We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
210 N State St, Lake Oswego, OR 97034-3110
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$105
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-09
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$105
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-09
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
US$105
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-09
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$105
Vio.comUS$105
Agoda.comUS$105
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (86)
Room & Suite (60)
Videos (1)

About

#2 of 7 hotels in Lake Oswego
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Relax in a wonderful lakefront room or suite in the heart of downtown Lake Oswego. Guests will enjoy complimentary pastries and gourment coffee, lakefront decks, Wi-Fi, flat screen HD TVs, DVD players, small kitchens and lakeside pool.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Vending machine
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Separate living room
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
420Reviews3Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 186
  • 140
  • 47
  • 29
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
TrailBlazer816257 wrote a review Jan. 25
3 contributions
Disappointed to have been deceived by the hotel. I booked directly with hotel staff after reading unfavorable guest reviews concerning noise from those on floors above. Splurged on the top floor, 2 bdr suite described in writing as “lakefront suites with fabulous views” with accompanying photos of 100% lake views. In fact room 44 is 1/2 lake view and 1/2 railroad tracks with real trains that run along those tracks and blast their whistle, for everyone’s safety, near midnight and again near 6am. Sadly the hotel chooses not to advise prospective guests in writing or in their photos or on the phone. Here is the actual view from the balcony of room 44.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lakeshore Inn Management Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Lakeshore Inn
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for your review! We do apologize for the noise and will try to find different ways to approach these instances. The Lakeshore Inn team truly appreciates you choosing us and we hope to welcome you again when needing accommodations in Lake Oswego
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CTLisaJo wrote a review Jun. 2021
Stratford, CT41 contributions50 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We were fortunate to find a room available on short notice on a warm summer day! The room was #39, which did not have a view, however, it good size, newly renovated and had the most comfortable king size bed and linens! This property is located directly on the lake and we were surprised to find that there was a pool right on the dock as well, with chaise lounges where we spent the afternoon relaxing. Located within walking distance of downtown Lake Oswego's shops & restaurants was an added bonus. On check-in, Desiree was friendly and helpful. We will not hesitate to stay at Lakeshore Inn again if we are in the area. Great stay, great sleep - definitely a great find!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
TW wrote a review Jan. 25
1 contribution
Well, the "Lakeshore Inn" is a motel. The location and view was nice. The bathroom was insane. The toilet was in the wrong place, making one go "side-saddle" because it was inches away from the shower! A large person would not be able to use it. There was no place to put anything in there. My two out of four showers had tepid water. you also will miss the "continental breakfast" if you sleep past 7:30, as all the pastries were gone by then on 3 out of four visits. The ice machine was also broken, and the fellow on the desk told me to walk to the Whole foods down the block if i wanted ice. The other thing not mentioned on the website is that freight trains travel a few feet away from the building, waking us up twice at dawn. The staff seemed stoned and "Portland crazy," which is a term i learned is often used. It seems like a good place if you have a dog, as all our fellow travelers seemed to have one or two.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lakeshore Inn Management Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Lakeshore Inn
Responded 5 days ago
As new owners of the Lakeshore, we appreciate your feedback. Remodel and renovations are coming in FY23 (these things take time). We always strive to make sure our guests enjoy their stay on the lake and in beautiful Lake Oswego. We are taking actions to improve the areas that are in our immediate control. We appreciate your patience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jody M wrote a review Jan. 15
This was hands down the most cleanliness dog friendly inn's I've ever stayed. I have traveled all over the US states and abroad and I am beyond impressed! Our adult kiddos live in the area and we will make Lakeshore Inn our primary place to stay!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lakeshore Inn Management Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Lakeshore Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for visiting! Come back soon. We always love to receive 5 stars and are working very hard on many new improvements with our service and it looks like it is paying off :) Thank you for taking the time to write a review . :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
M C T wrote a review Aug. 2022
Portland, Oregon7 contributions9 helpful votes
We booked a ladies birthday trip "staycation" at the Lakeshore Inn. Three best friends celebrating a milestone birthday. Sadly we checked out after the first night and did not complete our stay. Pros: - The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. - The location is great. - Parking is included and plentiful. - One bedroom suite had a fridge and a microwave. - Lake view is pretty. Cons: - We were in Room 28. Not sure if it's different from the others, but it was very shabby. It looks nothing like the photo on the website. - The carpets are very worn and a little gross. - The mattress in the bedroom was worse than terrible. It had permanent indents and definitely needs replacing. - In the bathroom there is barely any space to put your things. - There was only one chair in the sitting room part of room. With the bed open there is no place to sit at all. - The continental breakfast is a nice gesture, but the pastries from St. Honoree seemed like they were from yesterday and there was only one left at 8 a.m. and there were three of us. - Some other guests - two women - got home late and hung out on their deck smoking weed and talking very loudly. We had to close our slider which was a bummer because it was a super nice evening. Still could hear them talking through the closed door. - The mattress on the hide a bed was super bumpy - could feel all the springs. - In real life the pool area looks nothing like the photos on the website. It's super small, surrounded by a cyclone fence on one side and there are not many lounge chairs and the ones that are there are old. The canvas was super saggy. It's just a very cramped space. Yes, it's on the lake which is beautiful, but it just needs a lot of sprucing up out there - as does the lobby and the rooms. It's too bad because it's the only hotel in that area and it could be so much nicer if it was updated with a few more amenities in the room to make it somewhere that you want to hang out. We did not and checked out earlier than we planned. It's not a boutique hotel, that's for sure. (But thank you to the staff for accommodating our change of plans.) Unfortunately I would not recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lakeshore Inn Management Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Lakeshore Inn
Responded Sep. 1, 2022
As new owners of the Lakeshore, we appreciate your feedback. Remodel and renovations are coming in FY23 (these things take time). We always strive to make sure our guests enjoy their stay on the lake and in beautiful Lake Oswego. We are taking actions to improve the areas that are in our immediate control. We appreciate your patience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
h0lym0ly wrote a review May 2022
Vancouver, Canada282 contributions116 helpful votes
My husband had meetings in Portland and I always like to tag along for shopping. We could have stayed in a fancier hotel downtown but I love this location. It’s so much nicer than being downtown and for me it’s closer to my favourite shops - at Bridgeport and Woodburn, and I also like the shops in Lake Oswego Village. We met our friends for dinner at a nice restaurant within walking distance of our hotel. The rooms aren’t fancy but they are comfortable with a big king bed and a balcony overlooking the pretty lake. There is a nice outdoor pool but we didn’t have time to try it. I recommend this hotel for it’s location. It’s so nice to step outside and have so many shops and restaurants right there. One thing I should mention is that a train goes right by the hotel and it honks its horn all the way through the intersections so it’s pretty loud at 10pm and again at midnight. My husband slept through it but I didn’t but I still would prefer to stay here rather than downtown.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lakeshore Inn Management Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Lakeshore Inn
Responded May 26, 2022
Thank you so much for sharing your thorough and glowing review! We are so happy to hear you and your husband enjoyed the hotel and all the restaurants and shopping. Sorry about the train. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Uncle Jack wrote a review May 2022
Melrose, Massachusetts342 contributions153 helpful votes
An older property, but well cared for and friendly staff. My room was clean and comfortable . The best part of this motel is the great view of the lake and its downtown Lake Oswego location. It is close to restaurant and stores.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: get a room with a lake view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lakeshore Inn Management Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Lakeshore Inn
Responded May 21, 2022
Hello! Thank you so much for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your experience at Lakeshore Inn and your visit to Lake Oswego. We look forward to you visiting again in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mike G wrote a review Apr. 2022
Little Rock, Arkansas53 contributions9 helpful votes
Perfect place to stay for wedding at Oregon Golf Club. Although a little older, it is clean and comfortable. Managers were very friendly and took care of any needs we had. Looking out over the lake was very restful. Even the trains going by were not an issue. Close to great shopping and restaurants. Couldn't have enjoyed our visit more staying some where else.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lakeshore Inn Management Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Lakeshore Inn
Responded Apr. 21, 2022
Thank you so much for sharing your review, Mike. We are so happy you took a chance on us and enjoyed your first visit for your nephews wedding. Your continued patronage means so much to us. We look forward to your return if you visit again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Melinda P wrote a review Mar. 2022
Yorba Linda, California544 contributions190 helpful votes
We had a king room with a beautiful lake view above the pool…our little balcony was perfect! The room was clean, the bed very comfortable, and we loved having a little kitchenette. Super friendly workers and easy parking on site! Will definitely stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lakeshore Inn Management Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Lakeshore Inn
Responded Mar. 21, 2022
Thank you so much for your review! We value all of our customers and their insights! We hope to see you back soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Beau T wrote a review Jan. 2022
1 contribution
The pictures don’t look like real rooms. Our room smelled like stale cigarette smoke. The kind that is years old and you can’t get out. It was a very small room even though we got the one bedroom suite. We were VERY disappointed. We immediately left with out a refund to find a better equipped place to stay. I do not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Heather Zink, Owner at Lakeshore Inn
Responded Jan. 27, 2022
We are so sorry the room wasn't what you expected. The room pictures online were taken recently and show a variety of angles of the One Bedroom Suite. We sincerely apologize if you felt these didn't match the room. We refunded the room charge and we hope you found a hotel that better suited your needs.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$108 - US$151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lakeshore hotel lake oswego, lakeshore inn lake oswego
LOCATION
United StatesOregonClackamas CountyLake Oswego
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Lakeshore Inn (C̶$̶1̶8̶5̶) C$127 - UPDATED 2023 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Lake Oswego, OR) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Lakeshore Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Lakeshore Inn?
Nearby attractions include Lake Oswego Farmers' Market (0.1 km), Lakewood Center For the Arts (0.4 km), and Lake Theater & Cafe (0.08 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Lakeshore Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Lakeshore Inn?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Lakeshore Inn?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Lakeshore Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lakeshore Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include St. Honore Boulangerie, Five Spice Seafood + Wine Bar, and Nicoletta's Table.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lakeshore Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Lakeshore Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Lake Oswego.
Are pets allowed at Lakeshore Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Lakeshore Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Lakeshore Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Oregon City Municipal Elevator (7.9 km), Deadman Pass Viewpoint (7.6 km), and McLean House (7.3 km).