We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ashley Inn and Suites

Save
Share
3430 NE Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4954
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$90
US$84
View deal
SAVE US$6
Free cancellation until 21-05-15
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$84
Priceline
Trip.comUS$90
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (80)
Room & Suite (191)
Dining (14)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20-10-01 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Ashley Inn and Suites
Updated 20-10-01 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#16 of 36 hotels in Lincoln City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
Due to COVID - 19 some temporary modifications have been made in the breakfast option and other hotel amenities. Please call for more details. The Ashley Inn and Suites is a 100% smoke free establishment and features a variety of amenities designed to make your stay memorable. Enjoy one of our generously furnished guest rooms, or a spacious two-room suite. Or, pamper yourself in one of our luxurious spa suites. Each room is designed and furnished with your comfort in mind and includes a refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing board in each room as well as TVs. There is a guest laundry facility for those who choose to extend their stay. For fun, we have an indoor salt water pool and spa. There is also a sauna and fitness room with aerobic equipment. WiFi Internet access is available throughout the hotel whether you bring a laptop to use in your room or choose to use our business center located near the lobby.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast available
Beach
Casino and Gambling
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Vending machine
Game room
Golf course
Hiking
Horseback riding
Bicycle tours
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Green
963Reviews7Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 510
  • 279
  • 88
  • 33
  • 53
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
dhdo1 wrote a review Feb. 2021
Salem, Oregon4 contributions4 helpful votes
Pros: Pet friendly, front desk employees are helpful Cons Noisy HVAC Cold un- carpeted floors. Polished, slippery, ice cold floor in bathroom Sheets and mattress pad were dirty. We had to get another set Bathtub wasn't clean either There were bugs (bedbugs?) in the bathroom and on the floor.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Can not recommend this motel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashley Inn, General Manager at Ashley Inn and Suites
Responded Mar. 3, 2021
Thank you for the feedback. We will address your concerns immediately with the staff to see where we can improve our service.
Read more
Yogi J wrote a review Jan. 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Initial check in staff were super nice but the next day was charged $250 for smoking in the room when my husband did not! My husband has a medical marijuana card had just opened his container of medicine in the room right before we were leaving so he could smoke outside and the housekeeper came in right after us and said he was smoking, which was not true. The supposedly unprofessional GM said he was not giving us our refund because of that! He also was yelling at us and acting like a baby telling us to leave his hotel and no I could not get the corporate number to call. He also told my husband he didn't like the way his face looked (WHATEVER THAT MEANT) and was calling the police. My husband is black and felt he was being very racial. In the end the room was horrible and smelled like an old locker room, bed was uncomfortable and shower was clogged!!! NEVER AGAIN!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashley Inn, General Manager at Ashley Inn and Suites
Responded Jan. 26, 2021
We appreciate your feedback and your business. Thank you for staying at The Ashley Inn and Suites.
Read more
Abigail R wrote a review Sep. 2020
6 contributions2 helpful votes
Chris at the front desk was fantastic; polite, knowledgable and good at his job. We were greatful that the hotel was pet friendly, but found the pet fee to be quite high ($25 per pet). Positives: Our room was comfy, the ceilings were high, and the pillows perfect. The lobby was clean and there was a convenient side entrance near our room that led to the pet area. The flatscreen t.v. was great for a movie night. Negatives: We found a few things to be less than ideal including: the whole room smelled strongly of air freshener when we arrived, to the point of it being hard to breathe and us having to air it out (door and window both open) for about 2 hours before it cleared enough to be inside. The window was very hard to open (the latch seemed to be broken?) so airing out the room was a challenge. The mini fridge's freezer ajar and iced over so that it wouldn't close. I had to get a knife and break hunks of ice off before it would close. There was a razor left in the shower. Things like the freezer door being open, the window not working, the razor in the shower all indicate that there's a lack of attention to detail here. Finally, our room abutted the industrial laundry facility, and the walls were THIN! We were woken up by loud machine sounds far too early in the morning. If check-out is at 11, shouldn't folks be able to sleep in until at least 9 or 10? Waking up early to loud banging and whirring noises did not feel like vacation and was a disappointing start to the day. It feels like there's plenty of potential for this place to be better managed and operated. If the above were fixed (proper cleaning and maintaince of rooms, mindful hours of operation for washing machines, etc.) I might stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Ask to not be near the laundry facilities! Very loud, woke us up in the morning.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashley Inn, General Manager at Ashley Inn and Suites
Responded Sep. 15, 2020
Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate you staying with us and will look into these issues and take care of them immediately.
Read more
emilyjN8627JK wrote a review Aug. 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I had my wife book book this hotel, as they were about the only ones with a room or two left, as the casino was having their anniversary of being built and fireworks show. A mistake we will not be making any time soon. I knew it was going to be a bad stay as soon as we entered this hotel. the man at the desk was slow and the lines waiting for check in were outside. If this would have been the only problem, that would of been wonderful, but unfortunately it was not. The hotel had no towels in the room, so we had to come back down to reception and ask them and again after waiting for the receptionist to check in more people. The room stayed hot all the time, we turned on the so called air conditioning, that the hotel boasts it has, but clearly does not, they have fans in all rooms you can set it to cool and it very barely if lightly blows some air but no air conditioning as represented. I again came down to the receptionist and complained about it he simply shrugged his shoulders and stated oh we have AC I said where I took pictures to prove you do not. Again no answers. I wanted to then open the window to get some air moving. but the window would not open. I asked reception yet again if they opened he had no answer for that either. Everything seemed a burden to the management there or reception desk. I was hopeful to get to see sports on the second tv they offered in the room, but the TV did not work, the remotes didn't work and when i complained about it the reception desk came up and instructed me to move wires and so forth didn't work the entire stay we had no use of the second TV as well. The only answer was we will have it fixed on the following Monday two days later. not much help there either. After I got tired of being patient I was then told if I didn't shut up they would remove me forcibly? I spoke with the manger of the place this morning and got really no answers in fact he accused me of being a loud mouth .I never knew mentioning issues with your room included being aloud mouth after being patient so long? This hotel gets 1 star because that is the lowest you can give them. Not to mention the most important the cleanliness of the hotel, no body was cleaning or wiping things down. Serious concerns for covid-19 safety protocols.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: don't book all rooms are hot with no real air conditioning and fans don't work well.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashley Inn, General Manager at Ashley Inn and Suites
Responded Sep. 3, 2020
Thank you for your feedback. Please come back and se us again soon.
Read more
Karlie Stoick wrote a review Aug. 2020
Lincoln City, Oregon1 contribution
Absolutely disgusting management Ashley Inn in Lincoln City. We are locals. My husband had to snag a quick room after work last night (1am) because of car situations and wouldn't be able to walk home. He secured a room after midnight and checked in after 1am. He was charged $165. I was upset that the room wasn't discounted a bit for it being as late as it was. The chance of them being able to rent (make any money at all on) an empty room that late is not likely. I asked to speak with the manager when I picked up my husband. I wanted to know if we could get some sort of discount considering that it was so late when my husband gets off work and the circumstances in why he was there in the first place. I did NOT yell, cuss, call names, nor ANY other abusive or unnecessary behavior. The man behind the counter identified himself as THE GM of Ashley Inn in Lincoln City and immediately told me to get out. Yeah, he kicked me out of what he called "his hotel". I asked his name and he told me that I didn't need to know that and I could grab a "card" on my way out. I told him that I wouldn't know which card was his because HE WOULDN'T TELL ME HIS NAME. He then pulled out his wallet and handed me a card that said his name is BRIAN WATTS. Absolutely disgraceful. I am not upset about the money. If there was nothing he could do then oh well. I AM FURIOUS ABOUT THE TREATMENT I RECEIVED! THAT IS NOT HOW A REAL MANAGER HANDLES A DISGRUNTLED CUSTOMER. SERIOUSLY! Ashley Inn in Lincoln City must have changed their customer service policies and management training. I tried to file a complaint with the Better Business Bureau but apparently this Ashley Inn is not a member of the BBB. So, bad review it is. By all the bad reviews I have read, this hotel does NOTHING to compensate customers who have real, legitimate reasons like NASTY, filthy, rooms, beds, showers and ALSO terrible interactions with rude staff. They just brush it off and "hope they do better next time". Laughable. Even McDonald's compensates people who are dissatisfied with the food and/or SERVICE. I'm local, local family and I will continue to dissuade everyone from getting anything from here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashley Inn, General Manager at Ashley Inn and Suites
Responded Sep. 3, 2020
Thank you for the review. We appreciate your business.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$84 - US$212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ashley hotel lincoln city
LOCATION
United StatesOregonOregon CoastLincoln City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ashley Inn and Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Ashley Inn and Suites?
Nearby attractions include Connie Hansen Garden Conservancy (0.2 km), Chinook Winds Casino & Convention Center (0.9 km), and Little Antique Mall (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ashley Inn and Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Ashley Inn and Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Ashley Inn and Suites?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Ashley Inn and Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ashley Inn and Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Thai Bay Restaurant, Puerto Vallarta, and Barnacle Bill's Seafood Market.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ashley Inn and Suites?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ashley Inn and Suites?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Ashley Inn and Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Ashley Inn and Suites offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Does Ashley Inn and Suites have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.