We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Newport

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (90)
Room & Suite (68)
Dining (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#3 of 12 motels in Newport
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Indoor Swimming Pool open January thru December.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Spa
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
818Reviews11Q+A91Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 326
  • 235
  • 142
  • 66
  • 49
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
BNelV wrote a review Feb 2024
Vancouver, Washington1 contribution
Our room had food on the floor from previous guests, the curtains were extremely stained and torn (there was a cigarette hole in one), the linens seemed dingy, one of the window locks was non-existent, and the drain in the shower was broken. The staff was rude to someone that was voicing their concerns about their room - they literally walked away from the guest at one point and the guest was not being rude to them. The A/C did not work and the windows only open about an inch so be prepared for a stuffy stay. The pool area is highly chlorinated and no windows or doors can open so you are left breathing it in if your kids want to swim. Other guests were incredibly loud day and night and staff told other guest that was complaining that it's "not their problem". The breakfast was good... that's the only positive I have. For the amount they charge, they should keep the rooms nicer. Would not recommend to anyone unless I want them to have a bad time.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cyndy Wyatt, Marketing at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Newport
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review, BNeIV. We will discuss the service issue with the desk staff and get their input on the other guest's encounter. If we can help resolve any issue, our staff is happy to do so. The maintenance team will be sent to the room you were in to check on those items you mentioned and make necessary repairs. We hope you will reconsider your decision not to return for another visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
lashayolsen wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
I highly recommend this motel. Staff was absolutely amazing and helpful. I will definitely be staying here again in the near future. I can’t say enough good things about this motel. It is in an excellent location as well
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cyndy Wyatt, Marketing at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Newport
Responded 2 weeks ago
Lashayolsen, We are so glad you had an outstanding experience at the La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Newport. Thank you for the excellent rating and recommendation to friends and family. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Allison A wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
+1
This was our first time staying at a LaQuinta. The employees were very nice, they let us check in early. The common areas were decent. They do not let you leave the hotel without your pets which made us cancel all of our plans in Newport. We were also very disappointed in the quality and cleanliness of the room. Filthy stained slimy carpet and dirty stone flooring turned our socks black. Had to wear sandals the entire time in the room. When wiping water up off the bathroom floor, the towels collected brown sludgy filth, indicating flooring hasn’t been mopped or shampooed in forever. Faucets in bathroom are loose and falling out of the fixtures, making them difficult to operate. Towel hooks were ripped out of the wall. Very small bathtub/shower in a tiny bathroom with toilet, poor quality shower head. Barely any counter space. Hot tub water was cloudy and green. The walls/structure not great for children stomping late at night. They were on the 2nd floor and disturbed several people on the 1st and 3rd floors. The staff tried to make them stop. Wouldn’t have heard much noise from other guests otherwise. Overall, for the money we could have stayed somewhere much nicer and cleaner, or else a cheaper motel might have been better. Despite all the glowing reviews, I do not recommend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Filthy rooms and hot tub.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cyndy Wyatt, Marketing at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Newport
Responded Nov 26, 2023
Cosmopolitan754014, We are sorry your experience at our hotel differed from what our other guests typically have. Our team works hard to present clean and comfortable spaces for visitors. We would have moved to relocate you to another room if possible. Please allow us to host a more comfortable experience for you moving forward. Please know our team will inspect the room to make sure all is as it should be before placing another guest there.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
zozielou wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
Such a beautiful hotel. Questionable friendly office staff though. Maybe a rough day. Clean rooms. Comfy bed & a hot hot tub was All we needed after a 9 hour drive. Breakfast was nice also, could have more fruit selection for picky kids.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cyndy Wyatt, Marketing at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Newport
Responded Nov 1, 2023
Thank you for the excellent rating and wonderful review, Zozielou. We are delighted you enjoyed an awesome stay in our comfortable hotel. We will make sure our entire team is providing the pleasant service we have in the past to all guests. We are glad you were pleased with the comfort of our beds and rooms and could relax after a long journey.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Patti H wrote a review Oct 2023
Saint Cloud, Florida6 contributions6 helpful votes
Everything was really top-notch, from the welcoming fire and warm cookies in the lobby, to the actual glass cups and robes in the room. The breakfast was so good too (but wished there had been waffles!). We used the laundry, pool, and jacuzzi while we were there; all were clean and much appreciated!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The promised 5 o’clock chowder was gone by the time we arrived at 5:30.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cyndy Wyatt, Marketing at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Newport
Responded Nov 1, 2023
Thank you, U9926JRpatriciah, for your excellent rating. We are thrilled you enjoyed a remarkable experience at the La Quintas Inn & Suites in Newport. We appreciate your kind comments shared with other travelers about our amenities and the warm welcome you received. We hope you will return to visit us again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
tsummers2023 wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
First night, dirty sheets. Offered new room as cleaning staff was gone for the day. New room, used condom under bed which we didn't discover untill packing up to leave. Unreal. However the breakfast was great and the location is good. But then again... Used condom...
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cyndy Wyatt, Marketing at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Newport
Responded Oct 12, 2023
Tsummers2023, We hope you accept our apologies for missing that item under the bed. We are glad you allowed us to move you to a more comfortable space, and we hope you will allow our team to provide a worry-free stay for you in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
mrusse567745 wrote a review Sep 2023
Salem, Oregon1 contribution
we went here on our 27th anniversary the hotel staff went out of there way to make it a wonderful stay room was clean and spacious they made a pair of swans out of towels on the bed with rose pedals a bottle of sparkling cider two Champaine glasses with chocolate kisses verry nice touch staff is great and friendly the breakfast is wonderful its a full breakfast not just bagels and cream cheese but the works the outside of building could use a little Lanscaping work but it not bad inside is nice if you stay here you will be happy.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cyndy Wyatt, Marketing at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Newport
Responded Nov 1, 2023
We are glad you shared your anniversary with us at our hotel, Mrusse567745. We are delighted you enjoyed the special touches we included for your happy occasion. We hope you will return for another visit with us soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
mandee2023 wrote a review Sep 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
There was poop on the toilet seat and the gloves that they used to clean were just sitting on the bathroom sink. There was a desk to work at but the office chair was dirty. The people who work here are very nice, but I would never stay here again. The bed was very uncomfortable as well. I cannot believe the price was so high for a dirty room.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cyndy Wyatt, Marketing at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Newport
Responded Sep 22, 2023
Mandee2023, Please accept our apologies for the items left in the room. We will discuss with our cleaning staff the importance of completing the service of rooms before moving on to another. We hope you will reconsider staying with us again as we feel this was an isolated incident and have a high standard of providing the best possible service to our guests.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Alexhousek wrote a review Sep 2023
New Orleans, Louisiana9 contributions2 helpful votes
Don't waste your time here. It's a C class hotel at best. I thought Wyndham meant very good hotels. This is not the case. The wifi was terrible and the tv didn't really work because it is purely streaming. The refrigerator was so loud it kept us awake. The breakfast was poor at best.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cyndy Wyatt, Marketing at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Newport
Responded Sep 8, 2023
Alexhousek, Thank you for your feedback. QWe are sorry for the intermittent internet service from our provider. They have since re-established their signal, and the television streaming and WIFI are back on track. We are eager to hear positive suggestions about our breakfast service and what visitors want to see offered during the morning meal. We hope you will enjoy your future travels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Shannon G wrote a review Sep 2023
1 contribution
+1
The skinny lady checking us in was not friendly. Our room smelled terrible. Our fridge wasn’t working and leaked, we were told there were no other fridges and we could take small things and put it in their fridge. So my sons milk and yogurt had to sit in a cooler all night. If we spend this much I expect a working fridge. Not have to label and take food/milk we use through the night down to the main floor. The same lady who checked us in was the same one who came to “fix” the fridge and she was definitely not happy to be here. There was garbage sitting next to the soda machine directly across from our room when we checked in and 2 days later was still there and leaking fluid all over the floor, attracting flies and smelled horrific. Called and the guy was also not happy to have to clean it up. Other guest coming down the stairs commented on the nasty smell as well. The spa tub in our room wouldn’t hold water and we got to listen to it drain while using it. The ceiling above the spa tub looked like it had fallen in at one point and my 3yr old even noticed it. The beds are horrible, for a king suite I expected more. The carpets were sticky and the floors in the bathroom entrance area of the room were dirty, and there was a smashed spider on the wall behind the door. For almost $700 for two nights it was NOT WORTH IT. Only nice thing was the hot water. I would advise staying elsewhere. Staff is not friendly and def not accommodating when things go bad.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t stay here, the beds are terrible the place smells dirty and was dirty, pretty run down.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cyndy Wyatt, Marketing at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Newport
Responded Sep 7, 2023
Shannon, We apologize that your experience at our hotel was not happy. Our staff is trained to be courteous and welcoming. We will check in with team members to ensure that they continue to be gracious at all times. The maintenance staff will make sure the mini-fridge in your room is replaced with a working unit immediately and check the drain in the jetted tub in the room as well. We are sorry we failed to provide you with an awesome experience and hope your travels are safe and pleasant in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Newport area.
PRICE RANGE
C$175 - C$292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la quinta inn and suites newport hotel newport, la quinta hotel newport, la quinta newport, newport la quinta
LOCATION
United StatesOregonOregon CoastNewport
NUMBER OF ROOMS
71
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Newport - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Oregon) - Motel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Newport
Which popular attractions are close to La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Newport?
Nearby attractions include Yaquina Head Outstanding Natural Area (6.8 km), Hatfield Marine Science Center (1.0 km), and Yaquina Bay Lighthouse (1.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Newport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Newport?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Newport?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Newport?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Newport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Georgie's, Pacific Kitchen at Nye Beach, and Clearwater Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Newport?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Newport?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Newport?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Newport accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.