We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (43)
Family and Play Areas (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#11 of 25 hotels in Newport
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Landing at Newport offers an ever changing view of the Yaquina Bay and Bridge from your private balcony. Located at the end of Newport's Historic Bay Front within walking distance of fine dining, shopping, and many other local attractions Our friendly staff is ready to assist you.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Vending machine
Board games / puzzles
Books, DVDs, music for children
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Seating area
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Mid-range
164Reviews4Q+A50Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 104
  • 46
  • 5
  • 4
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Laurie H wrote a review Dec 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Fantastic place to stay! Very clean, comfortable, and family friendly. Vicky at the front desk was exceptionally nice. Made us feel right at home. There were 4 families: 9 adults and 10 children between 2 and 11 years of age. We went for a laid back family reunion and were very happy with the accommodations at the Landing. We loved that each family could stay in their own condo, but were so close to everyone else. Kitchens and bathrooms were well equipped, and the beds very comfortable. One of our rooms had a bunk bed. Lots of parking, spacious rooms, and a huge back deck with barbeque grills, tables and chairs. The kids loved playing tag on the deck after dinners, while the adults sat and visited with one another, enjoying the gorgeous sunsets. Newport is a small town: no traffic or crowds (we went at the end of June.) The seafood restaurants ranged from casual to high end, and were excellent. The kids loved clamming (you can buy licenses right next door), playing on Nye Beach, going to the Marine Science Center, the Lighthouse and tide pools. Wish we could have stayed a week instead of 4 days!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: We went in June' the temperature was in the high 50's. Although it didn't rain while we were...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Randy H wrote a review Feb 2023
Springfield, Oregon85 contributions26 helpful votes
Had a great birthday weekend here. The weather was pretty nice, so there was some decent views from our balcony. Central to just about anywhere you want to go in Newport. Clean and plenty of room. Probably saved over 100 bucks being able to cook our own food. Lots of great restaurants nearby if you don't feel like cooking.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
trish s wrote a review Oct 2022
Fort Lauderdale, Florida9 contributions2 helpful votes
This condo hotel is located right down from the pier where the seals are. I will say they are noisy all night but I guess that is part of the ambiance. We stayed for two nights and had a room with a complete kitchen. It was clean and comfortable. They wouldn’t let us check in before 4pm. We tried to check in at 2 as we had driven a long way. She said she would call us as soon as the room was ready but never did.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sarah B wrote a review Mar 2021
Tacoma, Washington75 contributions30 helpful votes
We used this condo-hotel as our basecamp for the first 2 days of our 6 day coastal trip. We each got our own room and bathroom - plus a great and fully equipped kitchen, and fantastic living room with gas fireplace. We were on the first floor and had a private deck with access onto the marina boardwalk. The views of the marina/harbor/bridges were fantastic. We were well away from the craziness of 101/the beach strip - which was great. We were walking distance to places like Local Ocean, which was great. Highly recommended - looking forward to returning! Although we were told that all rooms were booked, it was very quiet - and everyone seemed to wear masks and practice social distancing. Everything about the room seemed very clean!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dee Shannon, General Manager at The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
Responded Mar 30, 2021
Thank you so much for your excellent review of The Landing at Newport! We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our location, views, and amenities. We look forward to seeing you again on a future trip!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
gstump wrote a review Sep 2020
West Linn, Oregon2 contributions1 helpful vote
No AC is fine on the Oregon Coast because you can always open the windows right? Nope. Not here. Not on the Eastern end of the bulding where the smell of (garbage?) was a delicious cross between dead body and cat box. It was overwhelming. It was unbearable. So we suffered. $300 a night and our choice was to sweat or gag. Toilet was broken. Called front desk. Nothing happened.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dee Shannon, General Manager at The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
Responded Sep 20, 2020
We are very sorry to hear that you had such a poor experience staying with us. The lack of service with regards to the broken toilet will be brought to the attention of our general manager. Unfortunately, the dumpster at the east end of the building belongs to another business that refuses to move or more regularly service it, despite our numerous requests and complaints. We do deeply apologize that you suffered because of this situation. ~Front Desk Services
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
T B wrote a review Mar 2020
Newberg, Oregon23 contributions14 helpful votes
We only stayed one night, but got a lovely condo decorated with flamingos (!), comfortable furniture, well-appointed kitchen and huge bed. The view is awesome and its a short walk to the pier and a nice historic downtown area. Some units are pet friendly (we brought our dog) so that is a bonus for us. Note that they share a parking lot with another hotel, so parking in the LOT is limited, but if you have a vehicle under 7 feet, you can park underneath the building. In other words, don't bring your monster truck to this one.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: I doubt there's a bad room here--they all face the bay!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Dee Shannon, General Manager at The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
Responded Mar 7, 2020
Thank you for your review of The Landing at Newport. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our views and amenities. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rachel C wrote a review Sep 2019
Central Oregon, Oregon42 contributions11 helpful votes
We stayed 3 nights in a one bedroom unit. Great bay views, very clean and in good condition. Loved the location of this place, so close to town with an easy walk into the historic bay front area. Will be back to this place again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from DLanding, Front Office Manager at The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
Responded Sep 19, 2019
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and location. We look forward to seeing you when you return!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
tdellara3 wrote a review Sep 2019
Concord, California8 contributions
have stayed here multiple times - always a great experience, the restraunt is always a delight. great pool and sauna as well. easy walk to the old town and waterfront with lots of eateries and shops to look at.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from DLanding, Front Office Manager at The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
Responded Sep 4, 2019
Thank you for your great review of The Landing at Newport! However, I think you may have accidentally reviewed the wrong property, as unfortunately we do not have a restaurant, pool, or sauna attached to our hotel, although there are options for those nearby. We do hope that you will come stay with us sometime.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Non1234567899 wrote a review Aug 2019
Sydney, Australia25 contributions11 helpful votes
This was such a pleasure to stay in even though it was for one night. It was so welcoming and clean.The view is outstanding as we had the queen studio which overlooked the harbour. The location was fabulous and easy to get to places. We LOVED this place
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: The queen studio was perfect for us with a kitchen.It overlooked the marina and was perfect for us.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from DLanding, Manager at The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
Responded Aug 27, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the view, and our friendly staff. We are pleased to know you you loved our place and will be back. We look forward to seeing you. Thank You,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Agent99 wrote a review Jul 2019
Los Angeles, California14 contributions17 helpful votes
The condo unit I stayed in was just for one night and it was just me & my chihuahua. The place was super clean & cozy! I could’ve stayed for days. The view of the marina is amazing and the staff was so friendly & helpful. I’d definitely return and highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from DLanding, Front Office Manager at The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
Responded Jul 18, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review The Landing at Newport. We are happy to hear that you found the staff friendly and the unit clean. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Newport area.
PRICE RANGE
C$214 - C$285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesOregonOregon CoastNewport
NUMBER OF ROOMS
57
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos (Oregon) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Hatfield Marine Science Center (0.8 km), Oregon Coast Glassworks (0.7 km), and Newport's Historic Bayfront (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Clearwater Restaurant, Local Ocean Seafoods, and La Maison.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Does The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.