We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Westshore Oceanfront Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 232: English reviews
Delta
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have a real soft spot for this place. Probably 60's vintage, with a cottage(y) feel. Our room was clean, and the bed comfortable. Right on the beach, and it was plenty warm enough to get out for a beach walk in mid November. Very pet friendly.If you like real northwest coffee, they will provide you with local stuff that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Earl M
Allyn, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great Motel! I was a bit concerned because this place was cheap for what it was offering and there are lots of comments about the age. We couldn't have been more pleased. The ocean is right out the door, and that stretch of beach is beautiful. Its just a short ways from the Nelscott Reef (a big wave surf spot)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank huyettindustries
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great little motel with open view of the ocean and beach. It's showing it's age. Beds are ok with a lump here and there. Owners are very gracious. Kitchen was dingy; stains on the refrigerator door, we had to clean the countertops before we could use them. Fireplace furnished with wood logs.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David S
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

This has been our go-to place on the Oregon Coast for over 25 years. Unfortunately it has changed hands 2-3 times in the past few years. The prices have gone up (understandably) but the service has gone down, way down. It was a small, quaint place with fireplaces in each unit. In the past they had firewood boxes in each...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janna W
TheWestshoreTeam, Manager at Westshore Oceanfront Motel, responded to this review

Were disappointed that you responded to your threat of a poor review if no discount was given to you. Everything worked as advertised however because you didn't know how to work a standard TV, DVD player or had a casserole dish stocked in your room, which we don't put in any rooms, you requested a free nights stay on 5...

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Westport Oceanfront Hotel is an older hotel that could use some upgrading. That is the con side. The pros are the view, access to the beach and friendliness of the staff. There are twenty rooms in this 3 story hotel and we stayed in one at the end that had two separate bedrooms and a well stocked kitchen. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katle R
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Wonderful view! The staff was very nice and helpful! The place was very clean and you can tell they do a good job on the upkeep of the place even though it is an older building. We felt at home here and loved our stay! The prices were really affordable! This will be our go-to destination in Lincoln City!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SherBear24
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Stayed here one night. The motel was clean-ish - except for the bathroom which was very poor. Bathtub had mold around tiles, toilet wouldn't flush property. Beds were comfy. Nice view from room, but about 30 steps down to beach. Semi-private deck, but chairs were stained with some brown stain that came off in our clothes when the furniture was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina O
Bremerton, WA
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Spent three nights in a two bedroom suite with my mom, sister, daughter and niece. The suite was perfect as it allowed enough privacy for such a large group so we didn't get on each other's nerves, it also had a fully stocked kitchen so we were able to save money by eating meals in. The suite had a large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindsyrox
Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 25 August 2016

This is a classic Oregon beachfront motel. You are literally right on the beach, with just a short walk down to the sand. The managers are fantastic and will accommodate any needs you may have. Great place for families, and pets. I love the ground level rooms with lounging chairs on the decks. Each room has a fantastic ocean view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleenglogau
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

This motel has been a family favorite for decades! Always accommodating, always friendly, always just the right place to be! The kitchenettes are complete with everything that you need, the bedding is clean and comfy, and the decks offer a perfect view of the crashing waves and the youngsters on the beach. A great location for the beach runners as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
4.8 km away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
648 reviews
4.9 km away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
872 reviews
3.7 km away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
742 reviews
1.8 km away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,196 reviews
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
#10 of 36 in Lincoln City
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Westshore Oceanfront Motel

Address: 3127 SW Anchor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1821
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Price Range: $113 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Westshore Oceanfront Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Groupon, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Westshore Oceanfront Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westshore Oceanfront Hotel Lincoln City
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westshore Oceanfront Motel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Lincoln City, Oregon
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Westshore Oceanfront Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our stay was on the main floor. Quiet place, good internet, and easy access to parking and beach.”
 of 5 bubbles EarlM140, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Beach access is right in front of room 1. For more privacy, pick a room at the opposite end of the floor. Won't matter for 2nd or 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles huyettindustries, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“For privacy choose the third floor. For a deck choose the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles katler2015, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are oceanfront!”
 of 5 bubbles SherBear24, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“make sure you can walk up and down the 30 steps to the beach”
 of 5 bubbles tinao231, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay