We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (1)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Overview
3435 Shasta Way, Klamath Falls, OR 97603-4443 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Pets Allowed
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
30
34
19
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
30
34
19
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrv parknice stopbase campnice campgroundfire pittent siteswashers and dryersstayed one nightpet arearoad noisestaff was friendly and helpfullaundry roomeasy accessa great place to staytwo nightswould stay againpropane
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 94 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay everything was clean and no problems. It is a great central location for us since we came from visiting California and had family on the Oregon coast the left to Reno. Crater Lake National Park was very beautiful but could not...More

Thank riotherott
Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Klamath Falls KOAResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for camping with us at Klamath Falls KOA Journey. We're pleased you liked our location as well as our well-maintained park. We're sorry you were unable to see much during your visit to Crater Lake National Park and hope that you'll be able...More

Reviewed August 2, 2018

Very nice and friendly staff. Very clean bathrooms and campground in general. We enjoyed the small pool. Unfortunately the location is right off the road, but it was quiet enough to sleep. There is also a small little creek running through the campground. I'm not...More

Thank Shamikachan
Response from Tammy M, Owner at Klamath Falls KOAResponded August 8, 2018

We're so glad your stay was a great one, despite our friends, the midge fly. Thank you for camping with us and for taking the time to leave your feedback. We'd love to welcome you back any time.

Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

We had a great visit. Our first time at this KOA. Friendly staff, nice, clean, pool,laundry,store, gas and propane onsite. We had a pull thru site with our own patio and bbq grill. Looking forward to the next visit!More

Thank 732jeffreyb
Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Klamath Falls KOAResponded July 21, 2018

Thank you for choosing to camp with us. We are so glad you had a great visit at Klamath Falls KOA! We are happy you were pleased with our level of cleanliness and enjoy our many amenities. It is great to hear our team provided...More

Reviewed July 12, 2018

Friendly and helpful staff. Clean camp grounds. Conveniently located close to a larger road which would connect you to Hwy 101. Short drive to shopping and restaurants. A liquor sales outlet is within a 10 minute drive. The only problem we had was the poor...More

Thank Jeffrey M
Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Klamath Falls KOAResponded July 19, 2018

We love being able to give you a clean and friendly atmosphere that is conveniently located and close to town. We appreciate that you took the time to leave a review and are hoping to have you back shortly.

Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for one night. The site was fairly level, had good hookups and enough space for our needs that night. If staying longer I’d prefer something with more space and a fire pit. We played cornhole on their set near the pool, swung on...More

Thank Susan S
Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Klamath Falls KOAResponded July 18, 2018

We thank you for camping with us and are pleased that you could benefit from the many amenities to meet your needs. We're glad that your stay was quiet and we invite you back for another great camping experience!

View more reviews
About
Description
Klamath Falls is a gateway to spectacular Crater Lake National Park. Crater Lake is the deepest lake in the United States! Nearby, Upper Klamath Lake (the largest freshwater body west of the Rockies) offers plenty of ...More outdoor pursuits thanks to six surrounding wildlife refuges. The KOA's clubroom is the perfect site for your group event. Year-round activities include the Klamath County Fair in August and a wintertime Snowflake Festival. And the comfortable grassy campsites provide the perfect spot to chill out at the end of the day. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Number of rooms
71
Location
United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Photos
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 22 hotels in Klamath Falls
Cimarron Inn & Suites Klamath Falls
764 reviews
.82 km away
Best Western Plus Olympic Inn
917 reviews
.86 km away
Days Inn by Wyndham Klamath Falls
490 reviews
.96 km away
Quality Inn
164 reviews
1.02 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 174 restaurants in Klamath Falls
Los Potrillos
94 reviews
.93 km away
King Wah Restaurant & Lounge
92 reviews
.75 km away
Starv'n Marv'n Family Restaurant
49 reviews
.42 km away
Wubba's BBQ Express
38 reviews
.32 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 34 attractions in Klamath Falls
Klamath County Museum
101 reviews
2.79 km away
Moore Park
59 reviews
5.74 km away
The Favell Museum
57 reviews
3.69 km away
Baldwin Hotel Museum
35 reviews
3.51 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bonnie C
July 12, 2018|
Answer
Response from Al B | Reviewed this property |
that's not a question at all. and for availability just call them
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"The is an RV park but has some cabins to rent."
Read review
"This was a campground, not a hotel."
Read review
"It a campground people...better to be on the outside lanes to manoeuvre hitching vehicles"
Read review
"Sites near the embankment get shade for longer."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing