We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn

Official SiteUS$269*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

396 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 395: English reviews
Start your review of Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I came over from Burgundy France to cook at the IPNC event that happens every year in McMinnville. I stayed with Nicolette and Wayne and they were the perfect Hosts. The rooms were spacious and so comfortable, the view was to die for and the coffee, hot and strong! It reminded me very much of the landscape you see in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatherineFrelon
Nicolette B, Owner at Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn, responded to this review

Hi Katherine, Thank you so much for your review. We all just loved you and we welcome you back for more wonderful wine events in the future. As you know Burgundy holds a special place in our hearts and now it includes knowing you too. Please let us know when your back in the US as we would love to...

Somerville, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Location was perfect, views unbelievable, breakfasts wonderful - definitely recommended! Note, though, the Gamay Room is located right off of the entry foyer, next to the kitchen and the breakfast room. Not quiet after 7 a.m. Also, if the upstairs guests aren't quiet, it's a bit loud. Next time we'll reserve a different room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nansox
Nicolette B, Owner at Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn, responded to this review

Hi nansox, Thank you for your review and for letting us know that a guest may have been too loud. Our kitchen staff arrives at 8AM and is usually as quiet as possible. With breakfast served at 9AM we typically don't have any issues with the Gamay room but we most certainly will keep an ear open for any ongoing...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at Youngberg Hill twice and will definitely be back. The views are amazing and it is not too far from McMinnville for dining and visiting other wineries. There are plenty of areas inside and out to sit and admire the property, read or play games with friends. The staff is very accommodating and I highly recommend booking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaseySEA
Big Bear Lake, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great time here. We arrived after 5PM and it had been a long rainy day driving in. The Inn was shrouded in fog. We were exhausted. Michele (& Bobby) welcomed us and showed us around and offered freshly baked cookies. She said the tasting room was closing in a few minutes. After dropping our bags in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo S
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The view from our room overlooking the vineyards was stunning! We ventured out to a number of wineries that the Youngberg staff recommended and really enjoyed Brooks Winery. The town of McMinnville has numerous eating options that are delicious. The wine here is great, the staff is very knowledgeable and our breakfast was something to look forward to. Overall this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle P
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Attentive, friendly staff. Wonderful accommodations. AMAZING VIEW!!! It was a short stay for me as I was visiting my daughter at Linfield College. Wished it could have been longer. Can't wait to go back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia F
Nicolette B, Owner at Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn, responded to this review

Hi Patricia, We cant wait to have you back for more of everything! Looking forward to sharing more stories with you soon. Thank you taking the time to write about your visit. Nicolette

Reviewed 4 April 2017

Just back from an amazing stay at the Youngberg Hill Inn where we met old friends from California. Upon arrival, around 4:30, we were personally greeted by Becky who had us "drop" our bags in our room so we could join the wine tasting going on downstairs. Along with the tasting came assorted meats, cheeses and crackers and lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donald B
Nicolette B, Owner at Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn, responded to this review

Its so much fun to travel with friends. We really appreciate knowing that many of the detailed things we do made a positive difference for your stay. While the whole house has high speed WIFI not all the rooms have TV's although there are some in the common areas if you need it. We look forward to having you back...

Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

We booked Youngberg Hill for three nights and were extremely pleased with every aspect of our stay. To say the least, the location of the Inn is extraordinary, with majestic views of the valley from all rooms. Our room, The Gamay, was clean, comfortable and had the added bonus of a private deck overlooking the vineyards. We loved the fireplace...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn G
Nicolette B, Owner at Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and sharing your experience.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 21 February 2017

When Wayne & Nicolette Bailey describe their inn as having breathtaking views & impeccable service, they aren’t kidding. Their attention to detail is obvious. Coffee was available every morning @ 6am, cookies & decaf each evening. Our room was supplied w/ 2 wine glasses, a cork screw & a bottle of wine for purchase in case you somehow forgot this...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LakesEdge
Nicolette B, Owner at Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn, responded to this review

What a fun review to read. We love when guests get to know us and appreciate what we offer. We truly feel blessed that you chose to share your time with us and want you to feel how much we care. So, to the King & Queen of the hill, thank you and come back soon!

Monterey, California
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn is a magical place to Stay! We spent the night there on a road trip from Seattle to Monterey, The wine is wonderful; the rooms are charming; the breakfast of over the top, and the staff is warm and friendly,. They don't have a restaurant that serves dinner, but it is my understanding that if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pjdlaw
Nicolette B, Owner at Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn, responded to this review

Hi pjdlaw, Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you come back again! Nicolette

275 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (217)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (74)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
0:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (36)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McMinnville
7.9 km away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
302 reviews
9.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
9.7 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
7.9 km away
3rd Street Flats
3rd Street Flats
#1 of 1 in McMinnville
112 reviews
22.9 km away
La Bastide Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oregon’s premier wine country estate and one of Wine Spectator’s favorite locations; set on a 50 acre hilltop surrounded by vineyard. We have an amazing 24 year old vineyard that is farmed organically. We are well known for producing award winning Pinot Noir and Pinot Gris wines. As passionate farmers and winemakers we are thrilled to share, educate, and talk wine. The Inn provides the perfect winery, getaway, and wedding experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn

Address: 10660 SW Youngberg Hill Rd, McMinnville, OR 97128-8560
Region: United States > Oregon > McMinnville
Price Range: $287 - $574 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Youngberg Hill Vineyards Hotel Mcminnville
Youngberg Hill Vineyards And Inn
Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn McMinnville, Oregon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Houston, Texas, United States
over a year ago
Seaside, Oregon
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just give them a call and they'll advise you personally!!”
KatherineFrelon, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“All upper floor rooms have great views.”
Kitchenator2017, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Jura room has a beautiful view with picture windows, but no porch, so go with a different room if the porch is important to you.”
  • Lots of picture windows
  • Sitting area with view
  • Nice big bathroom
  • Sunset from the room
scrimpets, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The Jura room has lovely views.”
Beachgal003, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Views from the Jura suite (where our travel companions stayed) were stunning. Jackson suite is very spacious with outdoor balcony.”
devinet248, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Official Site
US$269* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates