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Washington
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Hubby and I visit the Inn twice a year, summer and winter. Have never once been disappointed. The rooms are beautiful, staff friendly and respectful and the dining is to die for. The pool is a wonderful amenity during our hundred degree summers and because it's heated, a fun treat during Christmas time. The rooms are always picturesque and clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANewman100
CVHinman, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn, responded to this review

Dear ANewman100, Your review made our day here! Thanks for being such loyal guests. We enjoyed hearing the things you enjoy about our hotel and restaurant – enough to come twice a year. We couldn’t ask for anything more than “guests for life!”, and look forward to welcoming you back this winter…Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Santa Rosa, Ca
Reviewed 2 August 2015

We were traveling with a large group and it can be hard to please everyone, but this hotel was right on the mark. The price was right, the rooms were nice, clean and the bed was sooo comfy - my favorite on our whole trip! We didn't get to the pool, but we did use the laundry facilities. Though it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karsed
CVHinman, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn, responded to this review

Dear Karsed, We appreciate your high recommendation, and your comments on our rooms and your meals at Riverside. We’re delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for taking the time to submit your review, and for your improvement idea for our guest laundry room. We hope you’ll have a chance to visit again! Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 August 2015

This hotel was surprising in many ways. We booked a king room with a river view. The room was very nice, though a little on the small side. However the view from our balcony made everything worth it - beautiful! Totally worth it to pay for a river view. Nice bathroom with a double sink. Located close to the highway,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynn512
CVHinman, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn, responded to this review

Dear lynn512, Thanks so much for your review, and for detailing the things you especially enjoyed about your stay: your breakfasts, dinner and “excellent” service at Riverside, the views, and quiet rooms. We, too, hope you’ll stay with us again! Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Mishawaka
Reviewed 2 August 2015

This is a first class BW-PLUS hotel ! Rooms are spacious and most have great view of Columbia River. Don't be looking for a VIEW of Mt. Hood from your room though as some publicity pictures make you think you can. That Publicity picture was taken from across the river on a HIGH elevation to make Mt. Hood show in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keith Y
CVHinman, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn, responded to this review

Dear Keith Y, We enjoyed your review, and thank you for the five-dot rating. It’s wonderful to hear great service, our rooms, and food at Riverside pleased you. I enjoyed your comments about the mountain view. That’s one of our favorite exterior shots of the hotel, taken from the deck of the Hood River – White Salmon bridge at the...

Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

This was our second stay here. Hour or so drive from Portland and easy to get to trailhead a on both the Oregon and Washington sides of the river for hiking. 15 minute walk to hood river centre with its brewpubs and restaurants. Great breakfast and rooms well equipped for the price. Small gym and outdoor heated pool which face...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madsj
CVHinman, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn, responded to this review

Dear Madsj, We’re glad to hear you had a chance to stay with us in April and appreciate you letting others know it’s a good idea to call directly to book your room. We’re pleased to hear our location was well-situated for your hiking adventures. Thanks for mentioning our “great” breakfasts, well-equipped rooms, and shoreline pool. We hope you’ll have...

785 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (464)
Viewed
View from Room (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Other (95)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (267)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Double King Bed Suite with River View (76)
Viewed
Double Queen Bed Room with River View (43)
Viewed
Executive King Room with River View (30)
Viewed
King Bed Room (32)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Queen Bed Room with River View (28)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hood River
4.2 km away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
4.3 km away
Columbia Gorge Hotel
Columbia Gorge Hotel
#2 of 9 in Hood River
578 reviews
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 9 in Hood River
183 reviews
31.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia River Inn
25.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites The Dalles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Riverside
Riverside
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Bar, Italian, American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hood River's ONLY waterfront lodging and dining, on the breathtaking Columbia River with convenient access to all activities. Featuring rooms for every budget; from riverview rooms and suites to standard no-view rooms. Rooms feature mini-fridges, microwaves, hairdryers, irons & board, coffee makers, and high-speed wifi. Enjoy a delicious meal at the Riverside restaurant or Cebu Lounge. Take a dip in the new riverside pool and spa, or relax in the sauna. We pride ourselves on delivering excellence in customer service and high quality cleaning standards. Our friendly, helpful staff is ready to ensure a memorable stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn

Address: 1108 E Marina Way, Hood River, OR 97031-2378
Region: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Price Range: $146 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hood River Hotel Hood River
Best Western Hood River
Hood River Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
arizona
Nevada City, California
1 month ago
Nevada City, California
1 month ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for river view”
 of 5 bubbles RussandJohann, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the river side are quieter and more scenic”
 of 5 bubbles HedgehogsOnTheWing, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a river view if you can”
 of 5 bubbles calgarypat, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not skip the breakfast and there is a walking trail on the river.”
 of 5 bubbles thomast590, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The riverside rooms have an up charge (at least when we were there), but you get a nice view”
 of 5 bubbles ExpeditionMan, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay