We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Klamath Falls KOA

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Klamath Falls
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Klamath Falls KOA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Klamath Falls KOA
See the most recent reviews
Showing 62: English reviews
Waikiki
Reviewed 29 June 2016

The park is very average and not worth the price. We used it as a base to visit Crater Lake and it worked fine. Dog run (although i didn't bring a dog) is tiny. Quite a few permanent spots in this small park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz E
Brian S, Guest Relations Manager at Klamath Falls KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and for staying with us during your recent visit to the area. We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy Crater Lake. We will continue to work hard at improving for future guests and wish you all the best.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Sites were fairly wide, but not deep. It's a small park, so everything is convenient. Tight entrance and exit. By KOA standards, it's lacking. A nice playground and dog park. Withing a couple of miles of anything in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ta96silver
CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at Klamath Falls KOA, responded to this review

Thanks for your honest review! Although we may not have as many amenities as most KOAs, we do work very hard to make sure that everything we do have is great for our guests! We are glad you enjoyed your campsite, the dog park, and location. We hope to see you again sometime.

Incline Village
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

We love this town and drive through annually with our trailer. This spring we decided to stay for two nights at the KOA. We enjoyed no neighbors over in the back in Grass area along the tiny creek occupied by a duck family. Bathrooms are clean and basic. Road noise quiets down nicely at night. Grounds are very tidy The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jssolberg
CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at Klamath Falls KOA, responded to this review

We're so glad to hear you had a great stay with us! We are happy you enjoyed your campsite, our facilities, grounds, and location! Thanks for your awesome review, and we hope to see you again in the future!

Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed one week at the KOA in Klamath Falls. Our reception was friendly and quickly checked in. Some complained about the entry being difficult for trailers...maybe you should learn to drive. My husband had no trouble at all. Very clean restrooms and shower facilities. Quiet and safe accommodations. Propane here was the cheapest we found anywhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mamabuys
CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at Klamath Falls KOA, responded to this review

We're thrilled you and your husband had a great stay with us! We're so glad you enjoyed our accommodations and facilities, and that you didn't have any difficulties pulling your trailer in. Thank you for your kind review, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Central Oregon, Oregon
Reviewed 29 September 2015

This is the worst KOA ever! You would be better off staying in your car on the side of the road. The RUDEST staff I have ever talked to. They will NOT work with you for check-in times AT ALL. Then they CHARGE you for a night you don't even stay. I will be sure to write a review on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MELISSA M
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Klamath Falls KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please accept our sincere apologies for the difficulties you had during your stay. We do our best to make sure every single guest is satisfied during their stay but we do have policies we ask guests to follow. We are as flexible as possible when guests arrive early but...

Lehi, Utah
Reviewed 30 August 2015

It is a small and somewhat challenging to find campground. It was clean and well maintained. However the spots were very close together which limited our desire to spend a lot of time in the campground. That being said it was a perfect base camp to explore the area. I would recommend it as stopping point along a journey or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim F
CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at Klamath Falls KOA, responded to this review

We're glad we were able to be the perfect landing base for your adventures in the area, Jim! We certainly are located in a beautiful region full of exciting sights. Thank you for your kind review, and we hope to see you again in the future!

NevaDA
Reviewed 12 July 2015

We stay here on our way to Idaho for one night. The location is not well signed, but the GPS got us there. The campground is clean, the staff very helpful. It is a very tight campground, campers very close together. If we had been staying for a length of time, this might have been a problem. For what we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kathleen K
CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at Klamath Falls KOA, responded to this review

We're glad we could be the perfect stop along your journey! Thank you for your kind review, and we hope to see you again!

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

We are on a road trip to see National Parks along on the west coast and tent-camped here for our visit to Crater Lake. This site was a wonderful stay and I would recommend it to anybody else who is interested in camping. We came at a time when the Midge Flies are really bad. They warned us, and we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JZ_Squared
CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at Klamath Falls KOA, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind, detailed review! That will really help potential guests get a feel for our campground! We're glad you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our surrounding area. We do apologize for the flies - unfortunately that's just a hazard of the region. Overall, we're happy you had a great stay, and we...

University Place, Washington
Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

This is a small well maintained campground. The staff was very helpful & friendly. Althought the place was packed we did stay on a grass site which was clean a days very pleasant. Very close to the only Y in central Oregon, and close to shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jackiebr63
CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at Klamath Falls KOA, responded to this review

We're glad you had a great stay with us and enjoyed your campsite! We do have a great location, and are happy you enjoyed the surrounding area, too! Thank you for your kind review, we hope to see you again in the future!

NorCal
Reviewed 6 May 2015

Very open and easy to manipulate a large motor home into the spaces. No many people here. Looks old but lots of work in progress. Close to the mall. Dumpy trailer court next door, avoid it. Propane and fuel for the vehicle is available right there on sight/

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ken w
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Klamath Falls KOA, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us during your recent visit to the area. We are always working hard to improve our park and welcome feedback like yours. It sounds like you had an easy time getting in and out of your campsite and we really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We hope to see you again...

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
5.3 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
0.9 km away
Olympic Inn
Olympic Inn
#1 of 24 in Klamath Falls
852 reviews
1.1 km away
Vagabond Inn & Suites Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
6.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Klamath Falls
3.0 km away
Maverick Motel
Maverick Motel
#5 of 24 in Klamath Falls
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Klamath Falls is a gateway to spectacular Crater Lake National Park. Crater Lake is the deepest lake in the United States! Nearby, Upper Klamath Lake (the largest freshwater body west of the Rockies) offers plenty of outdoor pursuits thanks to six surrounding wildlife refuges. The KOA's clubroom is the perfect site for your group event. Year-round activities include the Klamath County Fair in August and a wintertime Snowflake Festival. And the comfortable grassy campsites provide the perfect spot to chill out at the end of the day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Klamath Falls KOA

Address: 3435 Shasta Way, Klamath Falls, OR 97603
Region: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Number of rooms: 71
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Klamath Falls KOA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sites near the embankment get shade for longer.”
 of 5 bubbles SeanBrassil, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else. They will unfairly charge you. BEWARE!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 666MELISSAM, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Book a site early.”
 of 5 bubbles edge8400, 13 Jul 2014 | Read review
“all are the same. excellent”
 of 5 bubbles lindamA8700BF, 5 Jun 2014 | Read review
“All sites are great”
 of 5 bubbles CherylJ377, 24 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5