We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

TownePlace Suites Medford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Medford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Medford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 130: English reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

I was here with my husband on a business trip for four days. The check-in time was quick and the front desk service we received was exceptional. Our room was clean and included a kitchen. I was impressed they provided us with plates, bowls, cups, mugs, pots and pans and silverware. Our room had a dishwasher and a full fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha T
Franziska W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you so much Samantha, for taking the time to write this awesome review! We were so excited after reading it, we shared it with our staff and coworkers right away! It warms our hearts to know that you felt right at home and that Lori was able to get you all set to extend your stay. We are so...

Yakima, WA
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Excellent location. Walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Good spots for truck parking. Clean well appointed room, with a nice breakfast, and wonderful staff. Can't ask for much more! One of 3 very good Marriotts in the city of Medford.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd F
Franziska W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review, Todd! We are glad to hear that you found our location convenient for shopping and restaurants, as well as plenty of parking for trucks. We also love to hear that you found the room well appointed, and that the staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you so much for being such a...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 21 June 2016

I had booked a room at Motel 6 South, so bad I called around no one had any rooms until I called town place the girl who answered was really nice it was midnight and she was really helpful she had a one bed studio available. The room was huge with Tv fridge, and kitchen facilities. There is breakfast served...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pblandy
Franziska W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad that we were able to help and save the day with our last available room. It's wonderful to hear that the room was large and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast in the morning. We hope you will book with us next time you...

Reviewed 20 June 2016

Clean, modern, fun place to stay in medford when visiting the family. Easier to have a little bit of space and the comfort of marriott. It was a little getaway for us and we love the breakfasts at Towneplace. EAT AT BONSAI if you like sushi ;)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Podperf
Franziska W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! We are so happy to hear that you find our hotel clean, modern and a great place to stay when visiting family. It's also wonderful to hear that you enjoy our breakfast in the morning. Thank you so much for recommending us and we look forward to seeing you again,...

San Fancisco Bay Region
Reviewed 18 June 2016

The circumstances. We were en route from Seattle to San Jose. Had made hotel reservations in Medford at another facility 1 week earlier. When we arrived they had lost our reservations. With the help of Hotels.com we found a room at TownePlace, apparently the last room in town that night. After a 7 hour car ride we were not in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soaringemu
Franziska W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review! We are so thrilled to hear that even though you were tired and didn't expect anything in particular from your stay, that we are able to make it nice for you. It's wonderful to hear that the front desk greeted you pleasantly and that the bed was very comfortable in...

Lehi, Utah
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Small but big room! The way it is set up makes it feel big! Very good planning on utilizing space and making it feel like home. High quality materials and the bed was comfortable. 2 closets, large bathroom, small hide a way couch. Large, delicious breakfast. Would definitely stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KO2005
Franziska W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, and that the room was set up to feel spacious and comfortable. It's also great that you liked the large complimentary breakfast and that it was delicious. Thank you for your stay and we...

McKinney, Texas
Reviewed 31 May 2016

This is a great hotel from a location standpoint. Half way between Crater Lake and the Redwoods. Easy access from the highway and next to restaurants and stores. But be selective about the room you get to avoid noise issues.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
Franziska W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us, Gary! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our location conveniently located between the Redwoods and Crater Lake, with easy access from the highway and close to restaurants and shopping. We hope that you were able to get a quiet room, and that you were able to get a...

Oregon
Reviewed 22 May 2016

We've been through all the Hilton properties in Medford, and they're all subpar. So now we're working through the Marriott properties. But the TownePlace was a very poor starting point. Initial impressions on arrival were bleak. The lobby area is small and crowded. The staff member on duty seemed generally disinterested. The luggage trollies by the front door looked like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buck_Fievre
Brooks M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with; however, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your time at our hotel. We've reviewed your comments with our staff in an effort to improve our service, and we apologize for any inconvenience we caused. We hope you'll give another shot, and if you'd like to speak with our general manager, please feel free...

Kingston, Washington
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Someone put some real thought into this nicely designed room to accommodate both overnight- and longer stay guests. Everything has been considered: luggage storage, closet space, drawer space, and kitchen. I appreciated the small sofa that allowed two guests to sit comfortably. The design of the work desk, coupled with the laptop computer tray, enables two people to work easily,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lou N
Franziska W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a glowing review, Lou! It is wonderful to hear that you found our room's design well appointed and that it met your needs for your stay. We are glad that you were able to get some work done, and that you found the room quiet and well-lit. Thank you...

Northern California
Reviewed 11 February 2016

We stayed here overnight to break up a 12-hour drive from WA to CA. I am a long-time Marriott customer but had never tried their TownePlace Suites brand which is one of their lower price-point hotels. Happy to report that everything at the Medford TownePlace hotel did was terrific! Absolutely impeccable throughout, very nice room, and a fabulous staff! We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andi-Rosevile
Franziska W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you for your long-time loyalty to Marriott, Andi! We are thrilled to hear that you found our hotel a terrific spot to stay the night on your journey to California. It's also very nice to hear that you enjoyed the room, our fabulous staff, and that you found great value in your stay. Thank you so much for staying...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
2.6 km away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#7 of 36 in Medford
212 reviews
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 36 in Medford
473 reviews
4.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 36 in Medford
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Medford

Address: 1395 Center Dr, Medford, OR 97501-7938
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Price Range: $153 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Medford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medford Towneplace Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Medford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Medford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We faced parking lot and no noise issue, but stay away from pool in summertime”
 of 5 bubbles beeperVancouver, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the even number rooms facing the interaction and you could hear the traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles VT94588, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We could hear the people above us. I'm not sure if they were especially loud or if the insulation isn't great.”
 of 5 bubbles No1PilotsWife, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the quiet side”
 of 5 bubbles jeff3239, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Price was high through Hotels.com. We could have gotten a lower rate by calling directly.”
 of 5 bubbles soaringemu, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay