We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Siletz Bay Lodge

Expedia.comUS$76*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Siletz Bay Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 176: English reviews
Start your review of Siletz Bay Lodge
 Click to rate
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Not sure why they don't make a big deal out of this, because the bay and the ocean right next to the hotel is thick with harbor seals! You can watch them frolicking and catching fish right from your balcony (so be sure to get a room with a bay view). When you walk on the beach (at certain times,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LairdCamster
SiletzBayLodge, Webmaster at Siletz Bay Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are glad to know that you liked our hospitality and also thank you for appreciating your stay at our hotel. It is nice to note your positive comments about the place, room features and other things. We shall be improving the rooms and amenities better. We are privileged to serve guests like you. We shall always...

Yakima, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a comfortable place to stay! Beautiful view of the bay, easy access to the beach and several restaurants and bars nearby. The continental breakfast was simple and included: coffee, juice, milk, oatmeal, waffles, bagels and muffins. The hotel could use some updates, but for the price and view, can't beat it. I'd definitely come back again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmC92
SiletzBayLodge, Webmaster at Siletz Bay Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Thanks...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very affordable at $80 per night, includes a very, very, very light breakfast, just bagels, cereal or waffels ... the location is on the bay, where the water is not deep at all, room to play on the beach and to make a fire at sunset. It does not have a pool and the hot tub room is good for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GauchoHAns
SiletzBayLodge, webmaster at Siletz Bay Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Appreciate your kind comments. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you,We are looking for ways to improve our service. We hope to see you again in our hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Sidney, Nebraska, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great price, fabulous views, comfortable rooms. We stayed on the 3rd floor with a room facing the bay. Saw harbor seals right out our window and then walked down to see closer. Room was clean and beds were comfy. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a basic continental breakfast, no complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica E
SiletzBayLodge, webmaster at Siletz Bay Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your feedback. Positive feedback provide us with the motivation we need to continue our services.I’m glad we could satisfy you,I hope you will visit us again and see our commitment towards providing superior services and facilities. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Salem, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Our room was ready early for us so that was awesome, very friendly staff. Beautiful view and a nice room with a balcony.We will definently be going back ! We had no problems and love our new find. Check it out for yourself,great price,nice staff and an amazing view

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norma N
SiletzBayLodge, webmaster at Siletz Bay Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a good experience with us. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see that we’re doing what we can to improve and enhance the guest experience. Sincerely, Hotel...

Tumwater
Reviewed 10 April 2017

This hotel really does have one of the best views you will get in the area for the money paid. That is really the only perk you will get by staying here. This is a MOTEL, nothing more. Breakfast was really lacking, with no fresh fruit or even hot water for tea. The bedding looks like something from grandma's curtains....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
SiletzBayLodge, Webmaster at Siletz Bay Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and clearly let you down in this case. I hope you will forgive these lapses and try us again in the future to see how we normally do business. We very much value your business and apologize to...

Kennewick, Washington
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Linda is always there to greet with a warm smile. We've stayed here quite a few times and enjoyed it immensely. Not really complaining but I will say the rooms are totally old school. Other than that totally worth the stay!! We'll be back!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grateful1970
SiletzBayLodge, Webmaster at Siletz Bay Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments and for being a long-term guest. I’m glad you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy providing a great experience for all kinds of travelers, and I’m very pleased that you enjoyed being with us at our hotel. We’ll be here for you...

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 5 January 2017

The view is absolutely amazing! The rooms are large and spacious. When you walk it there is a nice size closet. There are also two sinks with a large mirror to one side and the toilet with a shower and tub combo on the other. The sinks are not behind closed doors. We had a room with two hard queen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mia P
SiletzBayLodge, webmaster at Siletz Bay Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your feedback.Positive feedback provide us with the motivation we need to continue our services.Also,We are constantly looking for ways to improve our services and improve the experience of our customers. I hope you will visit us again and see our commitment towards providing superior services and facilities. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Wilsonville, Oregon
Reviewed 27 November 2016

I was needing a little get away by myself, bad weather or not. I stayed for two nights, a maid never came to my room, coffee pot did not work, the toilet kept running had to jiggle the handle for it to stop. Bed was hard, and four flat pillows. When I went to check out I waited and waited...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gittsc
SiletzBayLodge, Webmaster at Siletz Bay Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying at the Siletz Bay, Melbourne FL during your recent visit to our area. We appreciate your review and the observations. They are important to us and we shall surely take them for improvement. We are sorry that the stay did not match your expectations fully. We are addressing your observations point by point for further...

Lake Oswego, Oregon
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

The location of this hotel has a great location. Our room was large and clean. They include a continental breakfast which is very basic, coffee, juice, milk, waffles, breads, and cereals, (no fruit during our stay). I would recommend this place to families on a budget, I think it is a good value for them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greatfultravelr
SiletzBayLodge, Webmaster at Siletz Bay Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We are very happy to hear that you had such a pleasant stay in our hotel and that you found the accommodation both spacious, pleasant and good value for money. We look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (17)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
647 reviews
5.1 km away
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
#21 of 36 in Lincoln City
295 reviews
0.2 km away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Inn at Lincoln City
Inn at Lincoln City
#25 of 36 in Lincoln City
231 reviews
6.6 km away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
969 reviews
1.9 km away
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
#17 of 36 in Lincoln City
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Siletz Bay Lodge

Address: 1012 SW 51st St, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1322
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Price Range: $112 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Siletz Bay Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Siletz Bay Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siletz Bay Hotel Lincoln City
Siletz Bay Lincoln City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Siletz Bay Lodge staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Bend, Oregon
11 months ago
Portland, Oregon
over a year ago
North Plains, Oregon, United States
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Siletz Bay Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure to get a room facing the bay”
LairdCamster, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Great for kids!”
GauchoHAns, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a balcony as not all of the rooms had one”
JKL143, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all rooms face the water and have a small balcony.”
721williamw, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get room 201, 301, or 401 for the best views!!”
bogeywindell, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$76* /night
View Deal
getaroom.comUS$79
TripAdvisorUS$76
Priceline
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates