We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Grande Travelodge

Booking.comUS$70*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
La Grande Travelodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Grande Travelodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 190: English reviews
Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewed 21 October 2015

The Travel Lodge in La Grande is an older motel, but very well maintained. We stopped overnight on Saturday, in order to attend church the next morning. We ate at the restaurant across the street, which was excellent. The town is an excellent version of an American small town. The people are very friendly and kind to visitors.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertmI5070PR
Medford, Oregon
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Rooms are great for the price, very comfortable bed, great tv selection and wifi, and the owners and staff are very helpful and accommodating. Walking distance to many things. Best place to stay in La Grande.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin B
Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Doesn't look like much from the outside. But my room was clean and comfortable. Staff was not that friendly but did the job. The breakfast area was tiny. I've been in freight elevators that are larger, and that's not an exaggeration. Some come prepared to run elbows with other guests while you grab your bowl of Frosted Flakes.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christopher L
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

We just recently spent the weekend in this Travel Lodge. The in room safe was not plugged in and did not work. So we had to transport our valuables in and out of our car. We spoke to the desk and they did nothing about the problem. When I was unpacking I noticed that the maid device missed 1 pill...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley W
ulycab, Public Relations Manager at La Grande Travelodge, responded to this review

Thanks for the review we appreciate much getting output from our guests directly.We review our housekeeping procedures so that this unfortunate situation wont happen again. We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay with us and we make sure it wont happen again. front desk manager Mar malapitan

Salt Lake City
Reviewed 18 August 2015

The motel was clean and the bed was comfortable, the only down side to this location was you were close to the train track, which ran quite regular.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
Spokane
Reviewed 17 August 2015

It started at check-in. Check-in was suppose to be by 2:00 P.M. Rooms were not ready till 3:50 P.M. Up front rooms on noisy main street. Rooms on the back side looked out on an area that looked like "Sanford and Sons" junk yard. T.V. was broke--at least my brother had the knowledge of how to repair the wiring to...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 50russells
ulycab, Guest Relations Manager at La Grande Travelodge, responded to this review

Sorry for the bad experience you had during your stay and we did take measures to take care if the issues so it wont happen again. That I promised you will be a better night sleep on your next saty with us at Travelodge IN LA GRANDE OREGON. MANAGER Betty fabricante

Madras, Oregon
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U1624UHwilliamd
ulycab, Front Office Manager at La Grande Travelodge, responded to this review

Hermisto
Reviewed 14 August 2015

The room was very clean and very comfortable Beds. I slept very soundly and it was nice and quiet there. The breakfast was adequate and I wish there was a better variety to choose from ,but over all I would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 147wandab
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 11 August 2015

It was just okay. Very dated and in a weird part of town. Breakfast was poor and everything was dated. The beds were comfy and staff were nice.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank meganh708
Rockaway Beach, Oregon
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

Oh those trains! If you need semi quiet don't stay here. No insulation, you hear all your neighbors are doing. Old, worn out beds, tiny rooms, mold in bathroom on ceiling... Just not what I expected from the other reviews. Check in lady was crotchety, most concerned that we didn't have pets. Room needs better cleaning, used tips on floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ociejohnson
ulycab, General Manager at La Grande Travelodge, responded to this review

sorry for the inconvenience, we have taken necessary steps the issue wont happen again. thanks for the review hoping you will give us another stay in the future. hoping to see you again m johnson

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Grande hotels
1.2 km away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites
2.3 km away
Rodeway Inn La Grande
Rodeway Inn La Grande
#3 of 8 in La Grande
75 reviews
1.1 km away
Americas Best Value Sandman Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Super 8 LaGrande
Super 8 LaGrande
#2 of 8 in La Grande
305 reviews
1.1 km away
Royal Motor Inn
Royal Motor Inn
#4 of 8 in La Grande
80 reviews
1.6 km away
La Grande Inn
La Grande Inn
#8 of 8 in La Grande
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about La Grande Travelodge

Address: 2215 Adams Avenue, La Grande, OR 97850
Region: United States > Oregon > La Grande
Price Range: $94 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Grande Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Grande Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge La Grande
Travel Lodge La Grande
La Grande Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Grande Travelodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Longview, Washington
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from La Grande Travelodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“request room 29”
207terrencef, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Some of the rooms appear to open directly into the parking lot.”
YarnAddict219, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for room not near shell gas station in back”
LegalEagle0907, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“They all suck”
DirkP460, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“Go to another place!”
967nathang, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$70* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$116
Orbitz.comUS$70
TravelocityUS$70
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates