We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

574 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 567: English reviews
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our second stay at this property - the first was several years ago and we had forgotten how great it is. We usually stay at the D Sands and love it there, but now we may be coming back to Best Western. We booked two rooms for a large family trip and only stayed one night the weekend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica D
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review

Jessica, What a pleasant review to read! We are delighted to hear you were reminded of how wonderful our accommodations are. Thank you for giving us another chance to deliver a comfortable and convenient stay. It is cheering to know that we also managed to impress your parents and we hope this means we will have the chance to welcome...

Rigby, Idaho
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband, 12 year old daughter and I just returned and we LOVED this hotel. It is RIGHT on the beach with beach access from the property. We stayed on the first floor and walked right out the sliding glass door to the ocean. You can hear the waves ALL NIGHT. We WILL stay here again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Armymomof3
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review

We love reading reviews like yours! Thank you so much for taking time to let us know how much you and your family enjoyed your stay here. We are delighted to see that you all appreciated our location and everything that the hotel and beach have to offer. Thank you again for your positive review and we are already looking...

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

One of my favorites for staying in Lincoln City. Love the view, room set up with kitchen and balcony. Works great having an elevator since I have a bad back and like the top floor. Breakfast is always good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheDons_10
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review

It is delightful to hear we are one of your favorites! What a pleasure to hear you enjoy staying in our accommodations. We appreciate your compliments to our comfortable rooms and convenient amenities. Next time you find yourself in Lincoln, we would love to provide you with yet another wonderful stay.

Ogden, Ut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites was great. We arrived without a reservation, yet we were treated as if we were gold card members. Staff was great. Breakfast was fantastic. Room was clean and the view of the Ocean was killer. We actually decided to stay an extra night because of our experience. Thanks a bunch

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tbuttars
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review

We consider it a privilege to have hosted you! We are delighted to know you thoroughly enjoyed the view offered from the comfort of your room. It would be an honor and privilege to welcome you back again during any future trips to Lincoln. Thank you for your compliments to our friendly staff.

Portland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a wonderful hotel on the Oregon Coast. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The suites are spacious and well furnished. The view of the Pacific Ocean was spectacular from our room. There's a nice sized balcony where you may watch the sunset and feel the positive ions on your skin. Lincoln City is home to many nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry B
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review

Larry, We definitely suggest watching the sunset from the comfort of your own room. It sounds like you had the chance to enjoy some relaxing time during your visit. We are grateful for your kind comments and happy to hear you also enjoyed our convenient location in Lincoln. It would be a pleasure and privilege to host you again. Come...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was very pleased with this property. For the price, I feel I could not do better . . . our room had 2 bedrooms, baths and TVs in each. A kitchen and living area were additional bonuses. There was a wonderful view of the ocean from the back sliding glass door that included direct access to the beach. Highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesmG7499YO
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review

James, It pleases us to hear we successfully delivered an accommodating stay! We appreciate your high recommendation of our property and we hope this means we will have the privilege of hosting you again as well! Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and for letting us know what aspects you enjoyed the most. During your next visit to...

Kennewick, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Love the location to the beach and good dining. Large spacious rooms, some are dated, but still clean. Excellent staff and very good parking. The breakfast is complete (waffles...woohoo) although fruit can sometimes be wimpy. All in all, we keep coming back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 747kathied
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review

Returning guests pay us the greatest compliment by continuing to trust our accommodations to deliver the comfort they seek. Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites as your preferred accommodations. We are grateful for your loyalty and will keep providing all the aspects you have come to enjoy and expect of us. See you soon and...

Stayton OR
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our first time staying at the Lincoln Sands and we were not disappointed. The room was spacious and looked like it had been recently updated. We felt as though we were under-using our room since it was large enough to accommodate a family rather than just the two of us. The room had two bathrooms, and a separate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CoonHollow
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review

Sounds like you had a terrific stay! We are thrilled to know we were a part of creating a relaxing stay. Thank you for sharing all of your kind comments with us. Although you would have preferred a King size bed, we are glad you enjoyed our spacious, well equipped accommodations. We look forward to more opportunities to deliver comfortable...

post falls
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location, walk right out to the beach from our room. Love this place, we will stay here every time we come back to the coast. Clean and friendly. The outside pool is warm to swim in. Beds were comfortable and we slept great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank altifam
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review

Hearing that we provided you with a comfortable place to rest, is considered a great achievement! Thank you for choosing our property during your visit to Lincoln. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location, steps from the beach. Hopefully you were able to enjoy the view from your room as well. We are excited for your return and look...

Forked River, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Corner suite second floor. Spent one afternoon taking pics/videos of spectacular waves. Can see the beach from bed and with the sliding glass door open and the gas fire going very cozy. One minute walk down a path on a slight incline through the dune grass to the beach which is great for walking. Hotel is nice with nice staff....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcoffee37
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review

We are excited that you plan to return to our clean and comfortable accommodations! It is always wonderful to hear about the positive experiences that our guests share with us. The beach is conveniently close and we are thrilled to learn how you took advantage of that. Our staff would love to have you stay with us again the next...

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.7 km away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,505 reviews
4.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
#10 of 36 in Lincoln City
616 reviews
1.8 km away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
741 reviews
2.0 km away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
871 reviews
4.8 km away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We feature all oceanfront suites, right on the beach! All of our suites have been updated with new furnishings, Felecity pillowtop mattresses, along with an all new bedding package and granite throughout the bathrooms and kitchens. Hot breakfast is included, offering: eggs, sausage, biscuits/gravy, fresh made Belgian waffles, fresh fruit and many other items to choose from. Plus free internet access throughout the property. We are proud to be in top 20% of all Best Westerns in our district, and committed to your satisfaction! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites

Address: 535 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3140
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Price Range: $141 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Hotel Lincoln City
Best Western Lincoln City
Lincoln City Best Western
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#11 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have ocean views - but the higher floors offer slightly better views.”
  • View from very large lanai!!
 of 5 bubbles JessicaD346, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the first floor so we could walk right out to the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles Armymomof3, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The higher floors will cost you more because of the view.”
 of 5 bubbles Tbuttars, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the third floor are very nice. There's also an attractive outdoor pool at ground level.”
 of 5 bubbles larrybH3397PG, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms on upper floors will give you a better view of the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles CoonHollow, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay