We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel

Save
Share
2735 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4336
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$199
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-09-18
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$199
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-09-17
Priceline
Expedia.comUS$199
TravelocityUS$199
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (746)
Room & Suite (285)
Dining (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20-09-15 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20-09-15 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#9 of 36 hotels in Lincoln City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Charming Hotel right on the ocean. All rooms and suites offer 2 person jetted tubs overlooking the Pacific Ocean and cozy gas fireplaces. Perfect for your romantic getaway!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Hot bath
Vending machine
Beach
Adults only
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Seating area
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
1,227Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 892
  • 175
  • 62
  • 45
  • 54
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Shantay M wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
We had never stayed at this hotel & unfortunately we won’t return. The front desk staff was more worried about being on their cellphones than showing customer service. The room was not clean to what the standard should have been... hair around toilet area, walls in bathroom and near the sink by the entry door had dried spills/ markings all over them. My cell phone accidentally fell between the head board and the wall as it was charging and as I looked back there to retrieve it I was sick to even stick my hand back there it was so filthy with gunk and god knows what. I was going to bring it to the front desks attention upon leaving but getting off the elevator she was on her cell phone so I didn’t even bother. Great layout of the room and beautiful view. Other than that I was disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Llah wrote a review Apr. 11
3 contributions
We were so happy with our stay until we woke up the next morning to make the bed and discovered our comforter was COVERED IN YELLOW STAINS. No one seemed to think it was a big deal and I still haven’t had the manager do anything about it after complaining to 4 different staff members, one being the assistant manager. Extremely upset we spent that much money to sleep in pee stained bedding and even more upset with the horrible customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Dianna D, Owner at Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Hello, Thank you for your candid comments! We appreciate your review though there are some facts missing about your experience during your stay. Upon your discovery of this item of your second day inhouse and communication pertaining to such, we immediately sent our Housekeeping Supervisor to your suite to assess and fix the issue. This was addressed within 10 minutes of the vocalization of your concerns and we expressed our most sincere apologies. I spoke with you personally at your departure and once again offered my most sincere apologies and a complimentary Romance Package on your next stay as a thank you for letting us know. I also followed up with you two days later to recognize the impact this had on your stay and offer myself as your personal reservationist in the future. I hope you will come to visit again and I am so very sorry all we did to provide exceptional Guest Services to recover your experience was not successful. We hope you will visit once more to see how wonderful we really can be! Best, Brittany F Assistant General Manager
Read more
Barb 24111 wrote a review Apr. 11
2 contributions
We loved Starfish Manor. This was our first trip since the new addition and update. Sadly it has lost some of its charm. Although nice new rooms, several aspects were disappointing. The tub with jets seems smaller than ones in the original building. Features are somewhat cheaper in design, handles on cupboards loosened with use, the toilet paper holder was wobbly. I no longer consider this a Boutique hotel. Staff were fine, although I was told that housekeeping had already gone home and to get more towels/coffee I would need to come to front desk. All that is fine, except as I left my room to go to front desk, I ran into two housekeepers, working on a room near the elevator. Fine to have me come to pick up but change your scripting so not caught in an untruth. Regardless,we enjoyed the stay. Still the best of views!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Dianna D, Owner at Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your comments in all the things you love and the few things we can improve. Unfortunately, we have had to restrict our Housekeeping Availability For Deliveries to 10:00 am to 3:00 pm. We appreciate your understanding that times are unusual now due to COVID restrictions. We hope to see you again very soon! Best, Brittany F Assistant General Manager
Read more
Timothy H wrote a review Apr. 9
Vancouver, Washington1 contribution
I'm pretty sure these people have been rated one of the best romantic getaway places in the country, and they should be! The hotel is top notch. They care about the details. There's an amazing jacuzzi tub in every room and breathtaking views of the sunset over the ocean, the stars are very visible on a good night, and the fireplace is a perfect touch. If you want a great place to listen to the ocean and smell that salty air, and reconnect with your partner in a stress free and relaxing environment- this is the place for you!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Dianna D, Owner at Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for your wonderful 5/5 star review! We so appreciate being your coastal accommodations and delight in being "your special place" at the beach. Hope to see you again very soon! Best, Brittany F Assistant General Manager
Read more
Farrah Perry-McKinney wrote a review Apr. 9
1 contribution
This room was supposed to have a spa tub out on the patio. Upon entering the room after receiving the key and checking in, it was not the room I had booked and they will not issue a refund. I’ve fought and fought since about 4pm and haven’t heard anything. Will never be booking or staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Dianna D, Owner at Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Hello FarrahPerry, Thank you for your candid review. Upon your return to the desk shortly after check in, it was my pleasure to assist you. We discussed that you had reserved the indoor jacuzzi suite rather than outdoor hot tub suite, we discussed that we were sold out for the night but would put you at the top of the waiting list if we received a cancellation for that desired room type, and we went over the very clear descriptions online for the suite you reserved. I am so sorry you faced some confusion in booking and reserved a suite that did not posses the amenities you desired. However, the suite you reserved is the suite you received. We would have loved to move you to the suite you meant to reserve had we not been sold out. We hope you will return and let us assist you in bookings so we may ensure you have reserved the suite that is absolutely perfect for you! Best, Brittany F Assistant General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$177 - US$277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel starfish manor oceanfront, starfish manor oceanfront lincoln city
LOCATION
United StatesOregonOregon CoastLincoln City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Prehistoric (1.1 km), Connie Hansen Garden Conservancy (0.7 km), and Little Antique Mall (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a hot tub.
Which room amenities are available at Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Thai Bay Restaurant, Puerto Vallarta, and Barnacle Bill's Seafood Market.
Does Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.