We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Newberg

Le Puy A Wine Valley Inn

224 reviews
Save
Traveller (93)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (8)
Overview
  • Excellent93%
  • Very good5%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“lea and andy”(79 reviews)
“wine country”(36 reviews)
“wine tasting”(19 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Wheelchair Access
All hotel details
Offers from Le Puy A Wine Valley Inn
Announcement: February Romance
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (224)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Le Puy A Wine Valley Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
207
12
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
207
12
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslea and andywine countrywine tastingb bcommon areaswater roomwonderful hostsdvd librarywinery visitstrail mixheaven roomhelping us planeach morningrecommend lelabor of lovetempurpedic bedswhite noise machine
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2016

This Inn is beautifully located in the Dundee Wine region of OR. It is lovingly maintained with luxury furnishings throughout. The rooms are spacious and well supplied with almost anything you may require. They have beautifully appointed public rooms and the breakfast was delicious and...More

Thank PaulLori
Response from Lea D, Owner at Le Puy A Wine Valley InnResponded 13 August 2016

Thank you for your review. We are happy you appreciated the great efforts we take to make a wonderful experience, as well as clean and beautiful setting for our guests. Our guests choose us for what we offer – a quiet, romantic retreat for couples...More

Reviewed 10 August 2016

We were happy with our selection to stay at Le Puy while visiting the Willamette Valley. The home is immaculate. It is well-appointed and visually pleasing. Definitely creates a relaxing atmosphere. The views are fantastic. The inn is nearby a lot of good wineries and...More

Thank onthegogirl51
Response from Lea D, Owner at Le Puy A Wine Valley InnResponded 13 August 2016

Thank you for your review. However, I need to correct two things. First, our conditional use permit does not allow us to host outside wineries. In fact, it specifically says that wine tasting is not permitted. Given there are 100's of wineries within a few...More

Reviewed 21 July 2016

Le Puy was absolutely amazing! It felt like home but with upscale amenities. We loved sitting out on the porch and looking at the beautiful views. We were blown away by the breakfasts; they were unbelievable! We also enjoyed the movie collection, all of the...More

Thank Kate F
Response from Lea D, Owner at Le Puy A Wine Valley InnResponded 22 July 2016

Andy and I feel honored to be a part of special couple's vacations such as yours! We are both very fulfilled when our guests leave feeling so happy! Thank you so much for the kind words as they do mean a lot to both of...More

Reviewed 19 July 2016

Great little Inn nestled behind a guard gate and located right in the middle of wine country. The breakfast was out of this world and Lea was a gracious and knowledge host. The room was clean and welcoming. Lea is very knowledge about which wineries...More

Thank SurfWriter1
Response from Lea D, Owner at Le Puy A Wine Valley InnResponded 21 July 2016

Thank you for your review and we are very glad that our goal to create a relaxing and tranquil environment succeeded for you! Life can be very busy at times and we hope to be that refuge where our guests can rebalance while enjoying the...More

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here last week for just two nights, but can not wait to return . Heaven(our room), was very spacious , private and the owners are extremely knowledgeable about the area And all things that are happening in the Willamette valley. Do not hesitate...More

Thank Volker L
Response from Lea D, Owner at Le Puy A Wine Valley InnResponded 18 July 2016

It is always a pleasure to get feedback like this from our guests! Andy and I put our hearts into the inn and hope that each guest leaves refreshed and relaxed. We hope to see both of you again. Thank you for the kind words...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
191011121345
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$225 - US$345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$225 - US$345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (93)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Bathroom (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Le Puy A Wine Valley Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Every room is different, so take time to read the descriptions on the website."
Read review
"Each room is different so definitely review floor plans and room amenities thoroughly before booking."
Read review
""AIR" is a large King room upstairs with nice north and eastern views"
Read review
"look at the pictures, all rooms offer something special!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite